You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wynford

4

NOOK LANE, AMBLESIDE, LA22 9BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane O

  • June 2016

Great B&B with loads of extras

Sharon and Paul made us feel so welcome at the Wynford.

Good parking and just a short downhill walk to Ambleside. Our room not only had tea and coffee but bottled water, and chocolate biscuits which we thought was a nice touch. We weren't familiar with the area and the Wynford not only has plenty of books with advice, Sharon and Paul have cards with different walks on and were happy to help us. All in all a great weekend and we would definitely return.

  • Charles Bainbridge

  • May 2016

$ Star Quality

Hosts were excellent and couldn't do enough for us.

Made our stay very welcoming. Would go back there again.

  • James batchelor

  • June 2015

Ambleside Country Break

quite retreat

  • Nicola O

  • April 2015

Ideal location, very good accommodation.

Made to feel very welcome on our arrival and throughout our stay.

Lovely Guest House in an ideal location just on the edge of Ambleside. Excellent Breakfast.

  • D Kerry

  • March 2015

Excellent Ambleside retreat

Excellent little place.

Only 10 mins walk into Ambleside whilst avoiding the noise of the village. Lovely comfy rooms and very friendly owners. Only slight negative in the very small TV (smaller than a laptop!) Everything else was perfect

  • michael dunn

  • November 2014

Wynford

Very enjoyable stay great location and very friendly hosts.

  • Marilyn G

  • September 2014

Lovely place to stay

Very friendly welcome, nice room and lovely breakfast, beautiful views.

  • Susan Moody

  • September 2014

Hospitality at its best

The hosts (and family) greet every guest by name and run a very clean, comfortable and spacious guesthouse.

It's located almost at the end of a quiet lane within walking distance of bustling Ambleside and the hosts are a mine of local knowledge. The rooms are well furnished and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is cooked to order and to taste, boiled eggs timed to the second. Best value for money you'll find. Unbeatable northern hospitality.

  • Miriam L

  • August 2014

A lovely guest house, would definitely recommend.

Sharon and Paul are very welcoming and friendly. the guest house is a short walk form the town centre down a very narrow road. Lots of extras offered, that give this guest house a very personal touch!

  • diana d

  • August 2014

extremely comfortable with wonderful views

Access by a quiet narrow lane which leads to an excellent B & B with good parking.

It is about a 15 minutes pleasant stroll into the centre of Ambleside although the walk back up the hill might be a problem for some.