The Lodge Hotel

0

YORK ROAD, HALL GREEN, BIRMINGHAM, B28 8LQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • k clarke

  • January 2015

great value

great value 4th time stayed there not one bad comment to make great staff clean and bar open after dog racing

  • Mandy H

  • November 2014

Pretty good

Basic but perfectly acceptable.

Not too far from NEC but traffic is diabolical

  • s racey

  • September 2014

Clean and convienient

We found the hotel last minute as we needed a fast flight out of Birmingham.

We were a bit hesitant because it was a small, independent hotel. We were greeted with a positive and fast check in, a very clean and spacious room with a nice bathroom with bath tub. We asked for wine glasses and help with the heating and t.v and were assisted by thè lovely manager who was very happy to help us herself. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. A great , friendly, and convienient little place to stay.

  • M Butt

  • August 2014

Cheap and cheerfully

Ok for the price don't expect to much the place could do with some updating a lick of paint, I found the place a bit on the spooky side...

Good food and good car park, poor wifi ,,if you are into grey hound racing you will get good views from your room.

  • Stephen C

  • July 2014

Great value for the price

We paid £59 for a double room, with full English breakfast.

The hotel was near to an event which we were attending, and is perfectly situated if you need a room to the south of the city centre. The room was very clean, and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The only down side to this hotel is that it is a little dated in decor - but for a clean and decent room, with a full English breakfast and good service - at less than £60 - it's a good choice. Would wholeheartedly recommend for short stays and overnight trips.

  • alison morris

  • July 2014

hotel???

Unless your visiting the dog racing stay well clear.

Room basic . Bed hard as iron . Room gets hot. Windows barely open on ground floor. Its what u make of it. If your going dog racing its a must. If u ain't stay clear!!!

  • d coton

  • June 2014

great stay

Great stay receptionist was brilliant beer prices excellent breakfast good.only problem is we booked through late rooms but decided to take up the hotel package with meal and entry to greyhounds.We were told we couldnt receive the package deal because we had booked through late rooms so we ended up having to pay more for the entire package.???.

You have to phone a booking agent from your mobile if you want to discuss anything to do with the greyhound track which i feel is silly ,you should be able to book at the hotel,so we had free entry with the hotel booking but had to pay that again when booking the package!!!. They said they would talk to a supervisor as know one of power was at the booking centre and would refund our entrance fee if they agreed .Have heard nothing as yet lol . Not holding my breath

  • B Lade

  • April 2014

Great accommodation for the price

Very friendly, functional rooms and good atmosphere for the price.

Bar and good breakfast (not together!). Free entry to the dog racing for residents and good location for central Brum. All in all very happy and will use again.

  • P Mc Brien

  • January 2014

Short stay

Excellent value for money ,staff efficient and friendly ,and a good standard of cleanness .

Breakfast very good

  • S Andrew

  • December 2013

Nice little surprise!

Wasn't sure what to expect with The Lodge but everyone was very friendly, check-in only took a matter of minutes and the room was much bigger than your average hotel room.

The hotel is right next to a greyhound stadium which was really interesting to watch from our room window. Great place to stay if you want a trip into the city centre, we used the train from Hall Green. Breakfast was amazing and even better that it's included in the price. In all, top place, check it out.