No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Barn House B&B

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Barn House, Middlehill, Box, SN13 8QN
Barn House B&B, fifteen minutes from the M4, five miles east of Bath in the Wiltshire countryside, offers accommodation set in the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Quietly nestled in the small rural hamlet of Middlehill, Barn House is perfectly located for exploring the famous city of Bath, as well as getting away from it all and enjoying the surrounding countryside. Being quietly located Barn House is also perfect for the business professional and is very close to the Northey Arms pub serving five star food. It is set in a two acre plot with beautiful gardens and sitting out areas and stunning views of the local area. It is not unusual to spot woodpeckers, deer, foxes, bunnies, pheasants and buzzards - the badgers are less likely to be seen but we know they are there!

Barn House B&B offers single storey accommodation, with just the odd step to negotiate. Our en-suite rooms have been designed to give maximum flexibility and the spacious rooms can cater for couples or families. There is also a kitchen with mircowave, fridge/freezer etc for guests use. Full English and Continental breakfasts are served in our farmhouse kitchen, with the Aga to keep you warm in the winter months.

Picture of Barn House B&B, Box at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barn House B&B
Lovely, warm and welcoming. Great breakfast..friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend and will use again ..

Reviewed by
Julia M

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous find
Found hotels in Bath very expensive and needed two rooms together for 2 days and found this B & B had very good reviews for very reasonable price. Very welcoming, lovely big rooms which were spotlessly clean, extra kitchen space for catering if you needed it, comfy beds and bedding, great shower, fabulous breakfast with masses of choice. 5 mile easy drive into Bath with helpful advice from Theresa. Really good pub very close by where we had a really excellent meal. Absolutely no complaints at all!

Reviewed by
A Adams

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

25th wedding Anniversary treat
A beautiful place to stay..lovely spacious rooms with plenty of storage a separate kitchen if you fancied cooking a meal..we loved it..it's a beautiful B&B & Graham & Theresa are lovely & easy to chat to..thank you for providing Andy with a gluten free breakfast it was spot on..it all was..your help in finding a place to Park in Bath was great we managed to park right near the crescent & pretty close to the town...we loved the twighlight Spa & meal package it was a real treat & a perfect end to our week end...thank you for looking after us so well..😃 😃 Andy & Cheryl xx it was lovely & warm & cosy xx

Reviewed by
Cheryl H

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just loved it
Really enjoyed it at the Barn House. Very welcomed, nice clean accommodation and a good breakfast in the morning where the view outside was lovely. Thank you

Reviewed by
Mike Shelton

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B near Bath.
My partner and I stayed at Barn House B&B last week in order to visit Bath. It was perfect, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Reviewed by
DIANA P

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mrs & Mrs
The B& B was such a good location, just 5 miles outside Bath city. Our room was excellent, clean and a good size. Theresa and Graham were excellent, provide fully cooked breakfast to order (cooked by Graham). We loved the walk to the local pub in the evening. We fell in love with the area. Bath city was vibrant, plenty to do and see, all walking distance. The long stay car park is the best place to park.

Reviewed by
Jaswant G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
We spent one night in the Primrose room which was a good size and beautifully furnished & decorated. We had a very comfortable stay and slept well. Breakfast served at the family table and we enjoyed a generous full English breakfast.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Denise T

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic relaxing & quiet place to stay - highly recommended
We booked the Barn House for a couple of nights to explore Bath. The B & B is on a very quiet country lane in beautiful surroundings. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean, it was an added bonus to have a separate guest kitchen which allowed you to cook evening meals if you do not wish to venture out or to store food for packed lunches/picnics. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or friendly and we could not have asked for more choices at breakfast or a better full English. We highly recommend a stay at Barn House & would certainly go back again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
Jayne M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticked all the right boxes (pun intended)!
We had a very pleasant stay at the Barn House and would definitely recommend it to anyone else who want to be near Bath but not necessarily too near. Theresa and Graham were wonderful hosts and have plenty of excellent advice for anyone unfamiliar with the area. Oh, and a lovely B&B.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The owners were very friendly and welcoming, giving advice on where to go, eat etc. The gardens surrounding Barn House were beautiful, the room was lovely and fresh, very comfortable providing a choice of toiletries and the towels were of good quality with a wonderful 'just washed' fragrance .The food at breakfast was excellent providing a choice of cereals, fruit, croissants etc. and a large full English. A fantastic meal to set you up for the day.

Reviewed by
Bernice L

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next