Reviews - The Royal Oak Inn


Rhandirmwyn, Llandovery, SA20 0NY

Price From 167.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Denis H

  • November 2014

Very friendly local and locals

Very good value for money accomodation, best egg , bacon and sausages for yonks.

Excellent selection of ales, village idiot hit the spot..

  • Vincent S

  • September 2014

Lovely inviting country Inn

Only stayed one night but was left feeling I'd like to come back and use as a base for exploring the area.

  • michael p

  • August 2014

wonderful location and a better host one will travel a long way to find


  • Phil E

  • June 2014

Fantastic Hidden Gem

Just needed a cheap place to stay the night but ended up finding a lovely little pub with great ales and fantastic food.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Bruce G

  • June 2014

Lovely people, situation and food

A real welcome, excellent food in a wonderful scenic situation.

Simple but clean accommodation.


  • June 2014

Lovely quiet oasis !!!

This small charming 'pub' was a little gem !!.

Although I didn't have an evening meal there, if the breakfast was anything to go by, I bet it was very good. Only niggle was there was no TV BUT having said that it was so nice just to chill and read my book. The staff were very welcoming.

  • Roy T

  • February 2014

New Year break

Had a great stay here over New Year.

Chris and Rachel are fabulous hosts and made me very welcome. My room was one of the single rooms with shared bathroom but as there was only me staying there at the time I had it all to myself. Lashings of hot water for a nice soak after a days walking. An excellent selection of ales and whiskies and a superb choice of food in the evening. The full cooked breakfast each morning set me up for a days exploring around the area. Had a really nice New Years Eve party where all the staff and locals alike made it clear I was welcome to join in their celebrations. All in all a great stay and I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • b fitch

  • November 2013

A peaceful break away from London

Ideal location, quiet and nothing around for miles but nature and rolling hills as far as the eye can see, like being in middle earth really.

Food was brilliant and locally sourced, particularly the meat, caring and thoughtful staff. Gorgeous fires light both ends of the inn, friendly locals and beautiful location. Bed was extremely comfortable slept like a log, brilliant hot water and heater in the bathroom. Price of food and beer excellent and a lot of choice for both. Fantastic value and ideal to make you relax.

  • david r

  • November 2013

wonderful rural retreat

a quiet oasis of comfort with a real log fire to complement the excellent food and draught beer.

having only booked for a night en route to the west wales coast we were so taken with the whole experience that we came back for an extra night at the end of our stay. it is definitely on the menu for another return visit at christmas if there is room.

  • D Lammin

  • October 2013

Ideal location to explore the region

Arrived late but was not told off, room was clean and comfortable breakfast was great.

We had to leave early on our second morning and so a packed lunch was left out for us. would choose the royal oak again if coming to the area