No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stag Coach House

3Visit Wales Assessed Inn Ratings explained
LLANDEILO ROAD , LLANELLI, SA14 7SE
Here at the Stag Coach House we offer comfortable and cosy accommodation in a beautifully renovated building located within the grounds of the rustic Stag & Pheasant Inn. We have three lovely twin rooms and three charming single rooms all complete with en-suite facilities.

After a restful night a delicious breakfast is served in the sunny conservatory of the Stag & Pheasant Inn restaurant, which we currently lease to a lovely working family.

There are landscaped gardens for guests to relax in and enjoy a peaceful glass of wine, and a play area for children. We also offer car park facilities free of charge.
Picture of Stag Coach House, LLANELLI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant
A very warm welcome with no fuss. The room was a little cramped but as all I needed was a clean bed and a shower for the night for the price paid it was excellent value. I had a good mobile signal in the room and was able to set up my laptop at the little desk which is a useful point for any business travellers. The adjoining pub was also excellent. Very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was a above my expectations. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
David A

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stag Coach House
The rooms are a bit on the small side, but adequate for a couple of days. The food at the Stag & Pheasant (opposite) is good and reasonably priced. There is a large and very pleasant garden attached to the property which was a welcome suprise.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
The owners were helpful and polite. Room was ideal. Beautiful throughout. Lovely en suite. Pub next door was marvellous had fantastic evening meal and a wonderfully cooked breakfast. Would recommend it to anyone as it was a lot nicer than expected.

Reviewed by
kellie w

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Bed and Breakfast
Travelling with my daughter we had a twin room which was completely adequate for our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable and we both slept very well during our three night stay. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, who are a lovely couple. Breakfast was taken at the Stag and Pheasant next door which was excellent and kept us going all day. We also ate at the Stag and Pheasant in the evening and these meals were also excellent. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, also we sat in the garden every evening. We will be returning.

Reviewed by
Maureen M

From Lydney, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stag Coach House
The Coach House is a nicely converted and modernised building to the side of the Stag and Pheasant Inn. The owners are nice and breakfast is served in the sun room on the back of the Inn. My comments relate to what is not asked in the standard. I found the SAT/NAV to take me to a point 100yds away from the Coach House and although the Inn was advertised the Coach House was not. Also the address is misleading. Late Rooms .com refer to it as being in Llanelli (which is where I wanted to stay) but it is in fact a lot further away, the correct postal address being Carmel, Cross Hands. For that reason I probably would not stay there again. Also best avoid the nights when the Inn has Karaoke. It was loud, went on way passed 11.00 p.m. and the singing made me ashamed to be Welsh! These points aside, it deserved good scores.

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
My stay was made really good by the enthusiasm and courtesy of the Landlady and the landlord of the pub where one goes for breakfast.The room was smaller than usual but completely adequate and of a high standard A beautifully converted horse stables, very quiet and nothing left to chance.
Excellent shower all very modern good as any 5 star in a city and very friendly as well.
Breakfasts were outstanding ,quick service and Rob is an excellent and very amusing positive guy to have around.
If you are coming to this area stay here It is excellent value for money and very central for seeing Carmarthenshire Many thanks guys I will be back. Pete Sadler

Reviewed by
Peter Sadler

From Swadlincote, Regno Unito
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rural retreat
I received a friendly welcome from the owner. It was the perfect place to stay for the duration of the festival I was attending near by.

Reviewed by
Katie Hamer

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting spoilt by cheap and dangerous equipment
Double socket extension lead used for kettle sockets burnt and melted plastic.
Shower very small didn't have enough room to wash properly.
Shower head bracket fell appart when touched just balanced back together
Poor booking and electrically dangerous.
Will never use again

Reviewed by
A Watson

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but OK
My room was rather small but was clean, tidy, had small TV and an ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was OK and if you need an evening meal the restaurant was good but closed on sunday evenings. Sign-posting was poor but its right next to the Pub on the post-code if you have satnav. Easy access from the motorway and roads going north and west into Wales. Good overnight stop-over.

Reviewed by
Robin H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Group booking
We had one single and two double rooms. The accommodation was good, the food very good and the adjoining Pub also good.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next