No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stag Coach House

3Visit Wales Assessed Inn Ratings explained
LLANDEILO ROAD , LLANELLI, SA14 7SE
Here at the Stag Coach House we offer comfortable and cosy accommodation in a beautifully renovated building located within the grounds of the rustic Stag & Pheasant Inn. We have three lovely twin rooms and three charming single rooms all complete with en-suite facilities.

After a restful night a delicious breakfast is served in the sunny conservatory of the Stag & Pheasant Inn restaurant, which we currently lease to a lovely working family.

There are landscaped gardens for guests to relax in and enjoy a peaceful glass of wine, and a play area for children. We also offer car park facilities free of charge.
Picture of Stag Coach House, LLANELLI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yeh great room. Spotless only down side was a bit small floor boards very creaky. Toilet flushes and extractor fans from other rooms very noisy during night when used.location a bit rural. No breakfast included in the price. All in all good place just a bit expensive.

Reviewed by
David T

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great welcome
Outside of the accomodation is uninviting but owners gave a great welcome. bedrooms at back of property so this may be a concern to some travellers. Room was clean tidy and pleasantly furnished.
Breakfast and meals at pub next door - again welcoming and good value. Would return if in area again.

Reviewed by
dot c

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10
Stayed 3 nights for work leaving before breakfast each morning and was met at the door each morning with a packed lunch by the host which was fab. Bar next door cooked brilliant food and staff and locals were all very friendly.

Reviewed by
T lewis

From Stevenston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and en-suite a bit cramped but otherwise OK

Reviewed by
Patrick B

From Corwen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant.
Pleasant B&B. Room clean, people were friendly and helpful. Only gripe was the coffee served at breakfast was barely warm (common fault in many places).

Reviewed by
S Harper

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Perfect place to get away from a city. If you are travelling there, , make sure you have a car .Moving around by public transport can cost a lot and nearest bus station is pretty far away.Staff is very friendly, food served next door is amazing with reasonable price! Wi Fi service should be improved however, there's a free access in restaurant/pub area.

Reviewed by
Sebastian K

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All in all nice place with very friendly and helpful owners. Bed good size and comfy. Telly in room 5 was not working. Bathroom with very small sink and no mirror above, really difficult to shave. Shower cubicle for my 15 stones body was to small, almost impossible to wash my feet. Breakfast was good. On the first morning I was setting off at 7.30 , and the breakfast is served from 8 to 9, so I was offered a lunch pack, which was very nice. Nice place to stay if those little things doesn't bother you.

Reviewed by
Arkadiusz M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good little place to lay your head
The owners welcomed me warmly and showed me up to the room, which (as part of a converted barn) was a little small, although that was part of the charm. It was clean and tidy and the breakfast across the road was excellent. The pub opposite was also filled with people that also made an effort to make you feel very welcome. At the price charged, you can't go wrong and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Bosley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant
A very warm welcome with no fuss. The room was a little cramped but as all I needed was a clean bed and a shower for the night for the price paid it was excellent value. I had a good mobile signal in the room and was able to set up my laptop at the little desk which is a useful point for any business travellers. The adjoining pub was also excellent. Very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was a above my expectations. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
David A

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stag Coach House
The rooms are a bit on the small side, but adequate for a couple of days. The food at the Stag & Pheasant (opposite) is good and reasonably priced. There is a large and very pleasant garden attached to the property which was a welcome suprise.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next