No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 RINGINGLOW VILLAGE , SHEFFIELD, S11 7TS
The Norfolk Arms is located right on the edge of the Peak District, offering easy access to endless countryside and attractions such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Castleton. Sheffield city centre is only three miles in the other direction, making us ideal for business trips and weekend breaks.

The nineteenth century coaching inn has been recently re-developed, and now boasts 13 comfortable en-suite rooms. All of the rooms have a flatscreen television, tea and coffee facilities and the 10 rooms in the main building have free wi-fi access.

Our bar and restaurant offer a range of cask ales, draught lagers, wines and spirits, as well as an extensive menu of home-cooked food, pub favourites and daily specials.

We have a large, free carpark for guests as well as disabled parking facilities.
Picture of The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room and Hotel shame about the Noise!
Norfolk Arms Ringinglow. Stayed here on a Friday night with my partner. The room, staff and hotel were excellent. My only complaint is we stayed in the Mayfield Suite and whilst on the website it did mention there would be noise on a function night I was not expecting so much. We retired at 10pm and the music did indeed finish at 11 but we could then here furniture being moved for another half hour after. The music made the room shake it was so loud and whilst I am not a prude, for the amount being charged for the room I found this not acceptable. I did mention it on check out and a quick apology was given but I think a rate reduction would have been more appropriate. Apart from that the room, hotel and staff were very good.

Reviewed by
S Jess

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norfolk Arms! - a delight to be back
By complete chance, I happened to visit Sheffield within a few weeks of an earlier visit. It was a 'no-brainer' to return to the Norfolk Arms. A delightful setting; an interior that is both professionally efficient yet welcomingly homely; staff terrific; terrific atmosphere; room excellently prepared; and good food if on a limited menu; real ale and such a choice of single malts ...

Reviewed by
Tim W

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
we had an excellent stay here

Reviewed by
J Macro

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place to Stay
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Food was good
Room was very comfortable
Would happily go back

Reviewed by
C McCrone

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of The NorfolkArms in Ringinglow
fine old fashioned country inn type of pub with very comfortable accommodation.
Very friendly service and a great busy atmosphere. I got the room on LateRooms at a great price which made it all the better.
Food was good with a fine choice of real ales.
Great Service and all round, a good experience. Definitely will use again for Business Trips.
Tom B

Reviewed by
Tom B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic find!
Lovely, friendly hotel - and clearly very popular with walkers & diners! Rooms were spotless, and very comfortable. Food was really lovely. Honestly struggling to find fault with this place - would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
S Kay

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm break
An enjoyable couple of nights in a good small hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of room only downgraded by stain on the carpet beside the bed otherwise fine.

Reviewed by
T Maw

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic staff and a great pub for dinner!
Such warm and helpful people!

Reviewed by
simon c

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Norfolk Arms
Very pleasant retreat and location

Reviewed by
B Martin

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basically great
Friendly staff, good honest food. Perfect for what we were looking for.

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next