No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
2 RINGINGLOW VILLAGE , SHEFFIELD, S11 7TS
The Norfolk Arms is located right on the edge of the Peak District, offering easy access to endless countryside and attractions such as Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Castleton. Sheffield city centre is only three miles in the other direction, making us ideal for business trips and weekend breaks.

The nineteenth century coaching inn has been recently re-developed, and now boasts 13 comfortable en-suite rooms. All of the rooms have a flatscreen television, tea and coffee facilities and the 10 rooms in the main building have free wi-fi access.

Our bar and restaurant offer a range of cask ales, draught lagers, wines and spirits, as well as an extensive menu of home-cooked food, pub favourites and daily specials.

We have a large, free carpark for guests as well as disabled parking facilities.
Picture of The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm break
An enjoyable couple of nights in a good small hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of room only downgraded by stain on the carpet beside the bed otherwise fine.

Reviewed by
T Maw

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic staff and a great pub for dinner!
Such warm and helpful people!

Reviewed by
simon c

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Norfolk Arms
Very pleasant retreat and location

Reviewed by
B Martin

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basically great
Friendly staff, good honest food. Perfect for what we were looking for.

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room nice bar 5 mins from other food places/bar comfy bed
Me and my apprentice stayed here booked through late rooms perfect clean room nice breakfast will book again next time in Sheffield

Reviewed by
Chris Brown

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feedback
Nice place with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
s saville

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
This was the second time we have stayed here and we thoughily enjoyed 'burger night' as there was a really great atmosphere throughout the pub, it was busy but service was still very good. Staff attentive and very friendly.

Reviewed by
sandra h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff. Busy restaurant/bar but service good.

Reviewed by
Russell A

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room good staff, fair quality food
We had a few problems with our stay, we were locked out of our room for a while due to a problem with the lock and the TV didn't work either. There was also no hot water on the morning of our departure.
This was obviously inconvenient but to be fair to the staff they did everything to try and resolve the issues as soon as they could, can't exactly blame them for the lock on the door being faulty. We were out of our room for about one and a half hours but in that time we were given access to another room and we were also given a free round of drinks later.
As for the TV not working properly the staff did advise that this was a known but this did not matter to us and I believe they would have resolved this quickly along with the hot water issue.
As for the room and the restaurant - The room we had was the bridal sweet and this was really nice. The decor in the room was classic whilst being comfortable, bright with a contemporary feel at the same time and the four poster bed was very comfortable.
The food was mixed really, our starters were very nice but the main course let the meal down slightly. We searched on late rooms for gastro style pubs and whilst I wouldn't call the food spectacular I would say it was good quality pub food.
The selection of real ale was good and there were 4 different types to try when we stayed.
We had also booked a room with breakfast but then did not go down for breakfast that morning and the staff were happy to discount the cost of the breakfast from the room and I believed that was excellent customer service. You couldn't fault the staff for that or for the friendliness and welcoming atmosphere. In many ways the slight problems with the stay were out weighed by those staff attributes.
I'd also say that the Pub is good value for money, the rate for the bridal sweet was less than you would pay at a lot of places and if your expecting a friendly atmosphere with fair quality food and good quality drink in a more secluded location then this would be perfect for you, travel in to Sheffield would be easy so this location would boast the best of both worlds for most travelers.

Reviewed by
D Gibson

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

norfolk arms
Very comfortable and clean room. Lovely view from room (misty in the morning but that's not the hotels fault!!). Hotel restaurant and bar friendly with good service and lovely food, not to mention cask beers. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Eric G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next