Reviews - The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow



Price From 125.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah H

  • September 2015


Had a wonderful one night stay here.

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived at 11 am and although check in wasn't officially until 2 pm we were still able to check in as our room was ready. We ate in the pub that evening and the food was great value and really tasty as was breakfast the following morning. Beds were fantastically comfortable too. On checking out the young man on reception very kindly printed out directions to Hardwick Hall for us which I can also recommend for a brill day out. We will definitely be returning to the Norfolk Arms and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.

  • Geoffrey L

  • September 2015

The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

Excellent accommodation; helpful, caring staff; good pub food.

Well aware and prepared for gluten-free diets.

  • S Townend

  • August 2015

One of the best

Really enjoyable night, it's just a shame it was only one night.

Excellent accommodation and service. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • M Dobson

  • July 2015

Great hotel lovely atmosphere.

Would recommend and will definitely return.

  • Sue F

  • July 2015

Highly recommended

Country pub in great location with high quality hotel standard bedrooms, Only problem was very variable shower temperature in the morning.

Fantastic dinner - lovely pub atmosphere, good variety of choice, food was outstanding and very good value. Breakfast not quite as good but was adequate. Staff wonderful - helpful and friendly. Would love to stay here again and highly recommend it, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • J Honick

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

Lovely room,clean,wonderful views.

Excellent customer service on arrival,fantastic bathroom - can't wait to visit again.

  • Mark B

  • June 2015

The Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow

Brilliant staff throughout establishment.

Made us feel welcome, wanted and special. Not just another guest staying. Room (Hayloft) was very clean and comfortable. Only meal was breakfast (cooked english) which was a little disappointing in its flavour and quality compared to the rest of the overall experience.

  • michael kirk

  • April 2015

Ideal Venue

We arrived at the Norfolk Arms, finding a small problem with room pointed matter out to Mick, it was sorted immediately to our satisfaction.

Our stay was perfect good food good accommodation delightful host and staff Richie and the other staff we came into contact with could not have done more to make our stay more pleasant. Thank you all very much. Mike

  • Martin Thorne

  • March 2015

Great Value

Good location and great value.

Very friendly staff and a great atmosphere.

  • L Dunning

  • February 2015

A warm cosy atmosphere

Second time we have stayed at The Norfolk Arms and will definitely be back again soon.