No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Liverpool

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Fallows Way Whiston, Liverpool, L35 1RZ
Village Liverpool is situated just 400 yards from the main junction of the M57 and M62 and just 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. This contemporary hotel is an ideal base for exploring the busy centres of Liverpool (8 miles) and Warrington (15 miles). Nearby local attractions include Knowsley Safari Park, Knowsley Hall and both Aintree and Haydock Race Courses.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas.

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Liverpool.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really petfriendly
This place really deserves the tag for being petfriendly.
we visited with our dog and were really made welcome by all of the staff.
for people who like to their pet with them we would certainly recommend the place
shame we were not able to use the facilities

Reviewed by
Reinhold W

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filthy and Outdated
I booked this room paid a reduced rate at £79 I quickly discovered that this was not value for money. Do not stay here stay safe and book a premier inn or Travelodge.
I pointed the following defects to the hotel staff who stated the rooms were due to be renovated soon.
1) cracked toilet
2) mould around bath
3) Stained bath
4) TV picture poor could not watch any programme
5) TV volume that low you couldn't hear it
6) Heat from restaurant making the room uncomfortably warm
7) Air conditioning broken
I was hoping to be compensated however was not offered any even with so many faultsmost of which the staff were already aware

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent foe travel links
Staff very friendly. Food reasonable but over priced for the quality. Television and radio quality in the room awful. However for links to the major road networks I'd stay again. Dog friendly but does not mention extra cost on Late Rooms. They normally charge £30 but waived this as we were not aware.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendliest staff and warm welcome
From the first point of contact(reception) I felt very welcome and as if I was the only person staying in the hotel I also took the opportunity to take advantage of one of the on going 80's nights with a three course meal included ( would recommend this if it is on when you stay) this venue has everything on site and would recommend you use the bar and the grill to eat in
Fantastic stay would stay there against no questions asked !!!!!
I am looking for another urban village when I'm planning another weekend away hopefully the stay in the next will be the same experience :):):):)5*****

Reviewed by
k brammer

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family V.Friendly
We stayed for one night with 2 young children and as there was s wedding on we didnt think that much attention would be paid. So I was amazed at the attention and hospitality of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they even sorted a table in the restaurant for us when they had finished serving but the bar was full so we didnt have to worry about sitting in a busy bar with a young baby and a toddler.
Both me and my partner would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice
Good hotel - good location very friendly and helpful staff with a pleasant disposition - good accomodation with a great breakfast in pleasant surroundings - no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
Neil Mackey

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for what it is

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean tidyfood ok

Reviewed by
Mark Morris

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room
Basic hotel room which lacked personality.
Gym facilities and restaurant made up for this.

Reviewed by
K Anderson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
The room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly.Had a lovely breakfast and e joyed the hotel bar. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next