You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Scotts Hotel

2

Scotts Hotel Restaurant, Llantwit RoadMain Road, Llantwit fardre, Pontypridd, CF38 2LS

Price From 83.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (22)

27% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin E

  • September 2016

The dirtiest hotel I have ever been in.

The Hotel looked like a rubbish Tip which was having a bad day.

The Rooms were filthy and the carpets were stained all over and smelled of stale fish. I tried several times to get hot water from the taps but after 30 Mins I gave up. I reported this to the staff but nothing was done. Some of the rooms were occupied by long term people who I think are living on Benefits and the cost is being paid by the Benefit Office to alleviate their housing problem. The outside areas front and back are filthy and not looked after. The toilets/ Bathrooms are a joke but at 39 Pounds per night what should I expect. I will not book there again.

  • G Bailey

  • August 2016

Awful

You should not be selling this hotel on your site .

It's a disgrace . Looked like the local scrap yard . Mainly used as a hostel for unfortunate individuals who the local council pay their bill for them (and that's being polite ) The shower in our room didn't work and nothing was done about it . The room itself was poor standard and more like a hostel . Not the staffs fault really they all tried to do their best but we gather the owner is mostly away . It puts me off booking with your company ever again as you obviously do not check the accommodation . I could point out all it's faults but there wouldn't be enough room !.

  • Lauren D

  • August 2016

Don't stay here

You get what you pay for.

The low price reflects the quality of this hotel (although more of a hostel). You'll wish you'd have paid more to stay somewhere else. The staff were lovely but the rooms are grotty. The shower didn't work, the curtains missing rings, stained carpets and generally outdated. Someone needs to give the place a makeover.

  • Ronald N

  • July 2016

A below standard Hotel and facilities

My initial impression on arriving at the hotel was not good (broken brickwork at the gate/entrance and the broken cars.

After the initial confusion on arrival (receptionist looking at the wrong month in her diary) I was given my room key and I had to ask the way to my room. The lady was also running the busy bar area whilst manning reception. On arrival in my room I looked out of the window and saw broken fences and overgrown shrubbery. The crockery provide for refreshments in the room was disgusting, stained, I have taken photos. The area immediately outside the dining room has a signed Fire exit which was obstructed. The dining room is also the reception area for the Takeaway Chinese facility. In the dining room there are missing ceiling tiles above the dining tables which has exposed insulation material, I have taken photos. A very disappointing experience and I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. Although my stay was for pleasure I believe that I must inform you that I am a Qualified Fire, Health & Safety Officer and that is why I felt I had to take photos.

  • tony g

  • July 2016

Scotts Hotel

Has a lot of potential just needs money spent on cleaning and updating.

  • L Cant

  • April 2016

Great place to stay

Loved this place.

  • m symns

  • March 2016

Scotts Hotel

Very friendly and very nice place

  • R Nickson

  • December 2015

Cheap and cheerful

  • E Wallis

  • October 2015

Worst Hotel I have ever been in

I know we didn't pay a lot of money for the accommodation, but there are basic's that have to be supplied.

Here is a list of the issues we found. 1. No Hot Water. 2. Toilet seat hanging off the toilet. 3. 2 Bunk beds that folded up when asleep (Health and safety issue). 4. Window sill hanging off. 5. Carpets that are absolutely filthy. Apart from that we had a great time. I would recommend this hotel to the health and safety executive - but I will leave that up to you to decide.

  • julie h

  • September 2015

close to south wales univeristy

we only stayed here for a few hours as we travelled up late at night fror university open day the next day.

it was cheap for 3 of us and included breakfast , which was very basic. all users of satnavs beware this hotel is impossible to find using the post code - get directions from the hotel before you leave!!.