No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Baytree Lodge

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
BAYTREE LODGE, FFORDD GARTH , BANGOR, LL572RT
All rooms are en-suite with tv's and tea & coffee making facilities and Wi Fi. We are just a ten minute walk from the city center and University. Many guests use the baytree-lodge as a base for their activites in the snowdonia national park. Situated opposite the Baytree-lodge is a public swimming pool and leisure centre with tennis courts and 5 a-side football pitches and bowling green. The area has many fine pubs and dining restaurants which we can book in advance for you. We are a five minute drive from Bangor railway station.
Picture of Baytree Lodge, BANGOR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, excellent breakfast, room comfortable.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Friendly Staff
Room was very clean, lovely soft sheets, staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Donna C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Excellent stay. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Roger P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my stay
The lady who gave me the key was really friendly and without asking gave me tips for some events going on that night, she also asked the next day how my night out in Bangor went. Lovely woman very good looking too! :-)

Reviewed by
S Lewis

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Needed mattress turning or renewing and more pillows than one per person.

Reviewed by
s coombes

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owner very friendly

Reviewed by
L Taylor

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly
The owner could not do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Reviewed by
M Daniels

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Baytree Lodge
Lovely welcoming proprietor, very comfortable room and good breakfast. Only one minor point was that I hadn't brought my own soap or shower gel, and there was only a hand soap dispenser in the otherwise fine bathroom.

Reviewed by
Hilary D

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation with the personal touch
You were given a very warm welcome as soon as you entered the reception area. The staff were very helpful and answered any queries about the facilities and local restaurants etc. The spacious bedroom had an excellent view to the south towards the Snowdonia hills (not all rooms would have this). The bathroom facilities were good with a bath and a shower. The bed linen and towels were to an adequate standard and if you had any queries, the staff were able to help. A TV, radio and tea and coffee making facilities with a table and chairs were available in the room. The breakfast was excellent with juice and cereal and a cooked breakfast of your choice was cooked to order. This was a very friendly guesthouse and the facilities were very good, offering good value. I would stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
John C

From Inverurie, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Really nice, warm room with double bed. Top quality bathroom facilities which are very hygienic.
Friendly welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Matthew Edgar

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next