Reviews - Clearvewe Usk Luxury eco Bed and Breakfast



Price From 177.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Thornton

  • May 2015

Great accommodation and welcome

Had a lovely 2 night stay.

A warm welcome by the owner and the gorgeous two collie dogs. Breakfast was great. Communal living room was different and had facility's to cook and make drinks. Would defiantly recommend.

  • S Berrow

  • March 2015

Great place to unwind

We had a lovely, relaxing weekend.

Clearvewe is a great place to venture out further if you wish. Close to Momouth and Cardiff/Cardiff Bay. Rachel is very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast is amazing. Loved our mini break.

  • carl mayne

  • February 2015

Clearvewe Usk Luxury eco Bed and Breakfast

Lovely relaxing place to have a quiet peaceful rest.

  • K Sood

  • February 2015

Great place, even better service

Had trekked over from London on business, made to feel very welcome, Carol who was looking after the place is an absolute gem.

She even gave me a couple of book recommendations, and a lift to where I needed to be after I checked out.

  • Kevin J

  • February 2015

Great stay

Stayed one night as we wanted something a bit different for our wed aniversary.

Was a bit difficult to find but worth the trouble. The place itself was very cold on arrival as it was underfloor heating and dont think it had been on very long.

Went out for a meal so the place would warm up, when we got back the log fire had been lit and it was much better.

The bed and bedding were lovely and we had a good sleep. Breakfast was ordered the night before, and when we got up the cereal etc was on the table ready. The cooked breakfast was brought over from the main house, it was lovely and hot and nice fresh produce. Really enjoyed the peace and quite and will def return but perhaps in the Summer next time when the its a bit warmer.

  • Tracy A

  • October 2014

off the beaten track

Lovely setting, Rachel very welcoming and we were well looked after.

We were lucky enough to have the barn conversion to ourselves but I think it would have felt very odd if other guests were staying. The barn consists of three bedrooms; 2 downstairs and 1 twin upstairs with a small lounge/kitchen area. Breakfast is served in the kitchen.

  • Marc D

  • October 2014

Ooo So Quiet!

The perfect place to get away for a night or two (or even more) so quiet and dark at night and a great bed!!!

  • Diane T

  • July 2014

Family get away

Very peaceful, rural and beautiful place to stay.

Food was excellent as was the room and Rachel made us welcome from the start, arrived to find the kettle on ready for tea. Great place to stay fab.

  • Judi H

  • May 2014

Had a fantastic weekend.

Came home feeling relaxed. Thank you

  • Trudi Y

  • May 2014

A perfect hideaway

Perfect in every way.

My first visit but definitely not my last.