No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Newbridge on Usk

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Tredunnock , Usk, NP15 1LY

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The picture-perfect setting, intimate restaurant and bar and stylish lodge-style bedrooms."

Part of the prestigious Celtic Manor collection and just 10 minutes away from the main Resort dwells the picturesque Newbridge on Usk. Offering six stylish en-suite bedrooms, this cosy 200-year-old country inn is designed with comfort and elegance in mind with a distinctive design in each room. Combining quaint, old worldly charm with a modern twist, it occupies an idyllic rural location sitting on the banks of the beautiful river Usk, near the charming village of Tredunnock.

Guests can enjoy the tranquil outdoors during spring and summer when the scenic garden is in bloom with an array of flowers, sounds of nature fill the air and swans sail elegantly past on the river Usk. Watch farmers at work in the rolling hills as they set out to harvest, and as the days draw in, retreat into the cosy winter hideaway and warm yourself with the roar of the open fire. Whatever the season, one thing remains certain. You’ll receive a hearty welcome and superb food in an outstanding location.

Guests staying at the Newbridge on Usk can also enjoy complimentary use of The Health Club leisure facilities including swimming pool and gymnasium at the Celtic Manor Resort.

Picture of The Newbridge on Usk, Usk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best place that we ever stayed!
Everything was fantastic!

Reviewed by
Kathleen Clevely

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newbridge on Usk
As country lovers we enjoyed the location.We are not nouvelle cuisine lovers and would have preferred larger quantities.However the hotel was excellent , clean and tidy, with extremely courteous staff.

Reviewed by
D Jenkins

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace and quiet
We have stayed here three times. It is not an easy place to find but worth the effort The Newbridge-on -Usk is described as a restaurant with rooms and is just that. The food is wonderful and the accommodation is away from the main building. The outside looks a little tired but inside is fresh and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Janet W

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Picturesque, relaxing and perfect!
Absolutely stunning location in the valleys in Wales. The service was fantastic, our room was absolutely perfect and the restaurant food was delicious. Our stay here couldn't be faulted ar all.

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful place to eat
My second visit and once again the food was exceptional. GastroPub Plus

Reviewed by
Bruce G

From Chipping Campden, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful
we stayed here for our 6 year anniversary, beautiful room, gorgeous food, lovely friendly staff, will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
nathan smith

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Room & Staff. Food a little bit pricey.
Great hotel. Room was lovely and staff were really helpful. Room price was great. Food was delicious if not a bit over-priced but would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Chamberlain

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Food and High Quality Rooms
Our stay at the Newbridge was very good. The food was excellent and the 3 course Sunday Lunch and Early Bird 2 course meals were really good value and the quality of the food was excellent. The Executive room was spacious - the only criticism I would have is that there were a few things that could have done with maintenance but overall our stay was very good.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A highly recommended restaurant
Customer service was excellent. Food (evening meal and breakfast) was to a very high standard and was not rushed between courses. Would definitely recommend the restaurant. Room was small but well equipped but could have been cleaned a little more thorough as the bath needed cleaning before use and room quite dusty. Also could not open the windows in the room for air to circulate.

Reviewed by
W Lewis

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything about The Newbridge On Usk was excellent 10/10

Reviewed by
J ROGERS

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next