No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gascoigne House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
26 TENNYSON AVENUE , BRIDLINGTON, YO15 2EP
Gascoigne House is a family run bed and breakfast that takes pride on making your stay with us warm, relaxing and friendly from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. Situated on the north side of Bridlington, with only a 5 mins walk to the North Beach, Leisure Centre and Town Centre, where you are spoilt for choice with all the shops, restaurants and bars. If you take a 10 mins walk from the b&b you will find the bustling Harbour to either enjoy a fishing trip, or maybe take a stroll along the promenade to the newly refurbished Spa Theatre & the beautiful golden sand of the south beach.

All our rooms are en-suite also included Central heating, Double glazing, Tea, coffee & hot chocolate making facilities, Fresh towels, Hair dryers, Toiletries. (ironing facilities & travel cot available on request). We have 3 Rooms A Twin/Double, 2 x Family rooms these sleep 4 (1 of which has the added benefit of being divided into 2 sleeping areas). We offer a breakfast menu , serving good home cooked food,

Before your days starts or at the end of your day why not relax in our home from home guest lounge, where you can watch the television or read the daily news papers. if you do have any special requirements please don't hesitate to ask and we will do our utmost to help. We look forward to seeing you. Thank you for looking. Wifi also available

PLEASE NOTE - Although a credit / debit card is required to secure the reservation we at the accommodation only accept cash.
Picture of Gascoigne House, BRIDLINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my view
tortoise and family welcoming and friendly

Reviewed by
julie clayton

From grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked very last minute, we were pleasantly surprised
Very helpful family , the hotel is ideal for a quiet retreat

Reviewed by
Tracey Hickling

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for an over night stay
Good for over night stay room 2 was big clean and tidy and quiet. Would stay again

Reviewed by
david r

From doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the couple at the hotel were very friendly and only to willing to help with any help we needed
very helpfull

Reviewed by
j Buckley

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shabby at best.
we were met by the husband who seemed not to have a clue, apart from repeating no smoking, shown to our room with no information although we were offered his wife's mobile number .soap etc were in plastic bags tied with string?????? the shower cap was wet and smelt mouldy, the bathroom had wallpaper coming off the wall, the furniture was dated and appeared cheap, but the breakfast was ok to say it was only served until 9. the pictures on the site were very misleading

Reviewed by
linda c

From nottinghamshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely short break accomodation
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, and our friendly hosts went out of their way to ensure we were catered for. All in all a good stay, would stay again.

Reviewed by
a ward

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay here again. Family room is very spacious and beds are very comfy. Only a 5 minutes walk to the beach.

Reviewed by
Teresa Palfreyman

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable B&B
The family who run the place were very friendly and welcoming.
It is a very clean place, including the shower and toilet which is always good to see.
Although it does have very old furniture which has certainly seen better days, and it could do with a really good re decorating as the whole place inside and out looks tired.
It was a last minute decision to go to Bridlington for the weekend so we didnt have a great deal of choice of places with availability.
Although it isnt a bad place, we probably wouldnt stay again if we had more time to choose one of the other options,
That said we did come away with some great memories of our visit.
The location is very good , only a few minutes walk from the town centre, harbour and beaches.
One final thing, LEOZ Turkish / Italian restaurant. Reasonable priced and Excellent food and great service.
Try this place and you will not be disappointed , it is one of the best places i have ever been to.

Reviewed by
Brian E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice holiday
very comfortable beds

Reviewed by
DOROTHY K

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we wanted from a B & B
The owners were very welcoming, rooms very clean & comfortable for a nights stay. Ten mins walk from the spa theatre where we where going to see The Script, so ideal place for town centre, but in a quiet street. The cooked breakfast was excellent & nothing was too much trouble, would recommend to stay here & we would come again, thank you very much.

Reviewed by
Anna B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next