You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Madingley Hall



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan B

  • September 2016

Madinley Hall

Very pleasant location with ample parking a most enjoyable experience.

  • Sue B

  • August 2016

Fantastic place to stay

Room was very spacious and clean with comfortable beds and decent shower.

Breakfast was excellent - wide choice and plenty of it. Madingley Hall is a beautiful and interesting building, staff were helpful and welcoming, and our whole stay had a really good feel about it.

  • Frank W

  • August 2016

Great history and atmosphere, somewhat disappointing food

Full marks for history and atmosphere: it is not often that one can stay in a Tudor mansion with gardens and grounds designed by Capability Brown for such a reasonable price.

Breakfast in the Dining Hall hung with portraits, on porcelain bearing the University of Cambridge crest was also fine. In the evening, bar food is available and I was fine with that, however the choice was very limited particularly for my vegetarian milk-allergic companion. Also, the bar stops serving at 8:30 pm. Having had our main courses, we were unable to order desert at 8:50 as the chef had already left. I do think a dress code should be implemented here. When staying in such a fine setting, and dressing appropriately, one does not want to come across fellow guests in overly casual attire.

  • deborah c

  • August 2016

What a great place!

Excellent accommodation and building full of history.

Breakfast was great. Grounds beautiful.

  • Peter Baker

  • August 2016

Beautiful Setting

Set in beautiful grounds the imposing House was a delightful place to stay.

Well appointed room with all the necessary facilities.

  • paul newman

  • June 2016

Madingley Hall


All round excellent.

  • Alan B

  • June 2016

Madingly Hall Cambridge

Excellent time.

  • James K

  • June 2016

Excellent building and gardens not to far away from city centre

The staff were faultless even opening the bar before official opening time.

The only slight criticism was the bathroom, it was a little tired and no shampoo or conditioner which wouldn't have been being a problem if had known in advance. Fantastic hall though.

  • Suzy V

  • June 2016

Lovely stay

A lovely place to stay with beautiful gardens.

The room was very spacious and extremely quiet. Do visit the American Cemetery just down the road. The new visitor center is extremely well done.

  • John Riley

  • May 2016

A beautiful setting outside Cambridge

The house and garden are superb, the staff were excellent, the breakfast was excellent.

The only thing we could criticise was the evening bar food.