Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > West Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron Hotels > Ty Gwyn Self Catering Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ty Gwyn Self Catering Apartments

3Visit Wales Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
TY GWYN, DREFACH , ABERAERON, SA46OJR
2 x DISABLED ADAPTED apartments. Both are also dog friendly and are self catering with plenty of private parking outside the doors.

SWN-Y-MOR is detached with a private hot tub, underfloor heating and private decking areas.

SEABREEZE is attached to the main house, with it`s own private access too. It is a new addition.
In the garden is another larger hot tub for guests, by prior arrangement , which overlooks the sea. There is also a summerhouse in which to change & dry.
Picture of Ty Gwyn Self Catering Apartments, ABERAERON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place , would go back for another stay , just what we were expecting , a very warm welcome from the owner mark , really dog friendly

Reviewed by
Sheila Andrews

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ty Gwynn. nice apartment, friendly host . thumbs up from me
I would recommend this apartment. Was there on business but would be nice for a weekend stay with my wife definitely.

Reviewed by
richard dinn

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place with a friendly welcome and so close to the sea
Lovely little place a short walk through a field to the sea. Everything there that we needed and spotlessly clean. Comfortable and well furnished. Great two night break. Owner was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
D Owen

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best B & Bs ever!
I am told that I am too fussy, so to find accommodation which met with my approval is rare.
Ty Gwyn was lovely - spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and superbly run by Mark, the owner. Well worth a return visit.

Reviewed by
Bronwen G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect retreat for the disabled and dog people

ManagementResponse

That is good to hear as that is why the apartments are here. Many thanks for your comments, regards, Mark.

Reviewed by
Ray Francis

From Worcestershire, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room in stunning location.
We arrived late and the lady who greeted us couldn't have been kinder. She made us much needed cups of coffee and hot chocolate and thoughtfully included a plate of hame baked cakes.
This bed and breakfast is difficult to find in the dark but once you get there, it is a welcome oasis for the weary traveller.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your comments...Ty gywn is adjacent to the town rugby club on the north side of town....Right by the sea. As of December 1st the two disabled adapted, dog friendly apartments will be all that is available here,and on a self catering basis. I am glad you had a good stay. Regards,Mark

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From Canada
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Really enjoyed stay host was excellent very friendly and welcoming, we thought it was expensive compared to similar places we have stayed but that was our only gripe, again host excellent and couldn't do enough. Would stay again at the right price.

ManagementResponse

Thankyou for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed the stay with us here at Ty Gwyn. It is true to say that a single Saturday night does come at a premium, and means we normally lose out on the Friday night booking. Which did happen as a result of your booking. I hope you can find a cheaper night to come back and enjoy our facilities. As of December 1st I will only have 2 self catering apartments here, no B&B. However the hot tubs will still be available as well as the lovely sea view from the garden. Thanks again, Mark

Reviewed by
D Coles

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for rest & relaxation
Very friendly people - I was made to feel so welcome & they were very accommodating. Stayed in a modern, beautifully decorated room with amazing views of the coast line. Breakfasts were both delicious & hearty. Only there for a couple of days but felt very rested from the short break. Looking forward to going back. Please pass on my thanks to the staff there.

Reviewed by
Louise M

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Modern, clean, convenient. Very nice breakfast indeed. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful visit- one that's a "Return to....." must!
Great welcome, good food, warm welcome from a friendly host who couldn't do too much to help! The bedroom was spacious, well equipped and had a very comfortable bed, it was light and airy and very close to the beach so sea views from both windows. Well worth a visit and we shall return.

Reviewed by
D Watkin

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next