No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brimar Guest House

2AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
10-14 HIGH STREET TOTTON, SOUTHAMPTON, SO40 9HN
The Brimar Guesthouse has been providing clean, bright, safe accommodation at competitive prices for over 20 years so I guess you could say we know what we are doing!

CHECK IN BETWEEN 12:00 to 20:00 HOURS. LATER CHECK-INS ARE POSSIBLE PLEASE CONTACT MANAGEMENT AT THE HOTEL IF YOU WISH TO CHECK IN AFTER 20.00 HOURS Guests are asked to vacate their rooms before 11:00 hours on their day of departure.

We don’t offer bath robes and slippers but we do offer a FREE first class cooked breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE parking. Offering good accommodation and service at excellent rates is what we are good at but don't take our word for it... Just read our excellent reviews on our website to see why our customers return to us time and time again.

Our popular breakfast is free for all guests and there are two communal kitchens available for self-catering. Breakfast is served from 7am - 8.30am Monday - Friday and 8am - 9.30am Saturday and Sunday. Opposite the guest house is a convenience store for any essentials that you might need. Hot drinks are free and available 24 Hours from our guest kitchens. No more searching for a wi-fi hotspot. You will find that our free wireless broadband service is easily accessible from all our bedrooms. The Brimar Guest House provides guests free private off-street parking for cars and vans to the rear of the building and welcomes individuals, groups, families, contractors and business clients. Special long-term rates are available to companies and contractors and VAT invoices are issued. Please call or email to discuss your accommodation requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Brimar Guest House, SOUTHAMPTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for one night stop
Nice welcome, basic room with shared bathroom, I just wanted a single room for one night due to an event near Southampton - and this was spot on. Good central location,

Reviewed by
Nicholas C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little B & B

Reviewed by
Anders R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean accomodation

Reviewed by
derek pickerill

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't keep away
Having stayed here on a number of occasions I was not disappointed! Decided on not having an en-suite this time round and can safely say I didn't miss having one! The facilities in the shared areas were very good (just a loose tap in the shower!) and very clean. My room was lovely and quite quaint. Breakfast as always was excellent and very quickly delivered after placing my order. Would highly recommend for personal or work stays, now having done both! You're 10 minutes away from central Southampton in one direction and in the other 10 minutes away from the New Forest. Thank you again for yet another lovely stay!!

Reviewed by
E Coates

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby & overpriced
A very tired room, poor standard bathroom, on the roadside, very poor value for money, I wouldn't stay again,

Reviewed by
Alison A

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value,very clean and tidy,friendly owners,will definatly stay again when im in that area again

Reviewed by
nigel c

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Friendly economy accommadation. Ideal for overnight stopover.
Arrived late afternoon. Good private car parking. Reception friendly and efficient. Shown to rooms. Slight mix up with one room - already occupied but soon sorted out and shown to another room. Room basic but very clean and well prepared. TV free WiFi.En-suite facilities small but very clean. Bed comfortable. Slept well. Not many local restaurants within walking distance but found a good Indian Restaurant with good food. Hotel breakfast was excellent for the price paid and again the staff were very friendly. Ideal for overnight stopover.

Reviewed by
Bernard Shaw

From Crewe, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.
We only stayed for one night before going on a cruise, the service and quality of room and food was excellent. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Basic but very clean room an absolute bargain for the price which included breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ian T

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All i needed
I needed a simple overnight B&B and that's what I got - a simple room though with TV and good en suite shower room and a welcome breakfast. To say "no frills" sounds derogatory but I don't mean it that way - they keep it simple but do it well here! The guest kitchen with tea and coffee making facilities and a microwave was a great idea.

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next