No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Donatello

Salmovska , Prague, 12000
The Donatello Hotel is ideally located in the city center in the area known as the Old Town, just a few steps from the Charles Square ( one of the biggest square in Europe) and the central business district. Our hotel is close to all major museums, galleries, and famous theatres. The Wenceslas square, Old Town square, National Museum, Charles bridge and other sites are located within walking distance. The hotel is just off the river Vltava, where a new promenade was opened and it is also a departure place for Prague river cruises, or a boat trip to the Prague zoo.

Hotel Donatello is nice family run Hotel and is a part of chain Schweizerhof Hotels . Hotel is situated in the city center on a small quiet street. The building, which now houses the Donatello Hotel, was built at the end of the 14th century. Now, after years, it has been carefully refurbished and restored and it breaths with history and offers romantic and friendly atmosphere and allows you to explore city centre with ease.

The Faust's house, St.Ignac church (on the Charles square) are just around the corner and Wenceslav square, The Vltava river, with nice coffees and restaurants offering spectacular view to Hradcany, are just few blocks from the hotel. The Old Town square and Charles bridge can be easily reached on the walk as well. The Donatello hotel is surrounded by coffees, restaurants, casinos, clubs etc. and it is convenient to public transportation, with tram and Metro stops.
The hotel appeals to touring visitors who value style on-par with friendly and romantic atmosphere.

Parking is available nearby - garage 10 mins walking distance from the hotel.
Picture of Donatello, Prague at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Big, nicely furnished room. Very good for the price.
Close to Wenceslas Square
Breakfast good
Nice facilities
Fridge was very noisy, had to turn it off at the wall.
The main problem was we asked the hotel receptionist to order a taxi, which completely ripped us off (350 Kc for 1.1 km trip). We then walked straight back and explained what had happened, and he wasn't apologetic enough (maybe he gets commission from the company). So definitely don't use the hotel recommended taxi service. Ruined the stay unfortunately, otherwise a really good hotel, especially for the price!

Reviewed by
Gareth C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly Hotel
I spent a couple of nights with a friend in Prague at Hotel Donatello and found the stay very pleasant. Nice and clean, well positioned and staff friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast despite no fruit and instant coffee. The door of the bathroom not closing properly but altogether a good quality/price ratio. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Marta Z

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Locations, good customer service,

Reviewed by
Maciej O

From Poznań, Poland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money + cosy stay
Great little hotel in the New Town area. I stayed on my own for a weekend break and the room was lovely, very good size, great amenities. Friendly and helpful staff, free wi-fi, and excellent value for money! Would definitely stay again and recommend it.

Reviewed by
Linda N

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very average

Reviewed by
Simona V

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great mid-week break in Prague hotel was in a great location and the staff were more than helpful and very friendly. Rooms were very spacious and clean.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN MURRAY

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel accommodation pretty basic, but very clean. Very comfortable bed, and huge comfortable pillows. Disappointing breakfast - having to continually ask for empty trays to be refilled with eggs, sausages, ham etc. Two slice toaster in operation for all guests. Overall we had a great time, and because the hotel was clean, we didn't dwell on the disappointing breakfasts.

Reviewed by
Anne E

From Coatbridge, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff nice and friendly. Good location
The only downside was if you want a cup of tea you have to pay, even with the free breakfast you had to pay extra for a drink.

Reviewed by
N Gascoyne

From Grantham, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small hotel in prague
This was a beautiful old building with a very tasteful update. We had a small twin, not a wide room, but long and with a separate hall area with the bathroom off that, which all added to the feeling of space. Very clean, fresh decor, great value for money, and only a few minutes walk to the metro. Within comfortable walking distance of the old town, Wenceslas Square and all the sights. Also felt very safe for two women walking around late at night. We didnt try the spa as we didnt have time. The breakfast was very good, with a choice of drinks, hot and cold buffet, and bread basket with toaster. Staff were all lovely, very pleasant.

Reviewed by
K Finegan

From Lanark, Scotland
Who stayed in August 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next