You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Hotel

3

Main Road, Dungworth,, Sheffield, S6 6HF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul W

  • May 2016

Royal Hotel

Really good little hotel just make sure you have an appetite.

Response from hotel

May thanks for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.Royal Hotel @ Sheffield

  • George Stebbings

  • May 2016

Limitless Jewel

I only stayed here for 1 night but had excellent hospitality and service from the owners.

The food was good wholesome home cooked and generous portions. The accommodation was everything it was advertised to be and very comfortable. If you are into fantastic scenery or enjoy country walks I would recommend this establishment for a stay.

  • Elizabeth collinson

  • February 2016

Great Experience!!

Although this visit was very brief, business only, I couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.

Great reception, nothing was too much trouble, so friendly and cheerful. The room was perfect. I hope to return for longer shortly and look forward to sampling the food, as, from what I could see, looked fab!!

  • Paul S

  • October 2015

Recommended

Brilliant.

friendly. Clean. Comfortable. Must taste the pies.

Response from hotel

Many thanks for your review it is much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

  • Thomas B

  • April 2015

Lovely B&B / pub

We really enjoyed our stay at The Royal Hotel.

It is a perfect place to relax. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, the food is excellent and we received a lovely warm welcome from the owners. Definitely will go back!

  • Peter D

  • April 2015

Royal Hotel

Excellent stay.

I had been there before so I knew what to expect. Got to know the people there more and was offerred plenty of advice for my walks in the peak district. Food was excellent and good range of beers on offer. Room clean and good value for money and would recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Barry G

  • March 2015

A warm welcome and a great breakfast

The room we stayed in was perfect for the time we were at the the Royal - we were staying over night having been to a wedding nearby.

The view from the pub is spectacular, and the pub is a centre for local folk music, so perfect for us. The room was cosy and well-furnished, with some special touches like the free bottled water, tray for muddy boots, good selection of tea and coffee and an electric heater for times when the central heating was off. Breakfast was everything you'd expect from a proper Yorkshire B&B, and the beers on the bar were local and well-kept.

  • Adrian Jackson

  • March 2015

Great stay in Dungworth

Excellent quality accommodation, with friendly owners.

Very good beer and malt whisky. Excellent breakfasts. We'll be back.

  • Dean P

  • January 2015

Perfect for my needs

Lovely friendly welcome.

They made me packed lunch as I was up early and would miss breakfast. Cannot fault at all.

  • Darren M

  • December 2014

Very nice room

considering it was a budget room I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was

Response from hotel

So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Our rooms are a low price as we consider our guests. We aspire to be 4 star rating and hope we always will.