No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Miramar

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
158 HEOL YR ORSAF , LLANELLI, SA15 1YU
Miramar is next to Llanelli Railway Station, Hotel Miramar is 15-minute drive from Ffos Las New Horse racecourse in Trimsaran,
5 minutes from the new Llanelli Scarlets’ Stadium, and is next to Machynys Peninsula Golf and Country Club.

The hotel has en suite rooms, free secure guest parking and the Cabana Grill restaurant.

All rooms have a TV, hairdryer and tea/coffee-making facilities. The lounge bar has a warm and relaxing atmosphere, and the restaurant offers a great menu and a selection of wines.
Picture of Hotel Miramar, LLANELLI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely basic, I would rather camp, dangerous hotel
Bad things: No hot water in room, kettle didn't swicth off, no coffee in room. Very run down, 70's decor. Paint peeling off walls. Didnt realise until the morning that I was not only the ONLY guest, bt the only personin the entire building over night. Had I known this I would have been very worried as rough area.Braekfast, terrible and clearly microwaved.
Good things: Cheap

Reviewed by
anna t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy

Reviewed by
W HUGHES

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm and friendly welcome
Had a nice overnight stay with warm, friendly staff. The dinning room was very nice with a cosy bar as well. The exterior appearance was a off putting as needs some cosmetics as did the cottage we stayed in but the bed was clean and comfortable as was the rest of the cottage and the bathroom is obviously having a new refurbish.
I would stay there again because of the friendly staff and a very large breakfast! As a bonus you are also offered a packed lunch free of charge!

Reviewed by
Linda S

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was okay, the hotel is in need of some renovation in order to compete with larger chain hotels. The furniture was a dated and sticky, however the linen on the bed was of good quality and fresh, all in all a comfortable bed there was some pealing paint in the shower room which was small but perfectly functional. At night the noise didn't settle until late although there was very little noise from the trains and we did have a reasonably restful sleep. The room would also have benefited from black out curtains to block out light from street lamps. The customer service was pleasing, and breakfast was hearty and of some quality. All in all i would suggest the hotel is great for a 1 night stay literally just for somewhere to sleep.

Reviewed by
D Wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good at all
the worse costumer service ever. The Manager of the Hotel should do training to his staff. I will never come back there!

Reviewed by
Alessandra Pisciotta

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Less than average
Room was not especially clean, the toilet did not flush properly, algae in the kettle and no hot water in the morning for a shower. Would not recommend.

Reviewed by
Simon S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good in parts!
Comfortable bed, very good cooked breakfast, but no hot water to wash basin, however long I let it run. The (heavy) curtains were inadequate and could not be closed properly, so that street lights lit the room all night!
The good reputation of this hotel depends largely on the very helpful (Portuguese) lady who acted as cook, waitress and housemaid! Also it is very near the rail station.

Reviewed by
G West

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely old character,brekfast was great,staff friendly food in resteraunt really great selection.
Although we loved the old charm the bedroom was bid dated, extra pillows on the bed would have been welcome, and there was no spare in the wadrobe. I felt the springs in the matress as I moved, but slept reasonably well, maybe up date the tvs.
The selection of meals in the resteraunt was great suited most palets.
We will be back.

Reviewed by
P Lloyd

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was terrible! The woman at the desk made sure I new she hated her job, not a smile on her face, she gave me the wrong key for my room and she seemed like it was my fault and huffed and puffed when I told her. When I had to give my key back the day I was departing the reception was closed and there was nowhere to place my key luckily I wasn't leaving till late afternoon, though it clearly states you have to check out by half 10am I came back around 1pm after trying to check out at half 10 and still reception was shut, came again at 3pm again shut so I had to leave my keys with the cleaner as nowhere else was open, not even the bar/restaurant. Also there was a sink next to my bed and not one in the bathroom? the shower was so weak it took my over 10minutes to wash the shampoo out of my hair, it looked and smelt grubby though it was clean.
Next time, Travelodge or premier inn, I can always count on them with excellent customer service and great quality rooms.

Reviewed by
R Mends

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful. Was pleased we only needed a room for the night.
A mix up with the room but put into a different part of the hotel. Comfortable but the bathroom was in need of some attention but to be fair work was due to be done as the new fixtures were stored in the bathroom. It was a late booking and we got what we paid for.

Reviewed by
alison m

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next