Reviews - Hotel Miramar



Price From 89.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • N Fouracres

  • November 2015

Weekend away

My wife I went on a weekend away to Wales for my 50th birthday, while there we stayed in the Miramar Hotel.

All we can say is how we enjoyed our stay and how we were looked after by an extremely professional team at the hotel, food excellent and friendly people. Would definitely recommend.

  • Janet B

  • September 2015


Wouldn't stay for 2nd night although paid for.

Room was dreadful. Noisy and felt unsafe. Unpleasant experience

  • Monika S

  • July 2015

Hotel Miramar

Food was really great.

I didn't expect anything, because we pay what we get, bet the dinner was great to all of us.

  • K Titchmarsh

  • May 2015

Hotel Miramar

I had to visit Llanelli for my best friends of over 40yrs funeral, the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and made a very sad occasion bearable and I thank them very much for there condolences, the food was great and plenty of it.

I will also like to say that I am not a good sleeper in strange places but I sleeper well there.

  • S Sargeant

  • March 2015

Very friendly staff and good location for everything that Llanelli has to offer.

  • robert smith

  • February 2015

Trebor Gardener Manchester

It was all very nice to me staff helped me with all my places I needed to know in the area I will be using it agian robert smith.

  • Stephen Burdett

  • February 2015

A convenient stop off.

We were a group of 5 mature guys, taking advantage of a cheap rail offer and The Miramar was convenient for us to break our journey overnight, being handy for the railway station.

Outwardly it looks a little tired and this was continued inside. However,a warm reception was given and our rooms were clean and comfortable. It needed a little tlc. It was a cold evening and our rooms were warm. We dined in the bar and the menu was varied and we all enjoyed excellent food.

Breakfast was also of a good quality.

  • Helen R

  • October 2014

Fantastic service and food

Although the Mirimar is not as elegant as some more modern hotels and perhaps looks a little tired, the welcome and friendliness of the staff could not be surpassed.

It was equalled by the quality, value for money and presentation of the food. Top marks

  • Martyn B

  • October 2014


I am confused by some of the comments as I had a very nice room with instant hot water, plenty of tea and coffee, excellent breakfast and staff who would bend over backwards to please.

I will be staying here again if I visit Llanelli.

  • Patrick C

  • October 2014

What a dump with poor customer service to add insult to injury

I don't mind low cost accommodation if the problems with the room are highlighted in advance and I at least get a little common courtesy from staff when I arrive.

Was shocked to find the bar girl utterly obnoxious, almost annoyed at my presence when I arrived throughout the whole check-in procedure as well as when seen later in passing. (It's possible this was triggered by me ringing the bell which I felt was perfectly reasonable after I'd been standing for about 5 minutes unnoticed). So no warm welcome to weary travellers on this occasion and after sitting in the bar for a few minutes I knew there was no chance I would spend my money on a meal/drink there. The room was basic with a massive damp patch on the ceiling and a cracked wall point which seemed a little unsafe. These were mostly asthetic concerns however. What I found disappointing was the carpet in the toilet/shower room which is a poor choice as it is unhygenic. Further the shower cut out after 2 minutes of use leaving me having to wash at the basin suggesting a problem with their electrics. I would have raised it with the staff but I wasn't sure how to get in touch with anyone as I woke up after breakfast finished. Last time I was at this hotel I had to endure listening to ridiculously noisy sex from one of the other rooms for an hour so at least this time I got a decent sleep. I would actually rather pay at least £20 more and not stay here but I found it hard to find an alternative as it was a short notice booking. I expect to pay less to stay here because of pub, street and rail noise which is understandable and for me not really a problem (ear plugs come in handy for all travellers). I do not expect to get a poor quality room and rude staff as well.