You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Miramar

2

158 HEOL YR ORSAF, LLANELLI, SA15 1YU

Price From 61.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Clifton

  • June 2016

Never judge a book by its cover

This may not be luxury but what it lacks in style it makes up for in the service.

Staff very warm and friendly especially Idalina and the breakfast she produced was excellent . The room was kept clean and the bed was comfortable. What more can you ask for than that.

  • Claire N

  • June 2016

One night cheap break

When we arrived I thought have we made a mistake, but then we saw how many were eating in the restaurant ( always a brill sign) and the manager is lovely, nothing is too much for her.

The room is slightly dated, so what. The bed was lovely and clean and tidy as was the room. We decided the have an evening meal and it was without going overboard scrumptious, as was our breakfast the following morning. I cannot fault our stay and for the price we paid am so glad I booked it. Defo worth a little trip a bit further along the coast to Burry Port. Beautiful coastal walk and harbour. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • A Larrington

  • January 2016

Under rated value for money

I don't usually comments but after all the mixed reviews I felt like I had to say something.

At the present moment the Miramar won't be winning any awards for style as it is a bit worn and dated in places BUT this is going to be rectified in the near future as told by the new owner. I have stayed here a few times and all I can say if you want The Ritz standards and experience pay Ritz prices. This hotel is run by very helpful and happy staff who are welcoming and will do anything to help. The breakfast is worth the money in itself!

  • N Fouracres

  • November 2015

Weekend away

My wife I went on a weekend away to Wales for my 50th birthday, while there we stayed in the Miramar Hotel.

All we can say is how we enjoyed our stay and how we were looked after by an extremely professional team at the hotel, food excellent and friendly people. Would definitely recommend.

  • Janet B

  • September 2015

Dreadful

Wouldn't stay for 2nd night although paid for.

Room was dreadful. Noisy and felt unsafe. Unpleasant experience

  • Monika S

  • July 2015

Hotel Miramar

Food was really great.

I didn't expect anything, because we pay what we get, bet the dinner was great to all of us.

  • K Titchmarsh

  • May 2015

Hotel Miramar

I had to visit Llanelli for my best friends of over 40yrs funeral, the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and made a very sad occasion bearable and I thank them very much for there condolences, the food was great and plenty of it.

I will also like to say that I am not a good sleeper in strange places but I sleeper well there.

  • S Sargeant

  • March 2015

Very friendly staff and good location for everything that Llanelli has to offer.

  • robert smith

  • February 2015

Trebor Gardener Manchester

It was all very nice to me staff helped me with all my places I needed to know in the area I will be using it agian robert smith.

  • Stephen Burdett

  • February 2015

A convenient stop off.

We were a group of 5 mature guys, taking advantage of a cheap rail offer and The Miramar was convenient for us to break our journey overnight, being handy for the railway station.

Outwardly it looks a little tired and this was continued inside. However,a warm reception was given and our rooms were clean and comfortable. It needed a little tlc. It was a cold evening and our rooms were warm. We dined in the bar and the menu was varied and we all enjoyed excellent food.

Breakfast was also of a good quality.