No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Miramar

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
158 HEOL YR ORSAF , LLANELLI, SA15 1YU
Miramar is next to Llanelli Railway Station, Hotel Miramar is 15-minute drive from Ffos Las New Horse racecourse in Trimsaran,
5 minutes from the new Llanelli Scarlets’ Stadium, and is next to Machynys Peninsula Golf and Country Club.

The hotel has en suite rooms, free secure guest parking and the Cabana Grill restaurant.

All rooms have a TV, hairdryer and tea/coffee-making facilities. The lounge bar has a warm and relaxing atmosphere, and the restaurant offers a great menu and a selection of wines.
Picture of Hotel Miramar, LLANELLI at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic service and food
Although the Mirimar is not as elegant as some more modern hotels and perhaps looks a little tired, the welcome and friendliness of the staff could not be surpassed. It was equalled by the quality, value for money and presentation of the food. Top marks

Reviewed by
Helen R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Confused
I am confused by some of the comments as I had a very nice room with instant hot water, plenty of tea and coffee, excellent breakfast and staff who would bend over backwards to please. I will be staying here again if I visit Llanelli.

Reviewed by
Martyn B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a dump with poor customer service to add insult to injury
I don't mind low cost accommodation if the problems with the room are highlighted in advance and I at least get a little common courtesy from staff when I arrive.
Was shocked to find the bar girl utterly obnoxious, almost annoyed at my presence when I arrived throughout the whole check-in procedure as well as when seen later in passing. (It's possible this was triggered by me ringing the bell which I felt was perfectly reasonable after I'd been standing for about 5 minutes unnoticed). So no warm welcome to weary travellers on this occasion and after sitting in the bar for a few minutes I knew there was no chance I would spend my money on a meal/drink there.
The room was basic with a massive damp patch on the ceiling and a cracked wall point which seemed a little unsafe. These were mostly asthetic concerns however. What I found disappointing was the carpet in the toilet/shower room which is a poor choice as it is unhygenic.
Further the shower cut out after 2 minutes of use leaving me having to wash at the basin suggesting a problem with their electrics. I would have raised it with the staff but I wasn't sure how to get in touch with anyone as I woke up after breakfast finished.
Last time I was at this hotel I had to endure listening to ridiculously noisy sex from one of the other rooms for an hour so at least this time I got a decent sleep.
I would actually rather pay at least £20 more and not stay here but I found it hard to find an alternative as it was a short notice booking.
I expect to pay less to stay here because of pub, street and rail noise which is understandable and for me not really a problem (ear plugs come in handy for all travellers). I do not expect to get a poor quality room and rude staff as well.

Reviewed by
Patrick C

From alva, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely basic, I would rather camp, dangerous hotel
Bad things: No hot water in room, kettle didn't swicth off, no coffee in room. Very run down, 70's decor. Paint peeling off walls. Didnt realise until the morning that I was not only the ONLY guest, bt the only personin the entire building over night. Had I known this I would have been very worried as rough area.Braekfast, terrible and clearly microwaved.
Good things: Cheap

Reviewed by
anna t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy

Reviewed by
W HUGHES

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm and friendly welcome
Had a nice overnight stay with warm, friendly staff. The dinning room was very nice with a cosy bar as well. The exterior appearance was a off putting as needs some cosmetics as did the cottage we stayed in but the bed was clean and comfortable as was the rest of the cottage and the bathroom is obviously having a new refurbish.
I would stay there again because of the friendly staff and a very large breakfast! As a bonus you are also offered a packed lunch free of charge!

Reviewed by
Linda S

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good at all
the worse costumer service ever. The Manager of the Hotel should do training to his staff. I will never come back there!

Reviewed by
Alessandra Pisciotta

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was okay, the hotel is in need of some renovation in order to compete with larger chain hotels. The furniture was a dated and sticky, however the linen on the bed was of good quality and fresh, all in all a comfortable bed there was some pealing paint in the shower room which was small but perfectly functional. At night the noise didn't settle until late although there was very little noise from the trains and we did have a reasonably restful sleep. The room would also have benefited from black out curtains to block out light from street lamps. The customer service was pleasing, and breakfast was hearty and of some quality. All in all i would suggest the hotel is great for a 1 night stay literally just for somewhere to sleep.

Reviewed by
D Wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Less than average
Room was not especially clean, the toilet did not flush properly, algae in the kettle and no hot water in the morning for a shower. Would not recommend.

Reviewed by
Simon S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good in parts!
Comfortable bed, very good cooked breakfast, but no hot water to wash basin, however long I let it run. The (heavy) curtains were inadequate and could not be closed properly, so that street lights lit the room all night!
The good reputation of this hotel depends largely on the very helpful (Portuguese) lady who acted as cook, waitress and housemaid! Also it is very near the rail station.

Reviewed by
G West

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next