You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Countryman Inn


Tri-nant Fishery Llantrisant, nr Cardiff, PONTYCLUN, CF72 8LQ

Price From 96.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Rose

  • October 2016

The Countryman Inn


Clean rooms, fantastic food and lovely hosts.

  • Maria Crane

  • September 2016

Country Hideaway with Fishing

Fantastic hideaway in beautiful countryside.

Stayed 2 nights excellent B&B, great service, foot & rooms. Nothing was too much trouble. Loved the fishing too!

  • Keith Rayner

  • August 2016

Countryman Hotel

Friendly welcome.

Clean comfortable room but bathroom on the small side. Food very good

Owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful

Would definately stay again if in the area

  • Clare A

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

A well presented place to stay.

The owners were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Room and wet room very spacious.

  • Maria K

  • June 2016

The Countryman Inn

This room was in a beautiful setting, the countryside and lakes surrounding are lovely.

It was a bit hard to find without an address. It's far off the main road. The owners were accommodating when we arrived late in the evening. They were kind and the room was simple, clean, and all we needed. Breakfast was better than fair, but not amazing either, although they were courteous and quick to take our order and bring it to the table. I cannot fault Countryman. The only worst disappointment was coming into our room filled with midges. The bugs were covering the light and ceiling, hundreds of them and we had to turn lights off and bat them all out of the room for fifteen minutes as we stood tired and in the darkness, before we could feel ok about lying down to sleep (on beds with rollers--I would have preferred a stable bed--but it was fine). I understand it's the country and bugs are inevitable, but I had to wonder if plug in bug repellants (or the likes) would have helped. The room had toiletries and coffee, which was nice. I would be happy to return there. I'm sure people who enjoy fishing would really appreciate the place.

  • D Weightman

  • May 2016


Really enjoyed my stay at The Countryman Inn.

Staff were very friendly and the food was superb. Set in beautiful surroundings made for a very relaxing stay.

  • Michelle T

  • May 2016

Beautiful room in a beautiful location

Will definitely be booking a stay here again.

  • M Lewis

  • May 2016

The Countryman Inn

1 night stay

  • R Gray

  • December 2015

The Countryman Inn

Very clean an the owner were friendly and helpful

  • theresa k

  • September 2015

Review for the countrymen in Pontyclun in Wales

The owner Barbara really looked after myself and mum all of our requests were taken care of The food was lovely we had full English each morning and were provided with a nice Sunday lunch even though the restaurant was closed Barbara also supplied us with a packed lunch for our Day out the sandwiches were really tasty The Hotel sits Amongst Green hills and fields the setting is beautiful