No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Court Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
300-306 OYSTERMOUTH ROAD , SWANSEA, SA1 3UJ
Tudor Court Hotel is located alongside the seafront and is only a few minutes walk from Swansea Town Centre. Offering clean and comfortable accommodation in Swansea to a high standard. Limited off-road car parking is available.

The perfect place to stay within a short distance of the Patti Pavillion, Brangwyn Hall, the Grand Theatre, Singleton Park, Swansea University and Swansea City Centre not forgetting the busy Swansea Market and shopping centre. There are lot's of things to see and do, in and around Swansea.

Our 26 bedrooms are tastefully decorated, offering a clean, warm and comforting environment. Accommodation consists of single, double and family size rooms, some with en suite facilities. All bedrooms are equipped with colour televisions and tea/coffee making facilities. Each morning our excellent English Breakfast is served in our cosy dining room, allowing our guests to be refreshed before starting out for their day.

Picture of Tudor Court Hotel, SWANSEA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay
enjoyed our weekend at the tudor great location room was basic but clean.very nice freshly cooked breakfast.staff were friendly and helpful , especially lorna, would stay here again

Reviewed by
jacqueline m

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is just very old and tired and really does need lots of money thrown at it!!
Our room did smell of smoke which we couldnt really get rid of and didnt want to open the window
as room was on the main coastal road and quite noisy!!
The bed linen was clean (ish) but the whole room gave the impression of being damp and dirty as it is so in need of redecorating!!
We decided to skip breakfast !

Reviewed by
l hill

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
On arrival we were quite shocked at the state of the room . Broken handles on the chest of drawers, taps not turning off , and over- all gloomy decoration. It certainly needs updating. Never the less it
was clean, the food was excellent and all of your staff couldn't have been more helpful. We would
visit again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Tom B

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expected
Quite disappointed with Hotel. It definitely needs to be painted throughout. Old scaffolding at the front spoilt the façade. Not many parking spaces.
Breakfast was very good and served by a very helpful waitress.
Beautiful view over the bay.
Many construction workers staying there.

Reviewed by
J Hart

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cheap but would revisit
The cost is so low you shouldn't expect much. Lady behind bar/reception is wonderful as she really looks after you. If you want a low cost hotel then this is for you. A real tradesman's haunt and why not.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what u pay
The hotel was very dated and cheaply decorated. For a hotel, the dining experience was transport cafe standard with packet sauces and sugar, cheap cutlery and take it or leave it choices for cereal, although the cooked breakfast was prepared well and freshly cooked. The bed was an experience never forgotten, no blanket over the mattress, just a very thin cover that failed to hide the ribbed mattress or sound of springs. Reception staff however were very helpful and curtious.
The window provided no respite from the continuos noise from the street below.

Reviewed by
Roger Sharp

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dont take your nan there
friendly but more for stag do's, what ever you do dont take your nan there

Reviewed by
Richard S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will go again
Lovey room made to feel welcome was gutted when we couldn't book the following night. So book in advance to save disappointment

Reviewed by
C Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommend
nice place, helpful friendly staff

Reviewed by
Erika G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation at an uncompetitive price!
Very basic room with a sink, and a television, but small with the bed taking up most of the room pushed to one wall, and no chair. The bathrooms were on the landings, not en-suite, and again were very basic with single cubicle and shared by many rooms. Water pressure in the showers was very poor, and often varied in both flow and temperature. It was often a bit of a bun-fight finding a free shower as the hotel was fairly full. At £45-£50 per night I would much rather have stayed in a cosy B&B and felt that it was poor value for money and extremely dated and tired. The breakfast was however quite reasonable whilst open for improvement at little cost. Street parking for up to 3hrs is usually available at no cost, and the limited on-site parking was not free any of the 6 nights that I stayed. Would I stay here again? Probably not!

Reviewed by
P Mills

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next