No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Home from Home Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
78 Milton Road, , , Cambridge, CB4 1LA
Home From Home is a four star silver awarded bed and breakfast situated in the City, just 15 minutes walk from the centre, close to the River Cam, University and both Business and Science Parks. With easy access to A14 and M11, we are ideally located for both the business and leisure visitor. At Home From Home we offer comfortable rooms in the Victorian Main House or modern single storey building to the rear of the house where also the quiet modern breakfast room is located. We offer an excellent choice of breakfast including Full English, Vegetarian, Continental, Omlettes, Smoked Mackerel or kippers. We regularly offer Daily Specials including Smoked Salmon, English Pancakes and Toasted Muffin with Eggs and Bacon. All our rooms are en-suite or have private facilities. They are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard where we pride ourselves with our clean fresh decor and our very high standards of housekeeping. Complimentary hospitality tray is provided in all rooms with hot chocolate, tea, herbal teas, coffee, biscuits and bottled water. We offer free off-road parking, unlimited wireless internet access and also on site there is a washer/dryer for guests use. All the rooms have flat screen LCD TV's with freeview channels, hairdryers and ironing board and iron in each room. There is a large car park to the rear of the property which is ample for all our guests use.
Picture of Home from Home Guest House, Cambridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great get away in Cambridge
Very friendly coupe, food exceptional, accommodation good even though room was small. Will book again ( requesting larger accommodation).

Reviewed by
T Taylor

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and quaint little hotel fairly close to the centre of Cambridge. The breakfast was very excellent and caters for all tastes. Freshly cooked omelettes, full breakfast or pancakes delivered with a smile. Highly recommended for your stay in one of the best cities in England.

Reviewed by
A Aslam

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend, very helpfil host and pleasant surroundings and great service.

Reviewed by
a winson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, accomodation and breakfast
Really friendly hosts and accommodating to arrival times and plans. Lovey accommodation with everything you could need - we had suite so could self cater if you wanted to - really was home from home.
Clean and well prepared and could park and walk into Cambridge easily in 15 minutes

Reviewed by
lesley c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy Retreat Away From The City Centre
Small but cosy annexe accommodation. Although the room was not en-suite this was not a problem as the bathroom/shower room was only shared with one other and the toilet was separate. Very clean with good attention to detail. The owners were very helpful and friendly and served up the best cooked breakfast I have experienced for a long time!

Reviewed by
Patricia Boud

From Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth considering
A very good quiet location ( with Parking) that was convenient for the City, which was approximately 20 minute stroll. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Our room was a little small which was expected with bathroom a couple of steps down the corridor, bed was a little small for us as we are used to larger and duvet was very heavy which was our only small complaint.
Represents good value for money.

Reviewed by
Ian J

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really like at home.
We were very pleasantly surprised by level of cleanliness, furnishing and amenities. We were accommodated in some kind of studio flat with bathroom, bedroom and fully equipped kitchen (coffee, tea and biscuits were also provided). Radio, TV, alarm clock and ironing equipment were all at place ready to be used whenever we needed to. Needless to say that this is not what you can expect in every hotel or B&B. Although, the accommodation is some 20 min distance from city centre, it is a nice walk worth every your step.
Reception service was very efficient and helpful. It was very good choice. Sincerely recommended.

Reviewed by
Katarzyna J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth every penny
We arrived very very late but were not disappointed with anything. The room was pleasant and the bed exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, everything fresh and worth waiting for. The owners could not do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Location is excellent for access in to the city.

Reviewed by
Frank Johns

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, homely accommodation with a fantastic breakfast!
Great place to stay. 15 mins walk into the heart of Cambridge - we crossed the bridge and walked by the river. Vince is a really welcoming host. The rooms are very homely and have everything you need. The breakfast is fantastic with a great choice and freshly cooked - one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had anywhere. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, clean and spacious room with en suite. Quiet location in bungalow annex ensured a good night's sleep followed by excellent breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff provided good recommendation for dinner in local pub within easy walking distance.

Reviewed by
Jonathan L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next