Reviews - Home from Home Guest House

4

78 Milton Road, Cambridge,, Cambridge, CB4 1LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Garry G

  • December 2014

Home to home

Booked a couple of nights for a birthday treat.

Arrived late due to traffic this proved to be no problem as we telephoned ahead. We were greeted by Vince who is a most welcoming and helpful host( the pub is recomended). Our room was clean and tidy. Home from home provided the perfect base to see Cambridge as it is only less than fifteen minutes walking and some of that is along the river bank. Breakfast is a perfect set you up for the day. All in all brilliant and we have talked about returning.

  • Karen L

  • December 2014

Within easy waking distance of shops and university

Not much to add to other reviewers - perfect for our overnight stay for interviews at the uni.

Easy walking distance into town. Car park at rear. Clean rooms and excellent breakfast.

  • S Connolly

  • December 2014

Nice building - charming, clean and near enough to centre of Cambridge.

Staff helpful. Parking is good.

  • k ayre

  • October 2014

lovely people

Lovely people couldn't fault the customer service, helped me with directions, offered advise on where to go and what to see, nothing was too much trouble.

Hotel furnishings a little dated but cleanliness made up for this and breakfast was amazing, will stay again and again.

  • Tracey Jones

  • September 2014

Amazing breakfast!

Very warm welcome from Vince, I booked the only room left which was not ensuite, the separate toilet with sink & separate bathroom/shower/sink were only 4/5 steps down the hall & were immaculate as was the room.

Very comfy bed, radiators if you are too cold, window that opens if you're too warm. The only issue is that the bathroom for the room next door is why this back room in the bungalow is smaller & it sits right next to the wall where the bed is - and you can hear next door when they use the bathroom.... at 2am.... at 4am... & if you are a light sleeper like me, its not very pleasant :-(

I would stay again as the quality. cleanliness & breakfast was excellent, I would not however stay in that room again. Breakfast was fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, bread/toast (diy) cereals, tea, coffee (caffetiere brough fresh to your table) & then a lovely selection of Eggs Benedict, Eggs Floretine, full English (Incl. veggie if req) I had smoked salmon with scrambled eggs - gorgeous.

Result I found a gym just 8 minutes walk down the road one way & a co-op ten mins walk the other but it is very close to town & you can walk into the city centre in 10-15minutes through Jesus Park. Very nice hosts.

  • E Richardson

  • September 2014

Helpful staff, EXCELLENT breakfast

My colleague and I had the twin attic room, it had all the mod cons that we required (free wifi, ensuite and tea and coffee facilities).

The staff were helpful and friendly, especially the lady who was on the breakfast shift. The breakfast options were great. Fruit, cereal and bread for toasting. Further to this a menu with the usual full English but also smoked salmon with brioche, kippers, pancakes (the list goes on). If a friend of mine was to stay in Camrbidge I would definitely reccommed Home from Home to them.

  • T Taylor

  • July 2014

Great get away in Cambridge

Very friendly coupe, food exceptional, accommodation good even though room was small.

Will book again ( requesting larger accommodation).

  • a winson

  • June 2014

Would recommend, very helpfil host and pleasant surroundings and great service.

  • A Aslam

  • June 2014

Very pleasant and quaint little hotel fairly close to the centre of Cambridge.

The breakfast was very excellent and caters for all tastes. Freshly cooked omelettes, full breakfast or pancakes delivered with a smile. Highly recommended for your stay in one of the best cities in England.

  • lesley c

  • May 2014

Great location, accomodation and breakfast

Really friendly hosts and accommodating to arrival times and plans.

Lovey accommodation with everything you could need - we had suite so could self cater if you wanted to - really was home from home.

Clean and well prepared and could park and walk into Cambridge easily in 15 minutes