You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Mariners

3

MARINERS SQUARE, HAVERFORDWEST, SA612DU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick D

  • July 2016

A centrally located and comfortable, clean hotel.

I stayed at The Mariners Hotel for three nights, using Haverfordwest as a base for a walking/sketching holiday in Pembrokeshire.

The hotel was perfect for this purpose - centrally located and accommodating (allowing me to check my luggage in a few hours early to avoid me having to lug it around all afternoon) with clean, smart rooms and helpful staff. I didn't dine at the hotel, aside from breakfasts, but these were also good. Though there was some noise close to my room on the final night of my stay - the warm weather requiring the windows to be left open - this did stop at eleven and didn't stop me sleeping.

  • Stephen A

  • July 2015

Really good hotel

Customer service excellent.

Room clean. Bathroom lovely and the shower worked really well. Bed comfortable. Food very good quality and plentiful. Well stocked bar including real ale. Breakfast was obviously freshly prepared to order and was piping hot. For the price I simply cannot fault this place. Will definitely visit again.

  • B Jones

  • April 2015

Perfectly nice.

We were only in and out on the way to a wedding, but it had everything we needed.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that your over night stay was comfortable.

Regards, Reception

  • G Smith

  • April 2015

Difficult Nights Sleep

Very pleasant friendly staff.

Accommodation however has paper thin walls, noisy water pipes and very creaky floorboards. Sleep ruined (2 nights) by other guests in next room arising at 04:30 and continually running water, flushing toilet, talking loudly and walking around for hours on end; they seemed to be on a mission to singly handed drain Llys y Fran reservoir of water. Semi-reasonable cooked to order breakfast let down by a poor quality 'chip shop' sausage.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review after your recent weekend stay. We apologize for the difficult sleep that you experienced. As to the breakfast sausage they are bought from a local source. We found the majority of our Customers prefer a non seasoned sausage with their breakfast.

As illustrated the Hotel was established in 1625 and the character of the Hotel is unfortunately for some customer’s - squeaky floor boards, to others this is character.

However as to the disturbance from a neighbouring room, had you phoned Reception and spoken to the Night Porter, he would have then investigated the disturbance and contacted the guests. We can assure you that the walls and doors do reach building regulations and are insulated, but at that time of the morning, sound does carry and travel louder when everything else is quieter.

Your comments have been noted, and will be taken into consideration on our next maintenance schedule.

  • John G

  • October 2014

Best in (Haverford) West

I've been staying at the Mariners for a couple of years now, and its always been cosy, homely and with excellent food.

However, and this is a good thing, on my recent stay earlier this week I was delighted to see that there has been substantial investment into the property. Everything seems freshly painted, new and better than before. I am delighted. The food is still absolutely top-notch; huge tasty servings and reasonably priced. In West Wales there aren't many decent hotel options but the Mariners has raised the standard again. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • jean c

  • October 2014

Wedding Weekend

Booked this Hotel as our friends were getting married a few yards up the road.

You get a 12% discount from Late Rooms or a discount from the hotel itself for a group booking. Our Stay here was faultless, they were in the process of modernisation of the hotel both inside and out. We were lucky enough to be given one of the new rooms (which was lovely). Food was excellent. Staff are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Being big tea/coffee drinkers our inroom supply ran out quite quickly when we mentioned this it was replaced immediately. I would recommend This hotel to anyone as there is soo much to do and see and the town and shops are just a stroll away.

  • R Jones

  • October 2014

very welcoming and comfortable

Staff very well trained - nothing is too much trouble.

Very welcoming, friendly and comfortable hotel.

  • Robert C

  • September 2014

Satisfactory for a short stay

Evening dinner was very good, but breakfast lacked imagination

  • Denise A

  • September 2014

Excellent service

Lovely family-run accommodation, very attentive excellent service.

Room was very comfortable, wifi good service, breakfast delicious. Thank you!

  • Nick Bell

  • August 2014

My Business stay at the Mariners Hotel.