No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Mariners

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MARINERS SQUARE , HAVERFORDWEST, SA612DU
This family run hotel situated in a quiet central part of the town is an ideal centre from which to enjoy the pleasures of Pembrokeshire. Thoughtfully and comfortably modernised Hotel Mariners is well known for a high standard of cuisine coupled with a relaxed and informal atmosphere - qualities which are carefully preserved by the Cromwell family who own and run the hotel.

Families are most welcome and the 28 en suite rooms have colour television, direct dial telephone and hospitality tray. There is a private car park including room for coaches. Wireless Connection also available. All our Bedrooms are en-suite, colour TV with Sky Sports and News. Tea / Coffee making facilities. Most have hair dryers and radios. On request an iron and board is available to the room. We do not have a lift but we have some Single and Double Rooms that have easy access to the rear car park for the less able, (though there are internal steps to reception).
Picture of Hotel Mariners, HAVERFORDWEST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite expensive for what you get
Room nicely presented but a separate toilet to the rest of the ensuite was a little strange (having to cross the room to wash your hands). The only real downside to the stay was the noise of the doors slamming and creaky floorboards. We don't consider ourselves as late starters, even on a weekend but being woken by said doors and floors at 0600 on a Sat morning is a downside.

Reviewed by
Daphne B

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
This Hotel is better than it looks from teh outside and while the corridors are long and winding, the rooms a neat, tidy and comfortable. The real suprise comes with the food which is way better than many four star restaurants.

Reviewed by
Jill W

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing, comfortable and friendly!
After illness earlier in the year, this was a long awaited weekend away. The whole experience was very relaxing, comfortable rooms, excellent food and best of all friendly staff! It was a home from home - everything 'just right' so you can relax from the minute you check in to when you check out. Thank you to all the team for a lovely weekend!

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good start to our holiday
Staff were very friendly, room was large and well equipped. Whole hotel could do with an update but it was pleasant enough. Breakfast was well cooked and very tasty if a little slow.

Reviewed by
Simon N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stand
Externally looked like it needed a refresh and my room looked tired. However, staff friendly and food okay!

Reviewed by
John C

From Mareham Le Fen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely character!
This characterful little hotel is in a beautiful town centre location. It was a friendly place; my room (a double room for single occupancy on the second floor) was quiet, comfortable and extremely spacious. It included a bath, a good desk. a large flat screen TV and a walk-in wardrobe. Breakfast was really excellent, but for me the evening bar meals were rather disappointing and bland. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely come here again if in this area.

Reviewed by
Lesley D

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely historic hotel in ideal situation for visiting shops or as a base for sightseeing surrounding countryside. Staff friendly and very helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night at the Mariners
Historic hotel, easy to find just off the main street in the middle of Haverfordwest,plenty of parking, good quality warm ,clean room and excellent breakfast - whats not to like?

Reviewed by
Ray Brooks

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay here!
The Mariners is a clean and comfortable place to stay. Some hotels seem to be a little tired, but not this one. It has clearly been well maintained and the staff are great too, especially the breakfast/bar guy. The food was outstanding. Good quality, well presented and reasonably priced and hot (I hate warm meals). The sign outside says 'One of the great little hotels' and it is no idle boast. When I am in the area, this is where I will stay.

Reviewed by
Cherri M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the cleanest of hotels. I wouldn't pay a huge amount to stay here. It needs up dating.

Reviewed by
hayley b

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next