Hotel Mariners

3

MARINERS SQUARE, HAVERFORDWEST, SA612DU

Price From 184.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Jones

  • April 2015

Perfectly nice.

We were only in and out on the way to a wedding, but it had everything we needed.

  • G Smith

  • April 2015

Difficult Nights Sleep

Very pleasant friendly staff.

Accommodation however has paper thin walls, noisy water pipes and very creaky floorboards. Sleep ruined (2 nights) by other guests in next room arising at 04:30 and continually running water, flushing toilet, talking loudly and walking around for hours on end; they seemed to be on a mission to singly handed drain Llys y Fran reservoir of water. Semi-reasonable cooked to order breakfast let down by a poor quality 'chip shop' sausage.

  • John G

  • October 2014

Best in (Haverford) West

I've been staying at the Mariners for a couple of years now, and its always been cosy, homely and with excellent food.

However, and this is a good thing, on my recent stay earlier this week I was delighted to see that there has been substantial investment into the property. Everything seems freshly painted, new and better than before. I am delighted. The food is still absolutely top-notch; huge tasty servings and reasonably priced. In West Wales there aren't many decent hotel options but the Mariners has raised the standard again. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • jean c

  • October 2014

Wedding Weekend

Booked this Hotel as our friends were getting married a few yards up the road.

You get a 12% discount from Late Rooms or a discount from the hotel itself for a group booking. Our Stay here was faultless, they were in the process of modernisation of the hotel both inside and out. We were lucky enough to be given one of the new rooms (which was lovely). Food was excellent. Staff are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Being big tea/coffee drinkers our inroom supply ran out quite quickly when we mentioned this it was replaced immediately. I would recommend This hotel to anyone as there is soo much to do and see and the town and shops are just a stroll away.

  • R Jones

  • October 2014

very welcoming and comfortable

Staff very well trained - nothing is too much trouble.

Very welcoming, friendly and comfortable hotel.

  • Robert C

  • September 2014

Satisfactory for a short stay

Evening dinner was very good, but breakfast lacked imagination

  • Denise A

  • September 2014

Excellent service

Lovely family-run accommodation, very attentive excellent service.

Room was very comfortable, wifi good service, breakfast delicious. Thank you!

  • Nick Bell

  • August 2014

My Business stay at the Mariners Hotel.

  • d kent

  • August 2014

hotel of character,central for touring and very helpful staff

our room was in the older part of this very comfortable,warm,friendly hotel.as one would expect of a few hundred year old building,the floor was a little ' out of level' but that adds to it's character.

it's the first visit to this area and on returning we will definitely make a return visit.

  • Daphne B

  • August 2014

Quite expensive for what you get

Room nicely presented but a separate toilet to the rest of the ensuite was a little strange (having to cross the room to wash your hands).

The only real downside to the stay was the noise of the doors slamming and creaky floorboards. We don't consider ourselves as late starters, even on a weekend but being woken by said doors and floors at 0600 on a Sat morning is a downside.