No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Mariners

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MARINERS SQUARE , HAVERFORDWEST, SA612DU
This family run hotel situated in a quiet central part of the town is an ideal centre from which to enjoy the pleasures of Pembrokeshire. Thoughtfully and comfortably modernised Hotel Mariners is well known for a high standard of cuisine coupled with a relaxed and informal atmosphere - qualities which are carefully preserved by the Cromwell family who own and run the hotel.

Families are most welcome and the 28 en suite rooms have colour television, direct dial telephone and hospitality tray. There is a private car park including room for coaches. Wireless Connection also available. All our Bedrooms are en-suite, colour TV with Sky Sports and News. Tea / Coffee making facilities. Most have hair dryers and radios. On request an iron and board is available to the room. We do not have a lift but we have some Single and Double Rooms that have easy access to the rear car park for the less able, (though there are internal steps to reception).
Picture of Hotel Mariners, HAVERFORDWEST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in (Haverford) West
I've been staying at the Mariners for a couple of years now, and its always been cosy, homely and with excellent food. However, and this is a good thing, on my recent stay earlier this week I was delighted to see that there has been substantial investment into the property. Everything seems freshly painted, new and better than before. I am delighted. The food is still absolutely top-notch; huge tasty servings and reasonably priced. In West Wales there aren't many decent hotel options but the Mariners has raised the standard again. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
John G

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming and comfortable
Staff very well trained - nothing is too much trouble. Very welcoming, friendly and comfortable hotel.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory for a short stay
Evening dinner was very good, but breakfast lacked imagination

Reviewed by
Robert C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Lovely family-run accommodation, very attentive excellent service. Room was very comfortable, wifi good service, breakfast delicious. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Denise A

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Weekend
Booked this Hotel as our friends were getting married a few yards up the road. You get a 12% discount from Late Rooms or a discount from the hotel itself for a group booking. Our Stay here was faultless, they were in the process of modernisation of the hotel both inside and out. We were lucky enough to be given one of the new rooms (which was lovely). Food was excellent. Staff are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Being big tea/coffee drinkers our inroom supply ran out quite quickly when we mentioned this it was replaced immediately. I would recommend This hotel to anyone as there is soo much to do and see and the town and shops are just a stroll away.

Reviewed by
jean c

From Stanford le Hope, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel of character,central for touring and very helpful staff
our room was in the older part of this very comfortable,warm,friendly hotel.as one would expect of a few hundred year old building,the floor was a little ' out of level' but that adds to it's character.
it's the first visit to this area and on returning we will definitely make a return visit.

Reviewed by
d kent

From Pont Y Clun, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Business stay at the Mariners Hotel.

Reviewed by
Nick Bell

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite expensive for what you get
Room nicely presented but a separate toilet to the rest of the ensuite was a little strange (having to cross the room to wash your hands). The only real downside to the stay was the noise of the doors slamming and creaky floorboards. We don't consider ourselves as late starters, even on a weekend but being woken by said doors and floors at 0600 on a Sat morning is a downside.

Reviewed by
Daphne B

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
This Hotel is better than it looks from teh outside and while the corridors are long and winding, the rooms a neat, tidy and comfortable. The real suprise comes with the food which is way better than many four star restaurants.

Reviewed by
Jill W

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing, comfortable and friendly!
After illness earlier in the year, this was a long awaited weekend away. The whole experience was very relaxing, comfortable rooms, excellent food and best of all friendly staff! It was a home from home - everything 'just right' so you can relax from the minute you check in to when you check out. Thank you to all the team for a lovely weekend!

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next