Reviews - Tyn Celyn Farmhouse



Price From 137.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joan A

  • October 2015

Three hundred year old farmhouse in a beautiful and tranquil setting.

I will definitely be recommending this lovely old farmhouse which is beautifully maintained.

The excellent breakfast being served by the friendly owners. Our first experience in a four poster bed which added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • J Kelcey

  • September 2015

Highly recommend this B & B

Beautiful setting, great accommodation, lovely hosts and tasty breakfast.

Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again.

  • David P

  • September 2015

Clean, comfortable and good value

Welcoming, clean and comfortable.

Stunning location with a good breakfast - excellent value for money.

  • Linda Margaret Davies

  • August 2015

Tyn Celyn Farmhouse

Peaceful and relaxing and the view wonderful.

  • Jennifer K

  • August 2015

Historic farm cottage in a stunning location

Stayed here with my partner and my parents.

Owners were very welcoming and gracious. The historic farm cottage is a compelling place to stay in a lovely rural setting. It is also very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this b&b. Try to get here early enough to enjoy a walk in the beautiful surrounding area, which we didn't manage.

  • Derek T

  • July 2015

Farm house in Llangollen

Good attention to detail, comfortable, good breakfast.

Spacious room.

  • Alison G

  • July 2015

A beautiful part of the world

When travelling I usually stay in modern, contemporary places, so staying at Tyn Celyn Farmhouse was a real change and I really liked it.

The setting is very peaceful and beautiful. Our room and the house is a little like stepping back in time. We stayed in the room with a 4 poster bed and it was lovely. The hosts were very kind and breakfast was great. Highly recommend.

  • david m

  • June 2015

Tyn Celyn Farmhouse

Lovely 4 poster bedded room,friendly hosts, great breakfast and views from the windows to die for - heaven!

  • David S

  • June 2015

Tyn Celyn Farmhouse

Delightful B&B, very quiet, note that breakfast is the only meal available but Llangollen easy to get to if you have your own transport.

  • P mcginn

  • May 2015

Perfect weekend!!

Great location, really nice friendly host, great breakfast and really comfortable bedrooms.

Perfect weekend. Thank you both so much. Phil&Dee