No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Coach House

Not Classified  Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
28 THE HIGHWAY Flintshire, HAWARDEN, CH5 3DH
**PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT CASH OR CHEQUES AS PAYMENT**
The Coach House is approximately 150 years old and has been recently refurbished to a high standard. It offers accommodation/Bed & Breakfast on either an individual room basis with CONTINENTAL breakfast (extra cost) or as a self catering three bedroom house which can sleep up to 7 people and now has a separate family room suite, ideal for 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults.

The accommodation comprises two medium sized double bedrooms (one with en-suite shower room and w.c), one single sized bedroom and family room with 2 twins than can be made into a super king double and double sized bed settee with luxury en-suite shower room, modern kitchen, large family shower/bathroom, utility room and library/living room. All the bedrooms have digital televisions, hot and cold water, and hairdryer. The lounge area has Sky TV (fully packaged), two large leather sofas, one of which can be converted to a double bed if needed. Outside the property there is plenty of private off-road parking. Also available at no extra cost is wireless broadband internet access.

Picture of The Coach House, HAWARDEN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
A beautiful little village, & a beautiful b&b. We stayed in the Springfield suite which was perfectly suited to our needs.

Reviewed by
Gareth B

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines stay
Greeted by Clare on arrival, the place is like part of the house, lovely kitchen and lounge available for the use of all guests, room was very well presented, can't fault it. Like a home from home.

Reviewed by
M Heywood-Wakeman

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hawarden Nightout
could not fault this accommodation and would highly recommend this to anyone

Reviewed by
peter s

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay with excellent facilities
Fabulous rooms, extremely clean, great kitchen, friendly hosts, good location. Large village with local pub and shops. Close to Chester but very relaxing. Great lounge area with TV and good selection of books. Kitchen to make tea etc. lovely soft pillows and towels. Decor was beautiful throughout. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Deborah Reidy

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
Perfect accommodation for a weekend break. Very spacious, super clean and soo beautiful! Thank you for having us :))

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem !
very easy to miss driving through the historic town of hawarden. The coach house being a tasteful conversion of an old building. Inside the blend of ancient and modern is perfect. Luxurious bedrooms comfortable communal areas and immaculateimmaculate kitchen. Our lady host was charming. Only regret we were only able to stay one night...........would of loved to weeks in this excellent location for exploring north wales, chester, liverpool x

Reviewed by
William Purcell

From THE WIRRAL, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New style of flexible B&B
I liked The Coach House.It was bed and breakfast with the flexibility of self catering. The room was serviced, nice TV lounge, and the owner leaves a good choice of food in the communal kitchen for guests to eat when they want to rather than having fixed times for breakfast. Best of all worlds!

Reviewed by
Val W

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breathtaking
To call it a lovely property, would definitely be an understatement. It was stunning and if we got the opportunity, we will definitely return.

Reviewed by
D Kroll

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very comfortable room, and unusual but full of character
shared self catering was a shock to the system but not a cause for concern. a good overnight stop off at a very reasonable rate. parking is challenging and does require a bit of common sense. signage was poor as only a chalked sandwiche board was in evidence (but not on a windy day :) )
payment terms are unusual as no cards are taken only cash or cheque or BACS

Reviewed by
Graeme H

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at The Coach House
My 2 friends and I stayed 2 nights at The Coach House last weekend. We had a fantastic time. The accommodation was excellent and of an exceptionally high standard. We could fault it in any way. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next