Reviews - The Coach House


Price From 101.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D B

  • November 2015

A necessary stop.

Training locally required somewhere to stay.

I read and processed two reviews. Extremely pleased with what I found. Warm friendly staff. Location....great. Refurbished old coach house. It was like a home from home. Recommend to any one. Various size of rooms available...depending on need.

Lovely rooms and communal areas.

  • A Stancliffe

  • November 2015

Beautiful luxurious suite

Large luxurious suite turned out to be one of our best night caps for sometime thanks to the amzing super king sized bed.

Homely yet stylish and welcoming. Only down side was no toiletries provided in the bathroom and no tea makinf facilities in the room though there was access to a seperate kitchen area. Will definitely return. Thank you

  • M Bourne

  • September 2015

First class experience!

Upon arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome and shown to our room.

The room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated with a view over the garden to the rear. Although we only stayed for one night it was a very comfortable night's sleep and I would be more than happy to stay here again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anybody looking for somewhere to stay near to Chester.

  • Trudy Sodden

  • June 2015

The Coach House

Made to feel really helpful, very pleased.

  • L Powell

  • May 2015

Coach House

We enjoyed our stay at Coach House....accommodation was very nice, excellent value for money...lovely light airy facilities were nice...nice to be able to help yourself to tea and toast..good selection of cereals ...owner very helpful and polite and approachable...would stay there again..ideal location to stay.

  • a earlie

  • March 2015


great clean accommodation with a lovely landlady called clare.really good value for money, and a great idea to have a help yourself breakfast, everything was spotless would definately recommend and would go here again.

  • alan b

  • March 2015

The Coach House

Very good value for money.

  • robert p

  • March 2015

A little gem

I stayed in the St Deinol room (a single) in the right-hand end of the Coach House.

From the looks of the well-fitted kitchen and lounge downstairs and the 3 bedrooms and generous family bathroom upstairs this would be ideal for family/friends groups wishing to explore this lovely part of the world. As advertised breakfast is 'continental' which means 'help yourself' from what's made available in the downstairs kitchen. Don't expect cold meats/cheeses etc but couldn't fault the bread/cereals/juices. I don't know if other rooms were en suite so best to check if you don't want to share bathroom.

  • Barry H

  • March 2015


Huge room, highest standard of furnishing and fittings, walk in overhead shower, warm welcome.

Very impressed and fantastic value for money

  • Gareth B

  • February 2015

Lovely little place

A beautiful little village, & a beautiful b&b.

We stayed in the Springfield suite which was perfectly suited to our needs.