No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church Guest House

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
109 CATHEDRAL ROAD , CARDIFF, CF11 9PH
The Church Guest House is a 4 star Visit Wales graded property, located just minutes from the City centre of Cardiff, yet quiet enough to be a weekend retreat.

All our rooms are ensuite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Our prices include a continental breakfast or for a small extra charge you can enjoy our selection of freshly cooked breakfast items.

We are happy to provide information on lovely days out including a trip to St Fagans Welsh museum, Cardiff Bay or many of the castles and historic sites around.
Perhaps you are visiting for a specific reason, be it sporting or music. We are between the Cardiff City Stadium, Millenium Stadium and Swalec Stadium or just a short walk from St Davids Hall, Millenium Centre and any local live venues.
Please contact us and we will be happy to help you plan your trip
Picture of Church Guest House, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Church Guest house
We stayed the the Church Guest house on the 14th of Sept and really enjoyed the whole experience.We had a lovely baby boy 10 months ago so we were on a few and far between night away.Our hosts were amazing and got such a nice welcome.Our room was at the back of the guest house so was very quite.the room itself for fab,spacious ,very clean and had everythign we needed to our stay.Our host made sure we had everything we needed.Breakfast was in a nice light room the next morning with good choose of cooked or cold b/fast withja great choose of cerals and fruit,juices etc.there was plenty of coffee on the go which was always welcomed the morning after including plenty of toast.We had the cooked b/fast and it was fab.Our hosts were very attentive to us and all guests during the b/fast time.
The guest house is in a great location with only a ten minute walk and you are right in the city centre.So in summary loved our stay at the guest house and would most surely stay again :)

Reviewed by
Nuala Q

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of church b&b
Great friendly welcome, clean room, great service and food. I will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended for no thrills but good service.

Reviewed by
chris enness

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central to Cardiff
Clean and convenient for visiting Cardiff. The room (number 9) was at the back and quiet. The manager was very hospitable and helpful. My only adverse comments were that, in the bathroom, the towel rack was a little rusty underneath and the shower support needed securing, and there was no electric shaver point (on our leaving, the manager said a plug would have been provided had it been requested).

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Bath, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for City centre, 15 min walk. Free parking at roadside.

Reviewed by
B New

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab!
Fantastic, friendly service. Great location for shops and bars. Lovely room, spotless! Andrew was very approachable. Definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sara E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run down but manager tries hard
The Church Guest house is managed by Andrew, who does a great job trying to make the best of a rather run down building. His welcoming nature and eagerness to help are the best thing about the place, but the windows in our room were cracked and flaking, the room needed a good dust, there was no heat in the en-suite so the towels never dried properly. The hallway shows signs of wear as well. We only had the continetal breakfast which was OK but basic.

Reviewed by
walter t

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent clean basic bed and breakfast accomadation. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
James H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3