No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Church Guest House

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
109 CATHEDRAL ROAD , CARDIFF, CF11 9PH
The Church Guest House is a 4 star Visit Wales graded property, located just minutes from the City centre of Cardiff, yet quiet enough to be a weekend retreat.

All our rooms are ensuite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Our prices include a continental breakfast or for a small extra charge you can enjoy our selection of freshly cooked breakfast items.

We are happy to provide information on lovely days out including a trip to St Fagans Welsh museum, Cardiff Bay or many of the castles and historic sites around.
Perhaps you are visiting for a specific reason, be it sporting or music. We are between the Cardiff City Stadium, Millenium Stadium and Swalec Stadium or just a short walk from St Davids Hall, Millenium Centre and any local live venues.
Please contact us and we will be happy to help you plan your trip
Picture of Church Guest House, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and location
Hassle free and a lovely welcome from the host. Great location in a lovely part of Cardiff. Great breakfast too!

Reviewed by
N Rose

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, nice local bars and 10 mins fron the city centre. Brilliant.

Reviewed by
T LEWIS

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was changed due to no fault of owner
Our accommodation had to be changed due to defects of the B&B but I was treat very well and was found another accommodation by the manager with out any fuss or stress. The hotel that I was put into was very good, clean, plenty of space and modern along with the staff who went out of their way to make my stay more welcome. A+ and I would recommend this place to anyone

Reviewed by
D Benstead

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless!
We booked the room at vey short notice and found the room and en suit to be spotless. This is the second b & b we`ve stayed at on Cathedral Road and the other does not compare although the same price. Customer service excellent. Directions and advice about Cardiff. Chatty and friendly with all guests at breakfast. Modern feel inside.

Reviewed by
Maggie Stewart

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A friend and I stayed at Church Guest House in September, on a Saturday night, and our experience was great. Andrew and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful; bringing us an ironing board when we needed one and booking a taxi for us in the evening. Our room was spacious with a comfy bed and modern bathroom facilities. Although a continental breakfast was included in the price, we opted for the full English and it was delicious. I would definitely stay here again the next time I venture into Cardiff.

Reviewed by
Kimberley P

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goog place to stay when in Cardiff
I found Church Guest House to be very accommodating. Situated near bus stops so once you have secured a parking space it's easy to either walk in to the town or catch a bus. Room 8 on the first floor at the front of the building was clean and bright. No double glazing so traffic could be heard and the windows misted up during the night in September. Also couldn't reach to open window! Breakfast was more than adequate and didn't feel the need to order from the optional cooked selection which was reasonably priced. I would stay again. Manager Andrew deserves a mention for his friendly and helpful manner.

Reviewed by
Lynne B

From Merton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Church Guest house
We stayed the the Church Guest house on the 14th of Sept and really enjoyed the whole experience.We had a lovely baby boy 10 months ago so we were on a few and far between night away.Our hosts were amazing and got such a nice welcome.Our room was at the back of the guest house so was very quite.the room itself for fab,spacious ,very clean and had everythign we needed to our stay.Our host made sure we had everything we needed.Breakfast was in a nice light room the next morning with good choose of cooked or cold b/fast withja great choose of cerals and fruit,juices etc.there was plenty of coffee on the go which was always welcomed the morning after including plenty of toast.We had the cooked b/fast and it was fab.Our hosts were very attentive to us and all guests during the b/fast time.
The guest house is in a great location with only a ten minute walk and you are right in the city centre.So in summary loved our stay at the guest house and would most surely stay again :)

Reviewed by
Nuala Q

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of church b&b
Great friendly welcome, clean room, great service and food. I will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended for no thrills but good service.

Reviewed by
chris enness

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central to Cardiff
Clean and convenient for visiting Cardiff. The room (number 9) was at the back and quiet. The manager was very hospitable and helpful. My only adverse comments were that, in the bathroom, the towel rack was a little rusty underneath and the shower support needed securing, and there was no electric shaver point (on our leaving, the manager said a plug would have been provided had it been requested).

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Bath, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for City centre, 15 min walk. Free parking at roadside.

Reviewed by
B New

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next