No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Port Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
53-57 MAIN STREET , PORTRUSH, BT56 8BN
The Port is a quaint hotel located on Main Street in Portrush. It is family-run and has a welcoming, traditional atmosphere. The en suite B&B accommodation is close to shops, restaurants, amusements, the harbour and top golf courses. The Port Hotel is an ideal location for a family holiday, business trip, golfing trip or a relaxing break.

We have 17 ensuite bedrooms offering bed and breakfast accommodation with friendly, homely surroundings in a family owned and run hotel. After a day out relax and enjoy the "craic" in our air conditioned "Cellar Bar". If the energy permits why not dance the night away during our evening entertainment or thrill us with your singing during our popular karaoke evenings. We take pride in the fact that most people "arrive as a guest and leave as a friend". We offer our customers free wifi in public areas.
Picture of The Port Hotel, PORTRUSH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this Hotel

Reviewed by
Rosemary B

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Courteous, pleasant staff at check in and when using the hotel bar. Enjoyed our stay and would readily recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
GARY R

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The port hotel was a fantastic little main street hotel and very good value for money.
Great place

Reviewed by
a dixon

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away
I had to make alternative plans to stay in portrush and went unto late rooms and the port hotel came up I had never stayed there before it was a lovely friendly place and the food was lovely, I felt at ease as I was alone and the staff were very welcoming and easy to chat with, it was the nw200 so it was fairly busy the room as clean , however it was very warm the girl on the reception apologised for this and said she had requested for it to be turned off, the bed was comfy and despite the noise of the motorbikes I slept well. Breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
stephanie clark

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just fab
family run hotel, my husband and i stayed bank holiday monday with a friend from Brisbane, everyone very welcoming and helpful. great rooms, comfy beds. the cellar bar has a roaring fire and fabulous guinness. tasty breakfast the next morning to send us on our way. what can i say just fabulous value.

Reviewed by
Paula W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!!
Couldn't have asked for better. It was beautiful. Staff were fantastic. Room was beautiful. Definitely would stay again!

Reviewed by
Emma M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprised
We picked this randomly for an overnight and will now definitely plan to come back again - the staff were attentive but the food was the clincher.

Reviewed by
Richard Kee

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great clean family friendly hotel
Me, my husband and two children stayed here for one night over the Easter holidays. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel. The room was spotless and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
For a short break we would definitely go back again as we found it great value for money!

Reviewed by
B Roberts

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Great food, great location, clean rooms! But what made this stay so special was the friendly and helpful staff,excellent customer service

Reviewed by
E Williams

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service

Reviewed by
K Gilfillan

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next