You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sutherlands Hotel

3

STONE STREET, GATESHEAD, NE109RY

Price From 105.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart Colledge

  • July 2016

Very comfortable - and staff very welcoming

Very comfortable and staff very welcoming.

  • D Metcalfe-Holland

  • June 2016

Sutherlands Hotel

We found the hotel staff very friendly and professional.

The room was large and well kept. After travelling nearly 500 miles that day it was a good atmosphere to arrive too. The food was very well presented and if travelling in the area in the future would not hesitate to return there.

  • Dave W

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

The room was more than adequate, my only issue is that a previous guest had apparently walked off with the TV remote, and when I turned on the TV from the unit itself there were no stored channels.

Not a major problem as I know how to sort but could have been for someone else. Only served food until 7.30 on the night I was there, which seemed a little early but there wasn't many people around so you can sort of understand. Food was simple and fresh and very good price, but don't expect Gastro Dining, its not.

  • rikki e

  • February 2015

Friendly

Friendly staff who were happy to help.

Nice rooms and good atmosphere in the bar. All round good hotel

  • K Strong

  • February 2015

Brilliant Stay

Did not know what to expect on booking.

On arrival it immediately felt like home from home. From the Owner to Cleaning staff- everyone was friendly- extremely helpful- in fact absolutely brilliant throughout our stay. Would recommend that you book elsewhere as it is cheaper- they also provide the best taxi recommendation. they go the extra mile to ensure you have a great experience.

  • Lesley M

  • November 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this accommodation.

The room was a great size, very clean and had all the necessary facilities I would expect of a hotel room. The problem with the heating system was dealt with promptly and with care and professionalism.The breakfast was a delicious feast, although disappointed the restaurant had stopped serving the evening menu by the time I had returned to the hotel at 8pm.

  • Joseph Ions

  • September 2014

Welcoming

Me and a friend only stayed there for one night but we felt like a massive part of our weekend being so good was how well the staff treated us and how friendly they were to us.

I recommend this hotel to anyone purely because the people who work here are so great, especially the owner helen. After we left wr felt like we had known them for years.

  • Y MUNDY

  • August 2014

Stayed at the Sutherlands Hotel while visiting friends.

Second time to stay here.. Room was a good size. one negative from my point of view, no mirror beside plug point to dry hair. Wedding in premises on the Saturday and the noise in the early hours of Sunday morning was appalling. This is something that may need to be looked at if guests are not part of the wedding party . Overall the Hotel is clean and breakfast was of a very good quality .