You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Highfield House Hotel

3

119, Highfield Lane, Southampton, SO17 1AQ

Price From 160.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Morgan

  • May 2016

B&B

Not really a hotel, more of a B&B, providing you don't want breakfast before 7.

The alternative is an uninspired doggy bag. The room itself was more hostel-like. Very creaky floors, lots of traffic noise, inebriated students disturbing the peace at all hours. I went off looking for food nearby and found a couple of nice, sensible options but, the place next to the hotel was pretending to be trendy (£12 for a burger), and was generally empty albeit it was recommended to me by hotel staff it is best avoided. I wouldn't describe it as being in a particularly nice area either. Most definitely won't go back.

  • Steven M

  • May 2016

Good value and pleasant staff

I stayed in a single room.

It was comfortable and clean, if a little dated. The bed was comfortable and I slept well with very little noise. The hotel is good value and unlike many local hotels, it has ample free parking.

  • christine m

  • May 2016

a little gem

Good hotel, good location, reasonably priced, stayed here just one night before a cruise from Southampton.

  • Brian L

  • April 2016

OK for 1 night

Room was OK, but the shower flow was a trickle , made it effectively in usable, so I wouldn't want to stay more than 1 night

  • Justyna P

  • April 2016

Needs a makeover

This hotel feels like I was back in the 80's.

Cracked tiles in the bathroom, cleanness standards are not highest either. I guess you get what you pay for as the hotel offers really cheap rooms.

  • Elizabeth L

  • April 2016

Adequate single room

Friendly staff at check in.

Small single room, decor a bit tired and dark, but had everything I needed, Comfortable single bed, tea and coffee, tv, good hot shower. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Conventient walking distance to restaurants, supermarket.

  • martin d

  • April 2016

Highfield House Hotel

Good value at £69.

  • F Rose

  • March 2016

Great hotel good location for university

A very comfortable stay on our first visit to Southampton .Very clean suitably equipped bedroom.Staff very helpful and friendly .Great breakfast .

Would recommend and hope to visit again in the future.

  • J N

  • March 2016

Highfield House Hotel

Very friendly, obliging staff.

Room had recently been refurbished and was very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of staff on hand to assist and deal with individual requests. Location is very convenient for town and university. Will use this hotel again when visiting Southampton.

  • G Dunn

  • February 2016

Ideal stay.

A good clean hotel with friendly staff.

Very comfortable rooms and a good nights sleep. Lots of amenities and pubs etc close by.