Reviews - Highfield House Hotel

3

119, Highfield Lane, Southampton, SO17 1AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dave Rodgers

  • May 2015

Room was basic but clean staff very friendly and helpful breakfast was very good

Would we use the hotel again .

Easy answer to that YES 😀

  • Rebecca H

  • May 2015

The itching started after being in my room for about 30 minutes.

The next morning I awoke to find bites on my face, body and legs. When I told the receptionist there was no apology, just a 'thanks for letting us know.' I will never stay here again

  • K Thain

  • April 2015

Good place to stay in Southampton

Very quiet hotel.

Friendly service. Good breakfast selection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Amy B

  • March 2015

Room very basic

I don't think the quality of room was worth £80.

The towels were small and the tea facilities were limited (would have liked welcoming biscuits).

  • Tyrone R

  • November 2014

over night stay

Convenient when taking a cruise from Southampton.

Polite helpful staff , good accommodation within pleasant environs. We use the hotel whenever we take a cruise.

  • Stephanie K

  • November 2014

Breakfast

Excellent breakfast.

Attentive staff. Everything you need to start your day well.

  • Naomi E

  • November 2014

I have stayed here a number of times as it is in a very convenient location.

I find the rooms variable but adequate although there is always something broken. This most recent stay had a better room than last time. However despite the claim of refurbishment it still looks a bit tired compared to other establishments I stay at for similar prices. The breakfast is good and the front desk service can't be faulted.

  • G Giebner

  • October 2014

good location for use and comfortable

enjoyed our short stay comfortable room though it was a bit warm in the room.

nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • D Lowe

  • September 2014

Great hotel

Lovely hotel, very busy when I stayed, very full car park.

  • KIM W

  • August 2014

Perfectly adequate for one night bed and breakfast

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Comfortable accommodation for a budget hotel and we were lucky enough to be put in a family room so had more space than in a standard double room. We were surprised that there was no food available at any time other than breakfast, but breakfast itself was plentiful and very good with scrambled eggs cooked fresh on request. All in all this was a good place for a one night stay while we visited Southampton on a theatre trip.