Reviews - Highfield House Hotel


119, Highfield Lane, Southampton, SO17 1AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Katy H

  • November 2015

pleasant surprise

booked to stay here because it was very near to an event we were attending, but got a pleasant surprise with a helpful welcome, free parking, pleasant room and very good breakfast included.

only small moan would be traffic noise from nearby busy road, but I think some of the rooms would be quieter. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Dave Rodgers

  • May 2015

Room was basic but clean staff very friendly and helpful breakfast was very good

Would we use the hotel again .

Easy answer to that YES 😀

  • Rebecca H

  • May 2015

The itching started after being in my room for about 30 minutes.

The next morning I awoke to find bites on my face, body and legs. When I told the receptionist there was no apology, just a 'thanks for letting us know.' I will never stay here again

  • K Thain

  • April 2015

Good place to stay in Southampton

Very quiet hotel.

Friendly service. Good breakfast selection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Amy B

  • March 2015

Room very basic

I don't think the quality of room was worth £80.

The towels were small and the tea facilities were limited (would have liked welcoming biscuits).

  • Tyrone R

  • November 2014

over night stay

Convenient when taking a cruise from Southampton.

Polite helpful staff , good accommodation within pleasant environs. We use the hotel whenever we take a cruise.

  • Stephanie K

  • November 2014


Excellent breakfast.

Attentive staff. Everything you need to start your day well.

  • Naomi E

  • November 2014

I have stayed here a number of times as it is in a very convenient location.

I find the rooms variable but adequate although there is always something broken. This most recent stay had a better room than last time. However despite the claim of refurbishment it still looks a bit tired compared to other establishments I stay at for similar prices. The breakfast is good and the front desk service can't be faulted.

  • G Giebner

  • October 2014

good location for use and comfortable

enjoyed our short stay comfortable room though it was a bit warm in the room.

nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • D Lowe

  • September 2014

Great hotel

Lovely hotel, very busy when I stayed, very full car park.