No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Drumoig Golf Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Forgan Drive , St Andrews, KY16 0DS
Welcome to Drumoig Golf Hotel and Golf Course. Under new ownership since February 2010. Conveniently situated between the Home of Golf, St Andrews, and the regular Open venue of Carnoustie, Drumoig Golf Hotel is the perfect base to experience the wide range of golf courses available in Fife and Angus.

With its own par 72 championship golf course, set in 250 acres of rolling Fife countryside, Drumoig Golf Hotel has all the facilities that the visiting golfer requires, including 24 standard double/twin lodge bedrooms and 4 executive bedrooms, bar and restaurant. The 18 hole golf course, which was opened in 1996, is exciting and varied with a reputation of being playable throughout the year.

Picture of Drumoig Golf Hotel, St Andrews at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Obvernight stay
Hotel set up primarily for golfers. Room in separate building but clean and comfortable. Short walk to main club house for breakfast. Hotel aprox 15 mins from St Andrews and very quiet location.

Reviewed by
R Johnston

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff trying their best. place could do with paint job. food good

Reviewed by
m graham

From askam in furness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great business stay
This is the second time I have stayed here. I can not express how good this Hotel is. The customer service is brill. The lady that runs this hotel is fantastic. She can not do enough for you. The hotel is clean and you have everything you need in all of the rooms. The food is great and the breakfast very good.
The hotel is in a great location only a few minutes outside the main town.
I will always stop in this hotel each time I visit as the reception I get is great.

Reviewed by
k batham

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly stuff really nice room lovely spot quiet would definitely use again

Reviewed by
kenneth mcgee

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Drumoig Golf Hotel
The hotel was excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff give the place a homely friendly deal. Well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
andrew langford

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, smashing service .

Reviewed by
Joe Woods

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

east fife oasis
A special place in all aspects!! Extremely helpful staff who were very attentive.
Food (especially breakfast) was excellent.

Reviewed by
ALEXANDER FORMAN

From FORT MYERS, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay for our anniversary
We had a fabulous stay at Drumoig Hotel. As it was our anniversary, we received a complimentary room upgrade so that we could enjoy stunnning views over the golf course. The food was delicious, especially at dinner time. Breakfast was fine, would have expected cold meats, but left the hotel happy & full. Thanks again to the team for looking after us.

Reviewed by
Janine M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
A little off my usual route, but an excellent find.
Friendly and really helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good stay, service excellent will
Definitely be back 5 star

Reviewed by
g dickson

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next