Reviews - Heywood House Hotel

4

No. 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool, L2 7LS

Price From 359.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Scott

  • June 2015

Heywood House Hotel

Nice.

  • J Kelleway

  • June 2015

In the heart of the city

We received a warm welcome from the young receptionist and were impressed with the size and quality of our twin room - modern, clean and comfortable with strong Wi-Fi signal.

The hotel is sited in a street off the main shopping area, near the Albert Dock and Liver Building so we spent a pleasant evening wandering amongst the lively crowds. The hotel suggested several places to eat and we found a Brazilian 'Meat' barbecue which suited well.

In the morning, we were given excellent directions to our destination for the day and picked up breakfast on our walk through town.

  • F S

  • June 2015

One night stay in liverpool

Loved this hotel.

We have saved the name in case we ever have the opportunity to visit liverpool again. Really nice touches like a shortbread cookie with the tea and coffee. The location couldn't have been better with an easy walk to all the tourist sights. Best of all was the helpfulness of the front desk staff. I was having trouble getting my boarding pass printed and the young guy at the desk ( wish I had gotten his name) went over and above to help me print it ( saving me the exorbitant Ryan air surcharge for not having a boarding pass printed). Thanks for a great stay!

  • DAVE C

  • April 2015

Very impressed

Very impressed with the accommodation, room only is what you get but the room is a very good standard with a large bathroom, everything clean & obviously relatively new.

Very good hotel for the money.

  • Michael M

  • April 2015

superb location

Hotel is spotless clean and rooms are very modern and fresh.

  • A Mcnally

  • March 2015

Nice time

Nice hotel clean an excellent location

  • C Jones

  • March 2015

brilliant night away

A brilliant stay, was welcomed with a smile and quick service.

Felt very comfortable with the room and happy i booked this hotel. perfect for a romantic night away.

  • Charlotte G

  • March 2015

Just what we needed

Loved our stay, room was lovely, the bed was huge which was great, right in the centre of town 2 minute walk to the shops.

Only thing i would say i we waited a good 15 minutes for someone to come to the desk when we arrived to drop our bags off. But lovely staff. Definitely recommend!!

  • Lauren Beaumont-Capps

  • February 2015

beautiful room

Stayed at Heywood House Hotel for belated valentines, was a lovely room, very stylish and clean.

Balcony was great but could definitely do with a light and an outdoor heater so we could sit and enjoy the added space. Staff were very helpful and friendly gave us good advice where to go and provided taxis. Would recommend to friends and return for a visit for sure x Thank.You

  • C withey

  • February 2015

Heywood House Hotel

The room had dirty glasses and tissue from the previous customer, we paid for a premium room which we didn't find this room to be a particularly high standard, it was dark and quite small, the shower was very fierce.

But all the staff were very friendly and helpful