No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Heywood House Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
No. 11 Fenwick Street , Liverpool, L2 7LS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Carefully restored from what was one of Liverpool's first banks, Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Choose to stay in one of our Comfy Double rooms, Superior Plush rooms or for something special, why not opt for one of our Superior Balcony rooms.

All our bedrooms offer complimentary WiFi and are fully air conditioned. You will also find
in your rooms; tea & coffee, toiletries, iron & board and a (full sized!)hairdryer, placed for your convenience. Our luxurious bathrooms feature the best power showers to be found in Liverpool, however if you prefer to kick back in the bath, book our Superior Plush rooms to guarantee a bath tub in your room with extra toiletries for a good pampering.

Any room booked at our hotel will feature a 32" flat screen TV with freeview channels and an iPod
docking station for your convenience during your stay.

Complementary Grab and Go Breakfast available Midweek - Includes Tea/Coffee and a Muffin, available 6am-12pm

Heywood House Hotel is the perfect base to stay if you are exploring the city of Liverpool, well known as the birthplace of The Beatles, take the
Beatles Tour around the city, tickets available at the hotel, or take a walk over to the famous Cavern Club, only 5 minutes from the hotel. Albert Dock is located just 2 minutes' walk away, explore the boutique shops and chic bars & restaurants on offer or visit the Liverpool Tate for a little culture. If it is shopping you are coming for, it doesn't get better than
Liverpool One, featuring over 170 stores, get lost for the day in the 10th largest shopping centre in the UK.

Heywood House Hotel is situated in the Brunswick area of Liverpool, wel lknown to be Liverpool's 'Business District'. The hotel is located just 2
minutes' walk from St James Street Rail Station and Bus Stop, 10 minutes' walk from Moorfield Rail Station and 15 minutes' walk from Liverpool Lime Street Station. We are also happy to provide you with contact details for local Taxi companies on request. If you plan on driving to the hotel, please contact us for parking information prior to booking.

Liverpool is a great city for sport with both Anfield Stadium and Goodison Park Stadium located just a short taxi ride away. Liverpool is very busy on match days so be sure to book early.

If you are staying for a special occasion please be aware we can place Wine or Champagne in your room in readiness for your arrival, chocolates and
flowers are available to on request.

Picture of Heywood House Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quiet of hotel
Keep your eyes peeled for the small sign. This is not a negative point as the hotel is small and neatly tucked away. The room was excellent and comfortable and extremely quiet for a city centre location. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. A great place to stay in Liverpool.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for reviewing Heywood House. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a positive experience with our team. We all hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
Brian T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nov/Dec shopping stay
Our double room was on the third floor it was accessible a lift/stairs, quite roomy with a good sized en-suite with an efficient shower. The Hotel is very central for access to the shops - Liverpool 1 , within reasonable walking distance to the Echo Arena on Docklands and to the waterfront. This is the second time my daughter and I have stayed here and we would to come again.

Reviewed by
Pauline W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms brilliant location would definately go back.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Heywood House for your recent visit to Liverpool. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
Chris Roberts

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, well appointed hotel, as good as larger chains costing far more.
Excellent room. Just a s good as anything costing three times as much. I was booked into a single but upgraded to a double.
Receptionist was very helpful and attentive.
The restaurant was closed and there didn't appear to be any breakfast service, save for free muffins but that was the only negative.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review on Heywood House. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and found our value for money to your liking. I hope that you choose to stay with us in the future.

Reviewed by
David Edwards

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel centrally located,very clean and comfortable and will definitely recommend to others.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Heywood House for your recent visit to Liverpool. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
M CONNELL

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, close to the heart of Liverpool

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your positive review on Heywood House.

Reviewed by
Jean L

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for city centre and Albert Dock. A clean, comfortable and well-appointed room.

ManagementResponse

I’m pleased to read that you found everything from our location, cleanliness to your room to your liking. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed by
L Rees

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I stayed here with my 11 year old daughter. The room was very clean & spacious. The complimentary toiletries were of an excellent quality & there were plenty of towels. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay here again as it is in an ideal location for sightseeing, eating out & shopping. Highly recommended.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Heywood House. I am pleased to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and from everything from the team, services and location suited to your needs.

Reviewed by
c brook

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay - highly recommended!
We were sceptical about this hotel initially given that it was much cheaper than a lot of the other hotels. However, we decided to go for it as the online reviews are amazing, it was only for one night and we were arriving quite late.
I would like to point out that the pictures on the website does not do this boutique hotel any justice at all. I have been staying at 5 star hotels for nearly all of my business trips and I would like to point out that this hotel has standards higher than some of the 5 star hotels that I have stayed in.
The room we stayed in was clean, the shower was amazing (super powerful and hot) and the bed was comfy. We could not have stayed in a better hotel for the price that was paid. Super highly recommended to anyone who is popping into Liverpool any time soon.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed and positive feedback on Heywood House. We appreciate your kind words and your recommendations and hope that Heywood House is now your number one choice for any future Liverpool visits you may have.

Reviewed by
D Ngu

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel

Reviewed by
A Huka

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next