No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ewenny Farm Guest House

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
ST. BRIDES ROAD , BRIDGEND, CF35 5AX
Ewenny Farm Guest House enjoys a superb location nestling in 2.5 acres of beautiful heritage Vale of Glamorgan parkland and close to the Heritage Coast with magnificent beaches. The property enjoys the River Ewenny flowing through the grounds and offers guest fishing if required. The guest house offers travellers, holidaymakers and businessmen comfort, good food and a warm friendly relaxed atmosphere. Just 10 minutes from Junction 35 of the M4.
Picture of Ewenny Farm Guest House, BRIDGEND at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely comfy and good value

Reviewed by
C Radford

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasure
This was the second time myself and my husband stayed at Ewenny Farm Guest House. We will return again. A very lovely home a friendly welcome and great food.

Reviewed by
Tarra Carrington

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable guest house in lovely countryside
A warm welcome was given to us on arrival, the room was perfect with lovely views of the countryside, very clean and comfortable and an excellent breakfast, we would not hesitate to book this guest house again.

Reviewed by
Diane Sellens

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend
Lovely location, very good host and excellent breakfasts.

Reviewed by
LINDA T

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always a warm welsh welcome at Ewenny. Excellent value for money.
Always pleased to see you and quality service.

Reviewed by
KEITH PRICE

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definately recommend and stay there again
I had a lovely room with a view over the river, spotless, plenty hot water, made to feel most welcome

Reviewed by
D Owen

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best we have stayed at!
Lovely place for a relaxing stay, so close to the beach and the local pub within walking distance! The guest house is set in lovely grounds, room was fab, with everything you need. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and the owner was very friendly and a very good cook. Would def visit again if in the area, very good value for money.

Reviewed by
clifford m

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Stayed here at short notice and was glad we did. Very nice accommodation ,clean, very warm and cosy. Well pleased

Reviewed by
andrew lloyd-thomas

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place
Ewenny Farm was a fabulous place to stay. Beautiful modern rooms, huge tv, lovely bathroom and a great view of surrounding countryside. The breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious. Howard is an excellent host and put me at my ease on what was a stressy interview day. Can't recommend highly enough.

Reviewed by
Mark Rance

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As it should be.
The welcome we received was second to none.
Howard, the owner, was very friendly and made us feel at home immediately.
The room was clean and comfortable with good quality bedding and a well prepared welcome tray of tea and coffee.
Breakfast was excellent and set us up fro the day ahead.
Highly recommended. We will be back.

Reviewed by
David Deeley

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next