Reviews - Ewenny Farm Guest House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Darren C

  • August 2015

A real gem of a find.

If it is peace and quiet you are looking for together with a lovely breakfast and helpful host and staff, then this is the place.

And only 10 mins drive from the coast. Over the last 12 months we have been staying in a large hotel nearby and had obviously become insensitive to the noise and general rowdiness of the wedding parties that stretched well into the early hours. I am SO GLAD they were fully booked this time.

  • Alan B

  • July 2015

Comfortable Guest house with good friendly service

Walm friendly welcome by the owner which extended to friendly good service at breakfast.

Our room (no. 3) was well appointed with everything we could need including tea tray and biscuits, flat screen tv, fridge and reliable wifi. Tea tray didn't have decaf coffee but when we asked we were given a jar. Everything spotless.

Personally the mattress topper made the bed too soft for my liking (but maybe not for yours) and our breakfast toast could have been a tad softer but neither of these minor issues diminished the high quality of this guest house.

  • Thomas Davies

  • April 2015

Lovely Place

Lovely place with copious bed and high standard room.

The owner extremely friendly and helpful. The only spoiler for me was the quality of breakfast, cooked to order but not much in the way of option and the cheapest of ingredients used, not least of all the bread and the sausages. That though did not spoil our stay, would have just added the final star.

  • s smith

  • April 2015

very comfortable

stayed here for 3 nights over Easter and was very impressed - we had 2 rooms and each was of a very high standard and would recommend this to anybody

  • S Mason

  • April 2015

Ready to race

Stayed for 1 night as was near to Llandow race track and needed an early start.

Lovely room with good quality fittings, fab big screen TV ;-) Perfect stay and a good breakfast to start the day. Thank you Howard

  • Peter Mulvany

  • March 2015

Ewenny farm

A very enjoyable stay after a difficult day at an old friends funeral.

  • C Radford

  • October 2014

Very homely comfy and good value

  • Tarra Carrington

  • September 2014

A pleasure

This was the second time myself and my husband stayed at Ewenny Farm Guest House.

We will return again. A very lovely home a friendly welcome and great food.


  • August 2014

Excellent weekend

Lovely location, very good host and excellent breakfasts.

  • Diane Sellens

  • August 2014

Very comfortable guest house in lovely countryside

A warm welcome was given to us on arrival, the room was perfect with lovely views of the countryside, very clean and comfortable and an excellent breakfast, we would not hesitate to book this guest house again.