Reviews - The Travellers Inn

2

999 WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, B69 4RJ

Price From 106.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (81)

47% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • aram m

  • December 2015

Go elsewhere for the money.

Well firstly, hard to get a parking space as there wasnt that many.

There is one very old and smelly lift. Not enough signs to direct to rooms, we didnt know we had to walk almost into the gym to get to our room as per the lack of signage. one corridor floor was flooded and a guy was trying to mop up. I was not happy as my partner is pregnant and we were in a rush to get back out of the hotel. Many lights were out, at least 2-3 were flickering like crazy in the corridor. Room was an ok size, but we were hit with a 'toilet smell' which is probably why the window was left open. The mattress was horrendous, could feel every spring and was hard. The toilet roll holder was hanging out of the wall, not far off coming out. We needed the fan on at night as the there was no breeze through window (all windows lead to a sort of greenhouse area). Was very hot. Plenty of tea/coffee/milk which was nice. Although I was surprised when I drank my coffee and had a long hair in it. Spat it right out. £82 for the room at late notice was the cheapest we could find. Would have rather spent more and gone to a Premier Inn.

  • c parker

  • December 2015

Room booked in dec 2015

Room was dirty with stains on walls, ceiling, carpets and curtains, chairs were ripped and stained.

Bathroom sink was cracked, shower cubicle was broken, loo roll holder was broken off the wall, breakfast was cold and service was slow for bringing out fresh food to replenish buffet. not an enjoyable stay, shame as it looks like it used to be of a high standard but the upkeep and maintenance are not up to scratch.

  • Y Grady

  • November 2015

Hotel looked nice and pleasant room was smaller than expected.

Mattress needed replacing. Uncomfortable as springs were sticking in to us at every move. Breakfast was disorganised and cold.

  • Keith J

  • November 2015

Bit strange

Nice hotel but it seemed like it wasn't quite finished - a few boxes lying about, dust like there'd been things moved around the place.

Room was a little small for a double but nice, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Staff seemed quite nice too. Breakfast was average. Not bad value for one night though.

  • S Thomas

  • November 2015

Never again

After booking the hotel the reservation could not be found at the hotel.

Eventually we were given a room. Only to find someone else already occupying the room, 'How embarassing?' Went back to to the desk to sort it out, waited 'til the staff sort it out over a phone call. Got another room In the end, that was barely habitable. Full bin, dirty room, lack of towels. The noise level until late After mid-night was unbareable. Not happy.

  • J marshall

  • October 2015

Not bad not fab

Myself and and a friend stayed here on Saturday 10th October, the room smelled badly of smoke witch was extremely off putting and there was a lot of dirt in the shower we actually both chose to just not it ut!.

They did however have a brilliant evening meal witch lots of choice.

  • k wilson

  • October 2015

Good

  • Michael W

  • October 2015

Wasnt impressed with our stay

No toilet roll in room, McDonald's empty bag in corner of room, ceiling partly/patchy painting, sick all over corridor when we woke up next morning (was there for over 3 hours plus).

they do a chilli food buffet, food was suppose to be hot and it was Luke warm/cold. all these complaints were brought to the attention of staff at the time or on check out but on a bright note I loved the power shower.

  • David G

  • October 2015

Overnight Stop

Nice clean room, good shower, free parking & free use of gym with continental breakfast included in price.

  • Kevin D

  • September 2015

Hotel was clean.staff we're polite,friendly and helpful.

General amenities were good.no complaints