Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > France > Île-de-France > Paris Hotels > Hotel Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel

62 rue de la Croix Nivert, Paris, 75015
Just a few minutes away from the Eiffel Tower and the heart of Paris, as well as the Exhibition centre of Porte de Versailles, the HOTEL ALYSS Saphir Cambronne Eiffel** is conveniently located.

Each of our 30 renovated rooms is equipped with fully equipped bathroom with hair-dryer, direct dial telephone, LCD TV with satellite and free and unlimited Wi-Fi connection. HOTEL ALYSS Saphir Cambronne Eiffel** is the right place to unwind after a busy working day or a whole day discovering Paris. Public parking nearby.

Wi-Fi is available in the business centre for a fee.
Picture of Hotel Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel, Paris at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, fair value for money
This is the right hotel if you want to stay in a fair area of Paris and don't want to overspend money in accommodation. It is not cheap but you are paying for a good neighborhood (supermarket and bakery across the street) that is very close to the Eiffel Tower and has easy access to the Metro. The single room I stayed in was the typical small room but it had all the basics: bed was good, wifi was good, bathroom was good and clean. No A/C but they supply a fan. It also had a safe where you can put documents and money and for only 1 Euro you can get the key. In a nutshell, it is a good place if you are traveling alone and want to have a decent stay in Paris for a decent price.

Reviewed by
Carlos G

From USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This hotel was lovely, very clean, good sized room, nice shower/bath facilities. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Receptionists all spoke English (big help as I speak no french). You are literally 10-15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower!!! we walked there every morning for breakfast and stayed out late every night and had chamagne in front of it. The location is fantastic - lots of resturants and bars and a few shops for snacks etc, and as I said you're so close to Eiffel tower. Was really easy to find from CDG PAris airport - very close to underground. If we went to Paris again would stay here without a second thought. Only minor downside is no air con - do get a fan which helps but when we went it was a heatwave and boiling, otherwise hotel is fantastic and I will be recommending to everyone.

Reviewed by
Toby M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and quiet
For the price an excellent hotel, clean, comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, great hotel!
First of all, the location. We weren't planning on spending too much time in the hotel, so to us the location was the most important factor. If you enjoy walking, it's a really pleasant 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and Seine, with central Paris beyond that. It took us about 40 minutes to walk to the Arc De Triomphe/Champs Elysees, so if you do like walking, most attractions are doable! (The only one we couldn't really walk to was the Sacre Coeur). If not, there are two Metro stations really close to the hotel, Commerce and Cambronne.
The other great thing is there are facilities nearby, with the hotel being on the same road as various takeaway places, cafes, bars, and minimarts. There is also a supermarket and post office literally across the road (you can see them from the window). There is also a major high street on the road adjacent to the one the hotel is on (can't remember what it's called, but it's the one with Commerce station on), that has a lot of high end shops, as well as recognisable chains, a McDonalds and Subway etc. More importantly, as two young women staying, we felt the area to be safe, and had no problems walking around later on in the night.
The hotel itself was really well priced and clean! The reception staff were friendly, our room was a good size, and the shower was lovely! For the price, it is definitely worth it. The only two small things that some people may not be so keen on is the fact that there are no English channels on the TV (or we couldn't find any, atleast), and that it costs one Euro every time you use the safe that's in the wardrobe. So if you are going to be opening and closing it a few times a day, it'll cost you one Euro each time. But these are only minor things, and overall we loved the room. It was airy, we could easily turn the radiator on and off, and we were given clean towels every day. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that, but overall we really enjoyed staying here. No complaints at all!

Reviewed by
Danielle B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent for the price
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for low price accommodation in an excellent location.

Reviewed by
J Hart

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent locattion, very clean room for verygood price for double room
I just backed from Paris. This is otel is very close to eiffel tower. 20 mins walking, or just 2 stop with metro. area is very clean and safe place. You can walk vwithout anyproblem at night. 5 mins by walk to metro station. Staff are friendly. Room is not big but reasonable size. But bathroom is very clean and room itselft too. We just use for one night. We just needed a clean place and found out in this otel. I highly recommended if you are in a short bugget for holiday trip. Paid less than £60 .

Reviewed by
S Karadis

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On aurait aimé les prises de courant côté lit

Reviewed by
camille b

From le quesnoy, France
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parfait
Parfait, charmant

Reviewed by
jean tresallet

From MARSEILLE, France
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.