No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SkyLodge

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
PERTH AERODROME , PERTH, PH2 6PL
Our modern SkyLodge airport hotel is situated within the picturesque Perthshire countryside at Perth airport, just outside Perth, Scotland. Within an easy and scenic 10 minute drive from Perth city centre.

Featuring 23 en-suite rooms it is ideal for the individual or group traveler. Interconnecting rooms are also available for larger families.

Sky Lodge is ideally located for a country break, with a wealth of opportunities on your doorstep and the opportunity to explore central and Highland Scotland, or see Perthshire from the air with trial flights, micro light or helicopter which all leave from the runway at the airport.

There are plenty activities nearby such as fishing, golfing, hill walking, cycling, climbing skiing and swimming.

Buongiorno's Bar & Restaurant is on site and offers an extensive menu (Take-away also available). There are other restaurants within just a few minutes drive.

SkyLodge provides lodge accommodation for business travellers, families and bus parties and is the ideal place to stay whether you are visiting Perth and Perthshire for business or pleasure.
Picture of SkyLodge, PERTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute bargain !!
A small, clean and warm room with en-suite bathroom (great shower) and continental breakfast for £22.50 - wow !
At the price, I wasn't expecting much but I was very pleased with my room. Small yes, but it had all anyone could want for an overnight stay.
I would recommend to all and will definitely use the SkyLodge again when next in town.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I booked here as I could take my dogs, I wasn't expecting too much as it was so cheap. How wrong could I be? The room was basic but very clean, lovely hot shower, comfortable bed, television and free wifi that did actually work. The continental breakfast was very good and the staff were lovely. There was plenty of space to exercise the dogs and it's a very handy base to go exploring. I was so impressed I booked another night. Must say this is excellent value for money and I will be staying again.

Reviewed by
Lisa M

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a one night stop-over. My room didn't have wardrobe hanging facilities, but previous room did. Comfortable, convenient and excellent value.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey S

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We had an excellent stay at Skylodge. The rooms are huge, comfortable and clean. Very quiet and a good base for exploring the surrounding area. Showers were lovely and hot, continental breakfast was good. As we were up visiting family we will definitely be staying there again next time we are up

Reviewed by
toni g

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All I needed for an overnight stop
Good, basic, clean accommodation for an overnight stop on a long journey. Travel directions could be more detailed after airport turn off, not clearly signposted on site, especially in the dark, wind and rain. Breakfast in a separate building, DIY, but everything you could want for continental breakfast was provided, and from 6.30 for an early get-away. Good value for the price.

Reviewed by
Anne P

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation and excellent continental breakfast
Lots of choice for breakfast.

Reviewed by
M McMillan

From Welland Ont., Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent spot for touring east scotland and the lower highlands quiet area if thats what you desir
room was above that of quality of travel lodges i have stayed in minor complaint of spots on bath sealant, faulty bedlights reported on first day and not sorted during our 3 day stay continental b/fast very adequate and all food very fresh good bus service into surrounding areas if you want a rest from driving

Reviewed by
R MORROW

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting accommodation
Situated on an airport, but it is quite calm there. The accommodation was very interesting, as it consists of bungalow structured houses containing the rooms. The breakfast room was in a separate house, but service was nice.

Reviewed by
Heike C

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Bit out of town but no problem if you have a car.As we were playing golf at Murrayshall which was just about a mile and a half away the location was fine. Would use this place again

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Fochabers, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic!
Customer service was good, staff was friendly. Room is very clean and spacious.
the location is within blocks of maisonette and it looked really cheap! The door of the room is really dated and took time to work it out, a bit concern with the security.
Breakfast was basic, no staff around , ran out of water for tea and bread. Self-service, you had to clean away after you finished and put them on allocated table and there were no room when we try to put ours and I had to tidy up the table a bit to make it happen!
Maybe this is what Motel like and I definitely won't try it again at £47.50 for a double room, Guest house will be a better option.

Reviewed by
Yuwen M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next