No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stanley Park Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
27, Anfield Road Anfield, Liverpool, L4 0TF
This property features Spacious Rooms with En-Suite Bathrooms. We have a Licensed Residents Bar which is open to the public on match nights, attracting regulars including some ex-players. The hotel has a large newly built conservatory, extensive outdoor seating and a beautiful landscaped garden overlooking Stanley park.

We have free WiFi access for your convenience, Free Guest Parking, Tea & Coffee making facilities in each room and offer a wide variety of beers, wines & spirits in our fully licensed bar.

We are located just one minutes walk from Liverpool FC's Anfield Stadium and five minutes from Everton FC's Goodison Park. We are also very close to the city centre with excellent bus & taxi links.

* Guests will be charged for any damage or costs incurred
Picture of Stanley Park Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very disappoint and not what their website said at all
We went to Liverpool as I have brought my husband and son a Tour of Anfield stadium as a gift. When we looked up the Stanley Park hotel it said that it had a nice bar where some of the ex Liverpool players drink. The Hotel bar was never open and we were told they only open it if they have good few people to serve (Basically if they are making loads of money). There are several pubs in the evening where children are not allowed we ended up staying in the room at night. The Breakfast which cost £6.00 each was very little and cold both mornings including the Tea/Coffee water which was just left in a jug. Also the weather was pretty awful which made it quite dark inside and thats how we ate breaksfast as she said she could not get to the light switch. This made our experience not a good one and this was not cheap to stay either. I even asked how to get to the city centre and was told I dont know not helpful at all.

Reviewed by
Simone Teese

From Stansted, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We came to Liverpool to watch some football and couldn't have wished for a better hotel. Close to the ground, nice room, good food. Will be coming back

Reviewed by
Paul Mitchell

From Mitcheldean, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the price
Reasonably priced but have stayed in better for less. Breakfast room a little untidy floor hadn't been swept. Eating places few and far between. Location ok for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
P Ager

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Prob more a football place to stay. Not like a hotel more like a hostel not good at all

Reviewed by
lesley h

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanley Park Hotel
Good value
Helpful staff.
Clean & comfortable.
Good breakfast

Reviewed by
James d

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
N/a

Reviewed by
Claire P

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Enjoyed our stay, nice hotel, only 10 mins away from liverpool city centre which was ideal.

Reviewed by
Matthew Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

interesting
Friendly staff, text me numbers for taxi etc. Room 8, we had to put a towel against bathroom window as frosting had failed leaving one feeling very exposed to street when on the loo! Room clean enough, nice shower, comfy mattress. Slightly disappointed not to have room serviced overnight on a two night stay. Had to request coffee and milk be replenished, then dirty cups were not taken away. The website shows a bar and gardens, this was closed the whole weekend we were there, would have liked to sit out with a drink, went for a walk instead. Good location, would stay again, but wouldn't pay more.

Reviewed by
Leona A

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Guest House not Hotel
Very basic with limited facilities, We had room 8 and the beds were probably the most uncomfortable I have ever come across. Every movement was met by loud squeaking and the mattress had no bounce left in it. The shower was good but didnt drain very well, more worrying was the toilet was next to the window and there was no curtain or cover for the window leaving you exposed to the outside world. I will not be going back as it was not what I was expecting.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay ! Very helpful staff

Reviewed by
K KAVANAGH

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next