No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Herzog München

Häberlstr. 9 , München, 80337
Elegant, Mediterranean-style rooms with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs are offered at this 3-star hotel in central Munich. It is right on Goetheplatz Square, just 1700 ft from the Theresienwiese Oktoberfest Venue.

The stylish rooms at Hotel Herzog München are furnished in either a Spanish or Italian style.

A hearty breakfast buffet and a range of Italian dishes can be enjoyed in the Tuscan-style restaurant or on the pretty courtyard terrace with olive trees. Drinks are available in Herzog’s Orange Lounge Bar.

Goetheplatz Underground (subway) Station is a short walk from the hotel, and Marienplatz Square is just 2 stops away. On-site parking is available.
Picture of Hotel Herzog München, München at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I took a superior room - big, clean and good
The staff were lovely, my superior room was very good. Nice interior, large, balcony. The public areas and normal rooms haven't been done up yet and I wouldn't stay in those. But I'd definitely stay in the superior room again. I didn't eat.

Reviewed by
stuart h

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No baths!
Despite booking a room which very clearly included a bath on the Late Rooms website, we arrived to be told there are no longer any rooms with baths after our refurbishment - oh marvellous, thanks!!! :-/
Refurbishment OK - clearly a 'value for money' one. Shower room nice if you like that.
Internet access didn't work for most of the first day, although it was a new service provider apparently a few days before and they eventually got it working. We weren't bothered by the scaffolding all over the front of the building (our room round back), but, it's clearly a period of change at this hotel during the refurbishment work and expect it will settle down to be a nice enough place to stay when they sort everything out properly.

Reviewed by
David S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Munich, a very interesting city
Enjoyed the city, very walkable. Hotel is well situated, some attractive eateries and bars nearby. Excellent underground system.

Reviewed by
B McLean

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean
The room was clean but very basic. Our room was at the front of the hotel and with the window open due to the hot weather it was very noisy during the night. The bathroom was quite dated and needed refurbishing, the wall above the tiles having some not very nice looking stains! Our shower head was broken but they fixed it the next day.
The hotel is in a great location with good transport connections and close enough to the city centre to walk in.

Reviewed by
M Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge quality accommodation
Room was tired and very basic and not seen a paint brush in at least 20 years. Room was at the front of hotel on 1st floor and noisy to traffic and people standing outside, as no AC, have to open window at night to cool room down. Shower, suitable for extremely small person, as only 2ft x 2ft with dated curtain wrapped around and sticking to you whilst showering. No tea or coffee facilities. One receptionist was rude, we tried to move rooms, said was full even though we checked online which showed another room available with a balcony, indicating a room at the back of the hotel and we were willing to pay price difference. Receptionist lied by stating they were full. We noted that are room had been altered from room 309 (at the back with balcony) to room 101, as paperwork altered. Be aware if you book a standard room and not a superior room you will not get a room as featured in their photographs.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Good Hotel with central location. Freindly and helpful staff. Restaurant attached was also good value.

Reviewed by
Donald F

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, rooms wasnt amazing but the beds were comfortable and it was everything that was needed for the stay. Staff were all pretty friendly as well.

Reviewed by
Barry N

From 54296, Germany
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, nice atmosphere
Great neighborhood and access to UBahn. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Breakfast is excellent (additional charge) and restaurant serves great Italian food, including pizzas from the wood-fired oven. Tip: ask for a renovated room, they are much nicer. They said all rooms would be renovated by 2014.

Reviewed by
Justine S

From Durham, USA
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.