Reviews - Three Saints Hotel



Price From 122.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

60% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paula cooke

  • November 2014

Value for money

Jason the manager is very helpful and his staff are a credit to him.

We were accomodated with a travel cot and were served food as kitchen was about to close. We were not hurried or made to feel that we were being inconvienient. There were a few parties at the hotel when we stayed but you cannot hear any noise in the rooms. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.

  • S Johnson

  • October 2014

Pretty Poor

The whole experience was pretty miserable.

Having arrived late we had to search the bar in the hotel to find someone to book us in.

The hotel was clean but was in serious need of re-decorating. The furniture was poor quality, the TV was tiny and all expense had been spared. There wasn't even a towel rail in the bathroom. There no absolutely no information in the room; nothing about breakfast times, checkout time, local phone numbers... nothing. The breakfast was pretty good (self service cooked breakfast) but not even that would make me stay there again.

  • J Stone

  • September 2014

very good location

We stayed here for three nights, the room was comfy but there was no heating, the reception area was tidy but we still had to wait for someone, or go the bar when we wanted our key (a bell would have been handy) the food was good but very poor selection for breakfast on most days.

It is a very good location for touring the valleys and if all you want it for is to sleep in then that is great, but I would not use it for a romantic getaway.

  • L Reed

  • September 2014

Staff Lovely, uncomfy beds & building work a let-down

We stayed here whilst attending our nieces wedding and found the staff lovely and friendly.

We weren't told about the building work which was being carried out but it wasn't that bad - in fact we sat on the sofas by the pool table for a couple of hours one day and watched a man spend the entire couple of hours pacing up and down intermittently stopping to take out his tape measure and measure the same wooden beam. The room had 2 double beds for my husband and I and our teenage son and teenage daughter, which was awkward , but we slept girls in one bed and boys in the other - they were far from comfortable though. The rooms had seen much better days. There were large stains on the walls next to the beds, the bath side panel had a large crack across it and there were copious patches of mould around the tops of the bathroom walls. There was a hole in the wall panel and everything was just looking old, worn and tired (a bit like myself really). In the corridor, there was a join in the carpet that had been taped down with duct tape where the floor is uneven which I tripped over more than once - as did lots of other people. We only ate breakfast, so I can't comment on the other meals and the breakfast was lovely - the only comment I would have is that the coffee and tea cups were the size of thimbles but you could keep topping them up. You will have to search high and low for a member of staff as there was never anyone at reception or in the office part - or even behind the bar area, but keep looking and you will come across someone.

  • Steven C

  • August 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Andrew L

  • August 2014

Overnight stay

The room was very cheap looking and we could hear people in neighbouring rooms and the corridor.

The breakfast was not too bad, although sausages were tasteless and staff could not keep up with demand for toast, so people were waiting some time.

  • Peter P

  • August 2014

Convenient and central for Cardiff, Swansea and the valleys,

We needed some where convenient for visiting Swansea, Cardiff and the valleys.

Having bedded down for the night say 10.30pm a few hours later noisy wedding guests after midnjght came shouting, and also swearing and banging on the door next to ours. One key holder already in his room, his friend needed access. After the noise stopped we soon enjoyed a good nights sleep. Some items of breakfast were not as hot as I would like but having said this we enjoyed the food. There could have been a better choice of cereals and no fresh fruit. Plenty of jam packets but no marmalade available. All the staff were always friendly and helpful. All in all we felt it was value for money.

  • kim c

  • June 2014

The customer service and food was excellent.Unfortunately the quality of bathroom poor

  • Denise L

  • June 2014

Mixed Feelings

Clean and comfortable beds, room clean but very much in need of updating and bringing up to a reasonable standard eg.

drawer in bedside cabinet missing, wash basin badly cracked, bath chipped leaving a rusty mark, no waste bin in bathroom, bathroom fan didn't work. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Would only stay again when refurbished

  • Elizabeth Carson

  • June 2014

Three Saints Hotel

The staff were lovely.

However, the place stank of curry, wifi does not reach the rooms and you can hear any voices in the corridor quite clearly. There are black damp patches in the bathroom and it is very much in need of redecorating, the sheets felt damp and the bed was really uncomfortable.