No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Three Saints Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LLANTRISANT BUSINESS PARK , PONTYCLUN, CF72 8YT
Nestled by the town of Llantrisant amidst the glorious Welsh countryside yet minutes from Junction 34 of the M4, this family-run Hotel offers comfortable guestrooms with free Wi-Fi and parking.

Committed to providing quality accommodation at an affordable price the Hotel is also ideally positioned for travellers wishing to explore South Wales, the Valleys and the cities of Cardiff and Swansea.

Perfect for both business and leisure, each of the 37 en-suite rooms is comfortable and well-maintained and they all include free Wi-Fi, TV, telephone, power shower and tea & coffee making facilities.

At the heart of the Hotel is The Red Mint Restaurant. Offering a delightfully relaxed dining experience, it specialises in authentic Indian cuisine. What's more, the Saints Bar, with its traditional decor, oak-beamed ceiling and cosy atmosphere is the perfect place to relax after a long day.

Please note none of the bedrooms have disabled accessibility sorry for the inconvenience.

Picture of Three Saints Hotel, PONTYCLUN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff Lovely, uncomfy beds & building work a let-down
We stayed here whilst attending our nieces wedding and found the staff lovely and friendly. We weren't told about the building work which was being carried out but it wasn't that bad - in fact we sat on the sofas by the pool table for a couple of hours one day and watched a man spend the entire couple of hours pacing up and down intermittently stopping to take out his tape measure and measure the same wooden beam! The room had 2 double beds for my husband and I and our teenage son and teenage daughter, which was awkward , but we slept girls in one bed and boys in the other - they were far from comfortable though. The rooms had seen much better days. There were large stains on the walls next to the beds, the bath side panel had a large crack across it and there were copious patches of mould around the tops of the bathroom walls. There was a hole in the wall panel and everything was just looking old, worn and tired (a bit like myself really)! In the corridor, there was a join in the carpet that had been taped down with duct tape where the floor is uneven which I tripped over more than once - as did lots of other people. We only ate breakfast, so I can't comment on the other meals and the breakfast was lovely - the only comment I would have is that the coffee and tea cups were the size of thimbles but you could keep topping them up. You will have to search high and low for a member of staff as there was never anyone at reception or in the office part - or even behind the bar area, but keep looking and you will come across someone.

Reviewed by
L Reed

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good location
We stayed here for three nights, the room was comfy but there was no heating, the reception area was tidy but we still had to wait for someone, or go the bar when we wanted our key (a bell would have been handy) the food was good but very poor selection for breakfast on most days. It is a very good location for touring the valleys and if all you want it for is to sleep in then that is great, but I would not use it for a romantic getaway.

Reviewed by
J Stone

From Axminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Steven C

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The room was very cheap looking and we could hear people in neighbouring rooms and the corridor. The breakfast was not too bad, although sausages were tasteless and staff could not keep up with demand for toast, so people were waiting some time.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and central for Cardiff, Swansea and the valleys,
We needed some where convenient for visiting Swansea, Cardiff and the valleys. Having bedded down for the night say 10.30pm a few hours later noisy wedding guests after midnjght came shouting, and also swearing and banging on the door next to ours. One key holder already in his room, his friend needed access. After the noise stopped we soon enjoyed a good nights sleep.
Some items of breakfast were not as hot as I would like but having said this we enjoyed the food.
There could have been a better choice of cereals and no fresh fruit. Plenty of jam packets but no marmalade available. All the staff were always friendly and helpful. All in all we felt it was value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service and food was excellent.Unfortunately the quality of bathroom poor

Reviewed by
kim c

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Feelings
Clean and comfortable beds, room clean but very much in need of updating and bringing up to a reasonable standard eg. drawer in bedside cabinet missing, wash basin badly cracked, bath chipped leaving a rusty mark, no waste bin in bathroom, bathroom fan didn't work.
On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good.
Would only stay again when refurbished

Reviewed by
Denise L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three Saints Hotel
The staff were lovely. However, the place stank of curry, wifi does not reach the rooms and you can hear any voices in the corridor quite clearly.
There are black damp patches in the bathroom and it is very much in need of redecorating, the sheets felt damp and the bed was really uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Carson

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accomadation
Not impressed by the quality of the room, very tired looking , bathroom mouldy and bath seal all broken, hence we never used it. Bed sheets poor quality and no mattress protector fitted. TV tiny, tea and coffee was offered in the room which was a bonus. Breakfast was ok. Overall it brings into light how good other hotels such as travelodge and premier inn are, and this hotel needs to invest if it wishes to offer an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Tracey G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was easy to locate from Cardiff and offered good quality for the price. Although the room was a little dated it was very clean and tidy and afforded a very good nights sleep . Self Service English Breakfast was included and offered a very good start to the day. Unlimited coffee and good food to start the day well.

Reviewed by
David Bottomley

From Brighouse, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next