You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal George Hotel

3

The Royal George Hotel Tay Street, Perth, PH1 5LD

Price From 144.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • VIvian H

  • September 2016

The Royal George Hotel

Stayed here many times, always found the rooms very comfortable.

  • p clark

  • September 2016

my stay

Great hotel just needs a bigger car park

  • r gurney

  • April 2016

All round very good service

Very good stayed here 4 times in last 6 months and would always be my 1st choice in Perth.

  • Karen M

  • January 2016

Great for a short break or business

Found the Royal George perfectly pleasant for my needs.

Great Breakfast. Nice clean airy rooms. Only issue would be parking as others have said, but I had no trouble finding space in the hotel car park on a Monday.

  • Ian S

  • December 2015

Lovely friendly hotel

Staff are wow very polite and willing to chat and be friendly and helpful.

Will stay there again not a problem. Staff are on the ball.

  • S Penny

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel with good service

We have stayed here several times over the years and note several modernisations tastefully done.

Always clean and staff are helpful. Breakfast was delicious and served on hot plates as it should be. Ten out of ten

  • Tom Morton

  • February 2015

riding on its reputation

Stayed here before.

Second stay. Can't help but feel this hotel would benefit from some investment in staff and room upgrades. Disappointment for me:

The bed matress is old and lumpy

The room still has that stale legacy of smoking

Biggest disappointment the dinner. Venison cooked perfectly then seriously let down by presentation and lack of finesse. No seasoning in sauce; old (chewy) mushrooms being used in sauce; restaurant staff just local well intentioned guys (students?) with no proper training. Breakfast poached eggs placed straight onto toast - nobody likes wet toast :) come on chef. The breakfast lady needs support, superb asset to the team but she's overwhelmed running back and forth and service suffers with only a handful of tables. For the money I shouldn't complain, but if the investment in quality is made then I would pay more.

  • peter c

  • February 2015

Great Perth views

Booked last minute on laterooms a standard double so was pleasantly surprised when arrived in room it was a suite.

With great views of the river. Only downside is be aware of very tight car park if you are bringing a car.

  • nicholas Barry

  • January 2015

Review of royal George hotel

always a pleasant hotel to stay in, when in Perth.

Comfortable and cosy room.

  • James C

  • December 2014

Royal george hotel

Very nice room ,lovely new bathroom , perfect views,of, and over river tay.

nice to sit at window for coffee. Cosy for winter, very good service in morning and excellent breakfast.