Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel


Heaton Chapel Toby Carvery, 271 Wellington Road North, Heaton Chapel, Stockport, SK45BP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Myler

  • September 2015

The room was fantastic.

Very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • K Brewer

  • August 2015

Mid-week visit

The staff at the Innkeepers Lodge were excellent - helpful and efficient with a cheerful manner.

The room was comfortable and had all we required. The food, however, was a different matter. We only required continental breakfast but would have wished for more than just toast or cold croissants. Grapefruit segments or similar would have been nice rather than just cereals and milk. (Lactose intolerance is a problem). We might stay here again (see below) but it is unlikely (we were in the area for a funeral!).

  • p booty

  • April 2015

excellent value for money

Stayed for just one night, the staff where more then accommodating, great location very easy to find In Stockport but most of all the quality of food was exceptional with the all day carvery at £5.99 per head and the breakfast was amazing as we upgraded for just £3.99 per person for all you could eat Full English.

What more could I say about this hotel apart from our stay was wonderful, very highly

Recommend this hotel.

  • L Maire

  • April 2015

Football trip

Stopped at hotel when waiting a football match in Manchester.

Easy to get to City and back and good access to peak district.

  • Paula C

  • April 2015

Would stay again.

Just a brief stay en route but the accommodation was very good.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very nice, with all the "extras" enjoyed. The deal was very cheap but the room, and the included breakfast, exceeded expectations.

  • T Keenan

  • April 2015

Excellent :)

I had a late stay at the Innkeepers lodge in Stockport.

I was made very welcome upon arrival and check in was delayed so that I could have a meal. The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very filling. Excellent stay, Highly recommended.

  • Katy P

  • January 2015

Great for a stop over

Lovely newly refurbished room - used as a one night stop over.

Buzzing restaurant and bar area - so it must be good even though I never ate there. Breakfast was included in the £52 - but it was continetal and could have 'full' for an additional £3.99. Personally I thought £52 for a single bed was enough for one night.

  • rob j

  • November 2014

Decent value for money

  • P Skellern

  • October 2014

My stay at Innkeeper's Lodge, Heaton Chapel.

Nice stay here.

Room nice and big. I had emailed and asked if I could have a room on a floor lower than second because ofa fall I had a couple of weeks earlier, and we were given a ground floor room. Excellent customer service. Going to be booking again shortly for my birthday in November.

  • P Taylor

  • October 2014

Quality of room

The room, as usual was very clean and tidy