No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Heaton Chapel Toby Carvery, 271 Wellington Road North, Heaton Chapel, Stockport, SK45BP
Heaton Chapel lodge offers quality budget accommodation right on the doorstep of Stockport and Manchester. It’s a good base for visits to Manchester Conference Centre, or if you simply want to make the most of this vibrant part of the country.

There’s so much to do in the area, you’ll be spoilt for choice. Stockport is blessed with some real hidden gems, including the stunning medieval Bramall Hall, the beautifully preserved tunnels of the Stockport air-raid shelters and the intriguing Hat Museum. Manchester needs little introduction, as it’s famous for its prolific music scene, buzzing nightlife, world class shopping and two celebrated football teams. Further afield you can visit Cheadle, the scenic Cheshire Plain and the sweeping hills of the Peak District.

All of these attractions are within striking distance, but you’ll find great food just next door at Toby Carvery. So if you’re a fan of freshly roasted joints and seasonal vegetables, you’re in for a treat.
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Stockport, Heaton Chapel, Stockport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Innkeeper's Lodge, Heaton Chapel.
Nice stay here. Room nice and big. I had emailed and asked if I could have a room on a floor lower than second because ofa fall I had a couple of weeks earlier, and we were given a ground floor room. Excellent customer service. Going to be booking again shortly for my birthday in November.

Reviewed by
P Skellern

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of room
The room, as usual was very clean and tidy

Reviewed by
P Taylor

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but breakfast disappointing
This hotel is linked to the Toby Carvery. It’s good value for money. Unfortunately there is no life and so being on the top floor involves climbing some very narrow staircases. The room was clean and spacious with a desk and en-suite. WiFi was included. The ‘free breakfast’ is a bit of a con. It’s basically cereal and toast and a muffin – not even some croissants. If you want a full English you have to upgrade for £3.99. I thought I’d be getting that as part of the price. It’s within 10 minutes of the local railway station with easy link to Manchester. I’d stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul L

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff really friendly and rooms were clean and well maintained.

Reviewed by
D Gibbins

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming and comfortable
I spent my last evening in the UK staying at the Innkeepers lodge. I loved it. as a single woman, I felt safe and comfortable. The service was excellent, in particular by the waitress at breakfast who helped me get a taxi and assured me that I would get to my flight safely.
Thank you,

Reviewed by
Lakshmi S

From Gatineau, Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality room
Good quality room, very comfortable but let down by noisy kitchen fan even though I was on second floor, request room on south side for a quiet night.

Reviewed by
Jason W

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming atmosphere, comfortable stay and delicious food.
I fully intend to stay here again- worked extremely well as I could eat there after a working day and then spend the night. Exceptionally clean and comfortable in my room and the meal was delicious.

Reviewed by
Anne Danks

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accomodation - Let down by the breakfast
Buffet breakfast only luke warm. Eggs were tasteless. Price OK at £3.99. Stopped at a Premier Inn the following night, breakfast great.

Reviewed by
PAUL B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and good quality, clean room
Friendly staff and good quality, clean room

Reviewed by
Craig S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Friendly staff, lovely breakfast and good value for money

Reviewed by
M Blake

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next