Reviews - The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

3

Charlecote, Stratford Upon Avon, CV35 9EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ellen C

  • January 2016

Complimentary tea and coffee was a bit sparse and boasted a biscuit tin...which was sadly empty.

However a lovely evening dining experience and breakfast. Great staff and customer service. We enjoyed our stay in a beautiful room. Thank you

  • Nicola J

  • January 2016

Let down by food

Accommodation clean and reasonably priced, however evening meal in restaurant very poor for price charged.

Disappointing as the hotel could be outstanding - well appointed rooms, friendly staff, good spot for local towns, near enough to motorway for travel, but far enough to not have noise.

  • T Heal

  • January 2016

Beautiful room, very relaxing stay

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Charlecote Pheasant, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was extremely comfortable.

Bathroom was a little tired but didn't detract from our enjoyment of the room.

  • Jade H

  • January 2016

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Surroundings great.

Communication poor. Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings. However bar and kitchen was shut in the evening. If this was on the website when booked I would not of chosen to stay here.

  • phil p

  • December 2015

Excellent stay

Was very pleased with the hotel from start to finish.

I stayed here some years ago and the improvement is enormous. Room was large, bed comfortable, wi-fi good all in quiet setting. Exactly what I needed and would gladly stay again

  • Janet E

  • December 2015

Great for Stratford, Warwick, Leamington area

Lovely rural hotel right next to Charlecote Park where there is a large herd of deer that can often be seen from the road/verge.

Room was lovely, nice and quiet in the modern block separate from the main building. Only issue was that the TV remote was filthy - a right germ factory - and clearly hadn't been wiped down for a long time. Everything else was spotless. Breakfast wasn't great - overcooked scrambled eggs, ordered tea got coffee, but we still found plenty to eat.

  • linda p

  • December 2015

Birthday celebration

The Charlecote pheasant is a lovely country hotel, great for relaxing with a good atmosphere.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside to it is the accommodation is away from the main reception and restaurant building, we were lucky the weather was good on our visit, but don't let that put you off. We would definitely go again.

  • keith r

  • December 2015

excellent

Dan on reception was excellent nothing to much trouble.

Room large and accommodating. Only ate at breakfast friendly staff and all tastes catered for. Would definitely stay again.

  • S Eden

  • November 2015

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Quality rooms in superb area, close to the airfield.

  • G Mooney

  • October 2015

A restful stay in Stratford

Great location, ideal for all tourist attractions.