You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Manor Parc Hotel

3

THORNHILL ROAD, CARDIFF, CF14 9UA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Field

  • July 2016

Excellant find

Excellent find, convenient location for Cardiff but lovely rural location.

Wonderful building and great service, defiantly will be back. Really great value, thank you

  • T King

  • June 2016

Country Life Hotel

Beautiful hotel in superb surroundings, staff were very helpful and polite.Plenty of parking.

My only quibble would be please test the beds as the room above us had a very squeaky mattress. As an older house you could hear floor activity above which was not good at 01.00 in the morning. This should not put anyone off as I am a very light sleeper and if you are not bothered by disturbances you will love the place as long as you are not on the ground floor.

  • K Singer

  • January 2016

Great place to stay, friendly staff, good food

  • Jean B

  • January 2016

Manor Parc Hotel, Cardiff North

Cosy and comfortable country hotel.

Warm and friendly. Lovely atmosphere. I would defiantly stay at the Manor Parc again

  • Mike S

  • September 2015

A firm favourite

I have to make business trips to our other office in North Cardiff and this is my hotel of choice.

Aside from the location - on the outskirts and easy to get into Cardiff but near Caerphilly Mountain if you're after fresh air - there's so much I like about it; friendly, helpful and professional staff, a relaxed and relaxing atmosphere, food that's freshly prepared and always tastes good. Some might prefer the more 'trendy' city centre chains, but in numerous visits in the past none of them have ever matched the level of hospitality and consistency of service I get here.

  • G Williams

  • August 2015

Manor Parc

Our stay was alright except for the problem with being charged before we arrived!

Response from hotel

We spoke about this. You had mistakenly booked for the 13th August and we took payment for a no show for the

date you had booked. You phoned to say you were in fact coming on the 19th and I agreed not to charge you again for the 19th August.

It was your error booking the wrong date. Payment is never taken before a guest stays.

  • david m

  • July 2015

Clean, Quiet, Tidy, Friendly

No issues after a week on site.

It felt like I'd known them for years. Good value for money, close to M4 and City Centre.

  • Michael E

  • June 2015

Overnight Stay

Very friendly staff and excellent value for a very comfortable room.

  • Paul H

  • June 2015

Manor Parc Hotel

Enjoyable stay

  • Claudia G

  • April 2015

Lovely old-world hotel with superb service

Manor Parc feels like a place out of an Agatha Christie novel, old fashioned, slightly quirky, very comfortable.

The customer service is personal and courteous at the same time. Lovely paintings everywhere. The room we stayed in was fairly small, but clean and comfortable. Good bathroom, excellent shower. As the owners are Italian, the coffee is fantastic - cappuccino for breakfast, lovely. One thing to keep in mind: the hotel is very close to the M5. When the windows are closed it is very quiet, but when open the traffic noise is noticeable. Sadly, access from the M5 is not direct, but only takes about 15 minutes.