Reviews - Manor Parc Hotel

3

THORNHILL ROAD, CARDIFF, CF14 9UA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david m

  • July 2015

Clean, Quiet, Tidy, Friendly

No issues after a week on site.

It felt like I'd known them for years. Good value for money, close to M4 and City Centre.

  • Michael E

  • June 2015

Overnight Stay

Very friendly staff and excellent value for a very comfortable room.

  • Paul H

  • June 2015

Manor Parc Hotel

Enjoyable stay

  • Claudia G

  • April 2015

Lovely old-world hotel with superb service

Manor Parc feels like a place out of an Agatha Christie novel, old fashioned, slightly quirky, very comfortable.

The customer service is personal and courteous at the same time. Lovely paintings everywhere. The room we stayed in was fairly small, but clean and comfortable. Good bathroom, excellent shower. As the owners are Italian, the coffee is fantastic - cappuccino for breakfast, lovely. One thing to keep in mind: the hotel is very close to the M5. When the windows are closed it is very quiet, but when open the traffic noise is noticeable. Sadly, access from the M5 is not direct, but only takes about 15 minutes.

  • G Hall

  • April 2015

Manor Parc Hotel

Pleasant country manor hotel, quiet and with character just on the other side of the M4 from Cardiff.

Italian run with a restaurant that looks well worth a visit, that sadly my scheduled denied me.

  • A Gray

  • April 2015

Country house

Good place to stay when visiting Cardiff, clean , comfortable hotel with friendly staff

  • Vitor V

  • February 2015

Nice stay just outside Cardiff

Nice place to stay just outside Cardiff.

Great for a weekend getaway. Great food.

  • Helen B

  • November 2014

Lovely relaxing place to stay

The staff looked after me very well - I changed rooms after my first night.

Nothing to do with the quality of the room - but a castor was missing from the bed.

  • Peter Brixey

  • October 2014

A Hard Place To Find

If we decide to stay here make sure you check the post code.

If you use the one on the LateRooms web site you will end up sleeping on the M4. Not the best place i have stayed. the room was not as clean as i would have liked and the shower was very poor. the food was very good but also very expensive as with the drinks.

  • D Nelson

  • October 2014

Please to stay in and friendly staff