The Hollies Guest House

4

Kenilworth Road, Solihull, B92 0LW

Price From 69.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David D

  • May 2015

A great value for money guest house

Clean comfortable accommodation with excellent breakfast, will definitely stay again, good location

  • Amy H

  • May 2015

A lovely place to stay!

The Hollies was a lovely place to stay.

I had a very warm welcome and the room and bathroom were spotless. Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay again.

  • A Watters

  • March 2015

Well looked after

The Hollies was a comfortable and pleasant guest house and, as long as you have a car, it is an ideal base for exhibiting at the NEC in Birmingham.

We were well looked after and the food was excellent.

  • S Fox

  • February 2015

Cheap but good!

We loved this b and b - the owner was friendly and more than willing to help with everything.

Only thing we disliked was that their was no restaurants near by however we loved the cafe at the garden centre 1 min away. Would recommend to anyone.

  • A THOMPSON

  • February 2015

The Hollies Guest House

A warm welcome.Clean room and comfy bed.As a single lady felt safe staying by myself.Going to use again later in year.Good breakfast.All in all a great place to stay.

  • P Meacham

  • December 2014

The Hollies Guest House

Very nice, lovely breakfast set me up for the day ahead, The TV would not keep its signal and the shower door needed a mend but a lovely room.

Paul very helpful. Thank you.

  • Marianne Regan

  • December 2014

Don't listen to negative reviews!

I spent four nights at The Hollies Guest House and after reading some of the negative reviews I was apprehensive.

I was attending a funeral and every else was fully booked. However, when I arrived there I was immediately greeted by the owner, Paul and he carried my suitcase to my room. He showed me my lovely, clean room and gave me the security code for the front door. Breakfast was good and I particularly like strong tea which I was served. I really don't understand the negative reviews for The Hollies Guest House and I for one would strongly recommend this guest house. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: From what I saw all the rooms looked great and clean. I didn't find any problems with the shower.

  • Martin G

  • December 2014

Good Value at Laterooms Price

Arrived to a good welcome but was asked to pay before being shown to the room.

Minor points of cleanliness were spotted by my partner but didn`t detract much from the room generally. A compact en-suite with another couple of minor clean issues. Banged my elbows in the shower cubicle, I`m used to more space that`s all. The Breakfast was by far the best feature of the Hollies. Mine host was very attentive to make sure everything was just right. All in all not a bad experience and very handy for the NEC. If I visit the NEC again I could well stay here, if only for the breakfast.

  • M Thomas

  • November 2014

Hollies, Solihull

Stayed for two nights for business.

Nice, friendly welcome and pleasant room. Good shower and very comfortable bed. On site parking which is very useful. Would stay again in business when in the area.

  • James J

  • November 2014

Its absolutely fine for £35.00

I stay in hotels about 3 nights a week and I booked this accommodation because it was £35.00 knowing it wasn't likely to be fantastic but it was 2 miles from a venue i needed to be near to.

After booking I then read the reviews and saw some pretty bad comments so I expected the worst. Do you know what . it was absolutely fine, the proprietor was absolutely fine, the parking was fine, the location was great for me, the breakfast was lovely and absolutely red hot ... the only things i could say weren't up to scratch were the TV (which was a very small portable and kept cutting out during the England game which was very annoying - why not buy an ariel booster or spend some money putting real feeds in to the rooms?) and the random toilet noise which happened every couple of hours throughout the night. Yes the room was a bit grubby in places (the window blind) and the bed could have been better ... but come on ... you're paying £35 including a full English breakfast ??. the next night I stayed at another hotel for £105 on the same basis and it wasn't £70 better ... so be realistic, you're probably booking this place because its cheap so you can't expect it to be like the Savoy ... its absolutely fine for the money you are paying.