No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Orchid Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 GERVIS ROAD, Bournemouth, BH1 3DH
The Orchid Hotel, Bournemouth is one of the leading contemporary Bournemouth hotels and is located in the exclusive East Cliff area. This chic boutique hotel is situated close to the award winning Bournemouth Beach and five minutes walk to the cosmopolitan town centre, Bournemouth International Centre, Pavillion & picturesque Bournemouth Gardens.

Asian inspired Boutique hotel
34 Designer hotel bedrooms
Contemporary lounge bar
Excellent conference venue and business facilities
Bright, open plan, ground floor function rooms
Idyllic venue for weddings, christenings and private parties
The hotel provides a number of services including conference rooms for business meetings, and the perfect UK wedding venue for getting married in Bournemouth.

Would guests kindly note that parking is in a first come first served basis

Picture of The Orchid Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Orchid Hotel
Good location clean and helpful staff room small but compact and nice and warm windows opened for some sea air good power shower breakfast was very good a large selection of food.

Reviewed by
anthony d

From Knighton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most relaxing stay.
The room was spacious and quiet, and the breakfast the following morning was tasty, varied and substantial. (The smoked salmon was very welcome).

Reviewed by
Colin F

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Orchid Hotel
Hotel very convenient for town centre and sea. Accommodation was ok very basic room tired looking and a bit worn. There was a wedding when we stayed so couldn't use all facilities.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Orchid Hotel
First visit.

Reviewed by
Florence O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at the Orchid Hotel.
I recently stayed at the Orchid Hotel, Bournemouth in February. Outstanding value, £139 for 5 nights, single traveller in a double ensuite including breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. Comfortable clean room. Great service & food excellent. If you are looking for a good deal in Bournemouth, Orchid Hotel is a great choice. Highly recommended. I would certainly return.

Reviewed by
Iain Melrose

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
Myself and my fiancé stayed here for five nights and it was lovely! It's such a peaceful hotel but it's friendly and modern as well. The breakfast was delicious as well and the room was very clean and quiet.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Bournemouth location
The Orchid is a lovely hotel located in a great position. It has a nice reception, bar and outside area and is positioned on a quiet road. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance and also shops and Bournemouth Pier. Although the decor of our room was a little tired, it was very clean, warm, well furnished and comfortable. We will definitely return.

Reviewed by
M Bugden

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a break
We really enjoyed our stay and great value for money. In a nice quiet road, and close to the town centre to be able to walk there. Breakfast was lovely and catered for all needs. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice outdoor seating area was available. It would have been nice to be able to receive the internet in the room and not have to go down to the lounge.

Reviewed by
Cheryl H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gooo Location
This hotel has a good location and my deal was very good value for the money. Breakfast was above expectation. The public areas of the hotel are very good and spacious, tho' my hotel room was a bit on the small side. However for a single person for one night and what I was paying it was fine.

Reviewed by
Keith D

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value. would stay again, have stayed at other hotels in the area this one was exceellent
very clean. very nice lobby and staff were friendly and helpful, whilst staying efficient. especially the receptionist

Reviewed by
lynne randall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next