No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Express Park, Manvers Way,Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ
The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North boasts a prime location within the Manvers business area, situated along the borders of Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley and Doncaster. The hotel is easily accessible to the M1 J36 and by train just 10 minutes from Rotherham train station. The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North offers modern, convenient accommodation for business and leisure guests. This hotel houses 130 rooms with first-class amenities including free WiFi throughout the hotel and Freeview flat screen televisions. The Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North also hosts 4 conference rooms ideal for meetings and small events. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North you can enjoy a free Express Start Breakfast with hot items, as well as a light meal in the evening and relax with your favorite drink from our fully stocked bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Rotherham North, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, hotel was very modern and clean

Reviewed by
Colin N

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good thank you

Reviewed by
J Griffin

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what you would expect
We paid £59 for a double room including breakfast, and I would say got exactly what we paid for.
The reception area of the hotel hosts the bar, and doubles as the breakfast area on a morning. It looked quite nice and was clean.
The receptionist (Isaiah) was friendly but a little bit confusing when dealing with the card authorisation, however he cleared this up when I questioned him about an additional £20 that had been added to the room rate unexpectedly.
We stayed in room 131 which was nice enough, and as the end room on the corridor a little quieter than if there had been other guests on either side. For my taste I found the mattress overly firm, and I thought that the duvet felt quite heavy and synthetic, but we are talking about budget accommodation here so I wouldn't expect finest quality hungarian goose down - you do definitely get what you pay for. I was less impressed by the fact that the shower base had at some point clearly been kicked so wasn't entirely sealed at floor level - not so much because it affected the shower, but because it looked like whoever checks the rooms hasn't bothered to report and repair damage, which makes you wonder what else has been missed. On the plus side the room was large and came with tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer and more than adequate seating/working space if you had been travelling for business.
Breakfast was limited but fine - hot options were sausage, scrambled egg & beans, then there was a variety of toast, yoghurts, fruit and mini cereal boxes. The set up was chaotic though - you were constantly clambering round other guests to reach things.
On the whole I thought it did the job and will probably use again when in the area, although would suggest the Bluebell pub opposite for a drink rather than the hotel bar.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Jones, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, breakfast option, rooms and amenities at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular the firmness of mattress and bathroom maintenance. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel room very clean staff very friendly efficient breakfast fab sausages gawgus ;-) defo stay again thanx

Reviewed by
ashley w

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rotherham trip
Lovely room. Great location. Fantastic breakfast Great price. Would recommended

Reviewed by
Agnieszka Moczulska

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Michael H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
michael h

From thorne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay. Staff were very polite and helpful

Reviewed by
Margaret L

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay, excellent staff I would recommend people to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed by
j rawlinson

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill

Reviewed by
K South

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch in every way,I could even work the keys!
Must mention the quality and friendliness of the staff

Reviewed by
David Tyrrell

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next