No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Penrhys Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
127 Cathedral Road , Cardiff, CF11 9PJ
A warm welcome awaits you at this friendly, bed and breakfast, situated in a conservation area offering cheap clean accommodation.
The Penrhys Hotel in Cardiff is a very cosy, well positioned, family run hotel. It is close to Cardiff city centre and all amenities including buses, trains, and coaches. Cardiff has a fine modern shopping precinct within walking distance of the hotel along with the millennium stadium Cardiff international arena, glamorgan cricket ground directly opposite the hotel. All rooms are en suite have complimentary tea & coffee lcd tv with freeview and we offer a full welsh breakfast for a small fee and prices are inclusive of vat. We have a large free car park
If paying by credit card a 4% charge will apply
Free wi fi

Picture of Penrhys Hotel, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, free parking and close enough to walk into town. A checkout of 10am is too early, midday would seem more reasonable.

Reviewed by
julian t

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Penrhys
Very relaxed and friendly, with good service. Excellent location close to the park. The room was a bit small but adequate for our needs.

Reviewed by
R Willis

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful

Reviewed by
Daryl G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value For Money.
Good value for money hotel. Room clean and functional. Food (breakfast) good. Couple of minor gripes: one small & one large towel for 2 people is not enough, need to put in new toilet roll when the current one is less than half, TV remote missing and no replacement was available.

Reviewed by
B Keyworth

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Colourful Characters
Made to feel welcome on arrival but not sure what made the lady ask us if we were down for the Donny Osmond concert!! Small room with a small ensuite with only one small towel. But a great shower and lovely comfortable bed. For the price we paid of £40 it was good with a bit of character thrown in.

Reviewed by
H Roberts

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and tidy small hotel
ideal hotel for short breaks

Reviewed by
g thomas

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad word
Everything was top notch, not a single complaint

Reviewed by
Stevie P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

post christmas break
people at hotel were very welcoming and very friendly during our stay. Room was clean, comfortable and warm. Breakfast was really good. If visiting Cardiff again would definately use this hotel again. Hope the weather is better next time.

Reviewed by
B ASTON

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6