You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Penrhys Hotel

3

127 Cathedral Road, Cardiff, CF11 9PJ

Price From 65.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wendy E

  • December 2014

Comfortable excellent value

Stayed for one in a perfectly comfortable room and much more homely than a travelodge.

Very nice dining room and lovely breakfast and friendly hosts would certainly recommend for a good location to Cardiff Central

  • Jutta G

  • November 2014

The box room experience

A room without window and only a window in the roof taht couldn't be closed properly can become a challenge after 1 night.

This single room was next to a 3 bedroom one - even with earplugs it was difficult to get a good night sleep. I understand it is 'the norm' in a rugby weekend but on Monday night workmen were staying in that room too with loud TV on half the night. Pleasant enough for 1 night but not really enjoyable for a 3 night holiday break.

  • Andrew Thomas

  • November 2014

Shower

they do not have any shelves to put shower gel and shampoo

  • Richard jones

  • November 2014

Cardiff in the autumn

Very good --no complaints

  • Amanda Lowe

  • November 2014

Wi fi didn't work in bedroom and television signal was crap too and kept cutting out.

Shower not up to much and although there was a bath in the bathroom there were no taps!!. The bed was comfortable but the rest wasn't great.

  • s fallon

  • October 2014

Clean and tidy with a pleasant atmosphere. Very welcoming in a great location.

  • JILL WATSON

  • October 2014

I was delighted with the accommodation and the service from the proprietor - the hotel building was a magnificent example of the architecture of its time and my room was comfortable and clean [if a little too warm].

The hotel was near to my meeting venue and parking was not a problem. I would have liked a more sophisticated choice of cereal at breakfast and perhaps some yoghurt and honey - weetabix and shredded wheat I tend to associate with children. However, the breakfast did not in any way detract from the delightful surroundings at the hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

I must take issue with late rooms .com though, as my husband made the booking on my behalf and I thought that no debit/credit card would be necessary on my arrival at the hotel. However, when I came to check out I had to find cash in order to pay for my room and breakfast and it was not possible to use the details given by my husband in advance. It also meant that I had to pay more for my accommodation than I had been advised by you. These anomalies need to be made clear to people booking with you in good faith.

  • E Griffiths

  • July 2014

Good location

Penrhys is situated in a good location for central Cardiff with out the noise and bustle of being in the city centre.

It's 15 mins to walk into town or you can take the slight more scenic rout through the near by park which is beautiful. Also close to some good restaurants and cafes and corner shop.

Decor was quite dated but my room was clean, bed was comfy and I got a good wifi signal in my room too.