Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Hotels > The Lilly Restaurant with Rooms
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Lilly Restaurant with Rooms

4AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
West Parade, Westshore, , Llandudno, LL30 2BD
The Lilly is perfectly located for you to explore Llandudno and North Wales. Situated on the West Shore, right by the sea with the Great Orme in the immediate background we're in close proximity to all the main attractions. On the Great Orme itself there is much to do. You can venture all the way to the top of the Orme with the Great Orme Tramway, which is just one way to see the spectacular views of Llandudno and beyond. The more daring of you can try the Cable Cars. On the Orme there is Llandudno's Ski & Snowboard centre, great for all the family and the Great Orme Mining Experience. Within Llandudno there are many more attractions including Venue Cymru, Little Orme and the Adventure Farm, fun for all the family and an open paddling pool with a children's play area, right by the sea, a lovely way to spend a summer's day. Just outside Llandudno are many more attractions, including Conwy Castle, an excellent family day out. Or of course there's the delight of Snowdonia's National Park, definitely worth a visit.
Picture of The Lilly Restaurant with Rooms, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Orme Base Camp.
we have stayed at the Lily (ex Sandringham) several times over the last few years. We generally visit Llandudno once per year now we are retired. The Lily is the ideal starting point for walking round and/or over The Great Orme. Parking is easy, which isn't the case for most of the Town, the food is excellent , the staff are great and the prices are reasonable.

Reviewed by
kelvin mountford-jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun in the sun!
We booked to stay at the Lilly for a weekend break in Llandudno and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel! From the charming check-in, the sumptuous cider, and the brilliant breakfast our stay exceeded our expectation on all levels.
The room was well decorated and perfectly clean, with plenty of refreshments and toiletries provided for our stay. Our room looked straight onto the West Shore and Great Orme, and provided a restful haven after a busy day exploring the town.
Thank you to all members of staff who made our trip so memorable and we look forward to returning to you soon!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth L

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

housekeeping
Room 6 which we stayed in needed a total refurbishment. The ceiling was badly damaged, the walls were badly stained. The bathroom needed a good clean & above the toilet was a huge cobweb. It's in a beautiful location but needs more TLC.

Reviewed by
S Devaney

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great palce from which to enjoy West Shore
Whilst the property continues to be updated the transformation is clearly going to be of a high standard. I am pleased that we made a good choice and will definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money for a weekend
A friendly family run hotel which is located in the quieter side of Llandudno. Good quality accommodation and excellent food. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a night away
The room was very clean and had everything needed tea, coffee, hair dryer, tv, ect. You could see that some sort of renovations had taken place as the finish to the room was not perfect, the breakfast was great and the service also... defo use this place again ; )...... O and the wife loved the disco shower lol

Reviewed by
jon b

From Cemaes Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having stayed at The Lilly in the past, we were interested to see that there is a good deal of ongoing up-dating happening. Our room(no. 5) was a delight--- overlooking the sea, the Conway estuary and we even had a glimpse of the snow-covered Snowdonia. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we appreciated the choice of drinks and quality biscuits on the hospitality tray. The bathroom was glamorous and glitzy with lovely products. Now for the moans!! The swish hand basin had a fabulous waterfall tap, but I couldn't fit the kettle under to make a drink so had to fill it cup by cup. There was no-where to put your bath -bag, and nowhere to put shampoo etc once you were in the shower. A couple of little shelves would have been nice. My perpetual complaint about hotels -including this one-is that there is no table to sit at which has a plug and a mirror to do hair and make-up. Small niggles which were far out-weighed by the lovely staff and great food at reasonable prices.. Hope to go back soon.

Reviewed by
Barbara M

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again stay here
Room 8, when we got in the room the bathroom was half the size of the bedroom and the floor was dirty, could not have a bath because the water only trickled out, the bed was too big for the room.
The double glazing was badly fitted and very draughty, there is very limited programmes on the TV,
Entrance into the hotel was shoddy and broken glass in the door. There was no heating in the bedroom and when I tried to turn it on the thermostat came off in my hand.
We were amazed to find we were the only one staying there, and for this reason you would think we would have been given the best room, or we're we?
The breakfast was overall good but the Weetabix were a cheap imitation, the black pudding was sloppy, and the fruit juice was watered down as it had no taste.
The above is a personal opinion but is factual.

Reviewed by
Brian R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the stay
Some of the decor needs a little TLC . We were happy with our room apart from the heating which we couldn,t seem to turn down. All the staff were very pleasant and the food was suberb in the nicely furnished restuarant. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
LINDA C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and comfortable with great views.
Had a two night break staying at the 'Lilly', we had stayed here before, and on returning found that it was still a warm and comfortable place to stay. The bar area is very relaxing, and as before the food in the Mad Hatters Bistro was of a high quality. The breakfast choice is massive, with lots to choose from, and very filling. The views of the bay and Great Orme are splendid, and watching the sun go down with a beer, priceless!

Reviewed by
George F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next