Reviews - Sleep Hotel


33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (54)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Patricia H

  • September 2015


Just what I wanted a comfortable bed with tea and coffee supplied

Instructions regarding check in were spot on

I would stay there again

  • S Jacobs

  • July 2015

Excellent inexpensive place to stay, very decent

Only problems were minor, eg plughole blocked by hairs in bath and slow to drain.

Overall very satisfied with the experience (very inexpensive and good quality for the price), would recommend and stay there again myself!

  • O Miller

  • July 2015

Don't stay here in the summer!

We stayed on what was probably one of the hotter days of the year, and were dismayed to arrive at the room to find that it had been left with all windows closed and blinds open and was boiling.

Even after a few hours of having the two tiny windows open it was still unbearably hot and we only managed an hour or so of sleep. There was no fan or air conditioning of any sort. Really was so hot I couldn't suggest this is suitable in the summer months if it's hot. Otherwise the hotel was ok, yes decor and state of cleanliness was not the usual hotel standard but probably no worse than your average house. Fittings and beds were cheap and cheerful. Didn't really feel our en-suite room justified the money we paid when you can get rooms at some really nice b&b s in Sheffield for a similar price.

Ok if you get stuck at short notice I guess.

  • John Sloss

  • June 2015

Sleep Hotel

Basic but convenient accommodation.

  • M Smith

  • April 2015

Not the most glamorous hotel but was clean and comfortable.

Good location close to the city centre.

  • G Wootton

  • April 2015

Tiny, uncomfortable

Everything is tiny, cramped and uncomfortable.

  • Peter D

  • April 2015

Good value for money

Although nobody was at reception (I arrive late and left early the morning after), I got clear details of how to get into the hotel and an emergency number should I need it.

Lots of useful details of what was available locally (food, things to do) and for me just staying one night was fine. I wouldn't recommend for families really or for more than one nights stay (and not for a romantic stay). For the price it suited my needs.

  • k Blakey

  • March 2015

nice friendly people. i will stay there again

nice and central.

for city. good value for money. recommend this place cheap and cheerful

  • K Leyendecker

  • March 2015


It was great.

Totally easy and hassle free. Thanks. Would stay there again.

  • B Brown

  • March 2015

A great Stay

Myself and my mate went to Sheffield to watch a gig so just needed somewere to sleep cheaply, the room and bathroom was clean and tidy its exactly what it says on the tin, id use the hotel again.