Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From 62.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (79)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Smith

  • April 2015

Not the most glamorous hotel but was clean and comfortable.

Good location close to the city centre.

  • G Wootton

  • April 2015

Tiny, uncomfortable

Everything is tiny, cramped and uncomfortable.

  • Peter D

  • April 2015

Good value for money

Although nobody was at reception (I arrive late and left early the morning after), I got clear details of how to get into the hotel and an emergency number should I need it.

Lots of useful details of what was available locally (food, things to do) and for me just staying one night was fine. I wouldn't recommend for families really or for more than one nights stay (and not for a romantic stay). For the price it suited my needs.

  • k Blakey

  • March 2015

nice friendly people. i will stay there again

nice and central.

for city. good value for money. recommend this place cheap and cheerful

  • K Leyendecker

  • March 2015

Happy

It was great.

Totally easy and hassle free. Thanks. Would stay there again.

  • B Brown

  • March 2015

A great Stay

Myself and my mate went to Sheffield to watch a gig so just needed somewere to sleep cheaply, the room and bathroom was clean and tidy its exactly what it says on the tin, id use the hotel again.

  • mark michelmore

  • March 2015

security and access

Excellent arrangements to ensure security via emails and calls.

All necessary information was provided

  • Sarah P

  • March 2015

Value for money

Large room.

Not at all posh but definitely good value for money.

  • T Walton

  • March 2015

Great vaule for money

Myself and 6 mates had a night out round shef and decided to book this hotel, was slightly worried when we pulled up nothing around, but 1 of many brilliant little things that the owners did was leave a little map on the bed so we new where the closes macys & tescos were.

Yes we had 3 rooms and only one toilet but what do you expect for £21 each we all thought it did the job.

Not the cleanest of hotels id stopped in, the bathroom needed TLC. 8/10

We would all highly recommend for a single night out & for a group night out. But probably wouldn't take my girl for a romantic weekend.

  • Nina C

  • March 2015

Lovely family run city hotel

Very close to city centre (once you know the route).

Although there is no reception as such, their is a phone number provided for if there's any issues. Met up with the owner, Sharon, in the morning to pay and she was very friendly, other than that we left to get on ourselves. Clean bathrooms. Didn't expect them to be so good as they were shared facilities. Bathroom and toilet facilities on each floor (three floors). All triple rooms that we stayed in were lovely. There was a slight "damp" problem in double room on the wall but nothing too serious as other views would suggest. Myself and my ten friends all enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would certainly stay again or recommend to others.