No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what is says on the tin!
The sleep hotel is just that, somewhere to sleep. It served our purposes as we were only stopping over for 1 night. The room was perfectly adiquate and reasonably comfortable although the mattress was some what worn and too soft for my liking, The bathroom was freezing cold even after I had closed the window that had been left wide open but once I had worked out the settings on the shower there was plenty of hot water - a relief! There is WIFI as long as you stand on the stairs next to the router. Perhas a new router would be a good idea. Overall this hotel is fine if you just need somewhere to put your head down for the night and don't want to pay a high tarriff for being closed to the centre of Sheffield

Reviewed by
r dilworth

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleep Hotel
I used this as a place to lay my head after a night out . Good commiucation, clean and value for money

Reviewed by
c smith

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a night out!
I stayed here as part of a night out on Sheffield. The room was rather small, and having shared bathrooms away from the rooms was a slight inconvenience, however for the price of £36 per night you can't complain, you get what you pay for. If you plan on spending very little time in the hotel itself, and it is simply a bed for the night you can't go wrong here. It is close to the town centre, and although the establishment doesn't offer breakfast I would stay here again, but only if on a night out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a romantic break, it is simply convenience accomodation.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Matlock, USA
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On
Tidy, clean, secure. Great value for money. I'd 100% stay again.

Reviewed by
J Poole

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
We did not know what to expect as it seemed to cheap to be true. Before we arrived I had a lovely friendly phone call from Sleep hotel confirming our reservation. Room was large for 3 people and nice decor. Plenty of tea and coffee, TV and really comfy beds! Did not hear much noise whilst there and never had to quee for shared bathroom. Ideal for cheap and cheerful stay with the girls. We will be back! Thank you.

Reviewed by
F Barker

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed in this hotel twice when studying late at university and have been very happy with my room on both occasions. great value for money. Comfortable bed, best nights sleep in ages. Will definitely stay again. Only downside no en-suite in my room but would pay the extra for the en-suite room in future.

Reviewed by
andrea s

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slept in my Sleep secured by £19!
For the best price online price of £19 I had the dread of some sleepy if not sleazy outback of Sheffield. An unexpected call from friendly Sleep Hotel soon put a sparkle of anticipation to encounter and experience Hotel Sleep... I did sleep well encouraged by the name of the establishment.
The shared rest room of sleep Room 6 could do with some waking up! I skipped my shower because of the difficulty in closing let alone locking the imposing bathroom door. Please show it some love so it can respond to my ancient touch.
The entrance is crying for a lick of paint. I hope that the lighting will have been improved on my next walk to sleep!

Reviewed by
W C

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold at night tv to small
Heating turned off to early apart from everything else was fine for the cost

Reviewed by
m w

From , England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peu satisfaite
La chambre est grande mais le menage y est limite. La salle de bain est sale, froide et la baignoire fait peur a voir ( traces noirs sur tout le bord, cheveux de clients precedents, vitre sale, tapis de bain sale...) Difficulté a avoir de l'eau chaude et internet ne fonctionnait pas.

Reviewed by
Margaux Z

From France
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8